Today: $430.34

MSRP: $1,600.99

Save $1,170.65 (73%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Anatolia Handmade Red / Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Carpet is pilling a little with wear.

    Read More
    florence p. November 15, 2015
  • Great looking rug for dining room.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great with dark table and dark wood floor. Does shed when vacuumed as stated in another review. Seem to be wearing well.

    Read More
    laulara April 25, 2015
  • lovely rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great under my dining room table. Love the subtle colors in the border.....it does shed quite a bit but vacuums up easily enough. Very nice quality

    Read More
    patema May 11, 2013
  • This is a pretty rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty rug, well made, soft, thick. However, it smells very highly of chemicals. Have been leaving door open and running the fan at night to air it out. It is shedding badly also. Hopefully both these problems will be resolved with time, since it seems the perfect rug for my room.

    Read More
    slickdumpling January 25, 2013
  • good rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have purchased the same brand rug from Overstock. Arrived fast and in good condition. Very pretty and the size was exactly as stated. There was very little odor. The rug sheds for a while,but that's what wool rugs do.

    Read More
    demacs December 19, 2012
  • Awful Rug! DONT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I loathe this rug. It sheds more than any other rug I have ever seen. I wish I would've read the reviews before I bought this. I hate this rug. It is definitely NOT handmade either. It's ok looking for the price, but It sheds way too much. Save your money and use it towards a better quality rug that won't shed!

    Read More
    gwenkt July 10, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I put this rug in my husband's den/tv room. It looks very classy and goes well with the furniture in the room. He is very pleased with it and everyone who sees it comments on how well it looks in the room. Looks like it cost much more than it did.

    Read More
    illdeclare September 18, 2011
  • This Rug is a piece of crap!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered as advertised. After 3 months, it is now falling apart with minimal wear.

    Read More
    mikehd September 2, 2011
  • Fire Engine Red
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the rug for the family room but ended up using it elsewhere because the red was too bright. Thank goodness the rug looked great in that room. I bought another overstock rug for the family room and hit the jackpot. Beautiful.

    Read More
    cameri August 24, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and looks and feels very high quality. Looks like a more expensive rug than it actually is. It has become the centerpiece of my living room and the colors are absolutely gorgeous! Very bright brick red with gray, gold, and light green accents against the beige background. There is some shedding but nothing unexpected. I have had this rug for a few months and I am very happy with it. Iced black tea was spilled on it and no stain was left behind after a lite scrubbing with a damp cloth. The pattern is busy enough not to notice dirt spots or pet hairs (which is nice in a house with a cat and a toddler).

    Read More
    seattlegrl July 21, 2011
  • Casual elegance
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the rug. We received it in 3 days. The colors and pattern appear to be a perfect match to what we saw online. The red is a rust red rather than a burgundy. We have it in our living room with dark brown couches and buttercream walls and it is a perfect fit for the room. It is both relaxed and casual and elegant at the same time. It will fit all seasons equally well. We've only had it for 1 week but the quality seems good. Only 1 thread has shed at this point. It doesn't look like it will shed. I did 4 hours of online research for this rug and overstock definitely had the best price! I feel great about my purchase - I think it was a great value.

    Read More
    catbear810 June 13, 2011
  • Great Rug! Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little worried about buying a rug online and not being able to actually see the colors and feel the texture. I am so pleased with this rug. The colors match my living room perfectly and I love that it is so thick and plush. For the moeny, I feel this rug is a great value.

    Read More
    edthecat April 18, 2011
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    i am thrilled with this rug. it is of such high quality, i can't believe i got it for the price i paid. i've seen this rug maker advertise their rugs in catalogs for thousands of dollars and that is how it looks. the red is hard to describe, a little lighter than a ruby red, but a beautiful color. the ribboning around the border is a pretty dark sage green. the border is mostly tans and ivory. overall, the colors are a bit muted which makes it look very rich to me, and somewhat antique. i, like other shoppers, was hesitant to buy a rug online. and while i did have to return the first rug i ordered, i am so happy with this one that i will continue to buy rugs from overstock. what a bargain!

    Read More
    maggie40 February 11, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is lovely and well worth the purchase price. The pile is dense, the colors true to the image (although that color that looks green is actually more grey). Moreover, Overstock did a great job with customer service. There is some shedding, but nothing unexpected.

    Read More
    anonlineshopper February 8, 2010
  • AMAZING VALUE!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are thinking about buying this rug DON'T HESITATE FOR A MINUTE!! It is a PHENOMENAL VALUE. I looked at cheaply made synthetic rugs at a local store that were the same price as this one! I had a coupon and ended up paying just over $300 on overstock - for an 8 foot by 10 foot WOOL RUG! CHEAP AND FAST SHIPPING - And it is GORGEOUS to boot!! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

    Read More
    mhgarrett January 22, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very Happy with the rug. Great colors, price etc. I would recommend this rug absolutely. I never thought I could get a rug for my living room at such a reasonable price. The shipping was cheap. I will defintely keep shopping at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    czsat November 6, 2009
  • greatest rug ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was so beautiful..my interior design friends loved it and it receives loads of compliments. It is thick, plush, and looks way more expensive than it was. I would definitely recommend it. ASC

    Read More
    abrina November 5, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I have ordered 4 rugs through Overstock, and all are great. This one in particular is beautiful. It arrived sooner than expected and doesn;t shed, the colors are true and really brightens up the living room. Love it!!

    Read More
    pearls7 February 18, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I just unwrapped my rug and I LOVE it! The colors are rich and beautiful and the rug itself is thick and very comfortable on bare feet. It looks expensive, but what a great deal! I am so pleased with this purchase and would recommend this rug highly.

    Read More
    lindya June 8, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kristen B. November 13, 2016
Sponsored Links