Sale: $497.59

MSRP: $2,160.99

Save $1,663.40 (77%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Anatolia Handmade Ivory / Red Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Lovely rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    nice sturdy rug. colors are a bit muted and not as crisp as picture but overall looks very pretty in the dining room.

    Read More
    Jenny T. October 28, 2016
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before purchasing the rug as I always find them helpful. I found the majority of descriptions to be very accurate. It is a gorgeous rug with warm, rich colors. The red is a not a maroon, but more of a brick red and the main color a cream with accents of green and gold. It is thick and cushy when walking on it, I have no rug pad underneath and it is fine. Using one would probably make it really plush. It looks expensive for the great price. I purchased a 9x12 and the size is perfect. It was delivered super fast. It does shed a lot. I have wood floors and am constantly vacuuming around. My concern is that with the shedding there are small gaps starting to form around the edges which look like little holes. Not bad yet, but make become worse over time so I hope it doesn't continue. Other than this, I am very happy with the purchase. Like others wrote, I searched major stores and this is a beautiful rug for the price!

    Read More
    nashvillle September 12, 2014
  • Just as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    I just wish I had ordered in the next larger size. The measurements are maybe a bit short, and not over. In the past the rugs I have purchased were slightly larger than the stated measurements, This rug is not. However, I am delighted with the pile, color and overall quality of this rug. Great job Overstock!

    Read More
    trixie05 July 16, 2014
  • This rug is gorgeous.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been shopping for a 9 x 12 rug for several months and just couldn't find the "red" that I wanted for my hardwood floor in my family room. I did not want a shade of burgundy. The rug arrived last night and when the wrapping was removed, I knew immediately even before putting it down that this was exactly what I wanted for my room. The rug is plush, very thick and a quality product! Most rugs in my local Macy's and specialty rug shops were 3 - 4 times the price so I think I got a great deal.

    Read More
    nsb7776 November 14, 2013
  • Nice rug.
    Verified Purchase

    it is a good rug! We all like it. it fits our dinning room very well.

    Read More
    biocomposites April 22, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We got the 9x12 rug for the dining room. It is the perfect size for our 6 seat table so that the chairs, once pushed back, still stay on the carpet. The colors are beautiful; the red is more like a coral color.

    Read More
    perin April 14, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug fit decor of formal dinning room. Colors are lovely and strong in an otherwise dark-toned room. It is a keeper!

    Read More
    latkin March 19, 2013
  • As expected, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I kept ordering and returning rugs from Pottery Barn and I was highly discouraged. This rug is a keeper! It's as described. No need for a rug pad. Pretty colors. Perfect in our family room.

    Read More
    ktothehill January 1, 2013
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived yesterday and it's beautiful! I was a little hesitant to order something this large without seeing it in person, but this rug couldn't be more perfect. Just what we were looking for!

    Read More
    peggyann51 December 8, 2012
  • disappointing quality
    Verified Purchase

    Rug gave off a noxious, chemical smell that persisted for the 10 days that I kept it in a room with open windows. Persistent shedding was a problem as floor needed to be vacuumed everyday. After a couple of days, edges were looking frayed as a result of constant shedding. Weird knobs of wool protruded from rug surface, adding to the overall impression that this is a low quality product.

    Read More
    thian8 November 28, 2012
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, for sure. Others have complained about it "shedding" for a long time. I didn't find this to be so true although it did shed fluff and fuzz at first. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    dale76 October 19, 2012
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We were so excited when we opened the rug and found it to be much prettier than the picture. The background is lighter and more ivory and taupe than the gold hue that we had expected. We have a large table in our diining rom and it fits perfectly in the room.

    Read More
    eboc December 26, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick, and the colors matched exactly the image on my monitor. The red is clear though not bright and makes a nice complement to our furnishings. I would recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    guilfordshopper July 13, 2011
  • PleasedinGeorgia
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone. It arrived in great condition (packaging was good no damage). The colors are rich and vibrant, but not overpowering. It has been the crowning touch in my den. Something has always been missing in this room, now it has the wow factor. A few days after receiving the rug, I had approximately thirty-four people here for a family reunion. What a great test for my new rug. It looks like it did the day I unfolded it. There was some shedding at first, but after a few vacuumings, it has subsided. I love it.

    Read More
    pleasedingeorgia1 November 30, 2010
  • !!STUNNING!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS rug is absolutely one of the best purchases I have ever made at Overstock!! It is from a very prestigious line known for their quality rugs. There is lots of attention to detail as well as great color contrast . Its pile is plush and dense and there is no need for a rug pad. It weighs over 126 lbs., and I was able to unfold it and place in my living room by myself. It is perfect with my transitional decor and I am very happy with my purchase! It looks just as good and even better than some similar rugs I have seen for considerably more money. One cannot go wrong with this rug. Thanks, O!!

    Read More
    pokito November 5, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and better than I had hoped for. It fits perfectly in my room. It is soft and has a deep pile, the colors are bright without overtaking the room. There was a smell when it first arrived, so I aired it outside for a day and it was fine when I brought it in.

    Read More
    peaceplease March 25, 2010
  • Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this rug, I have had itsince October 2009. My only complaint is that it is still shedding. Hope it ends soon.Rob

    Read More
    orthos68 January 18, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My brother and I gave this rug to our Mom for Christmas. She is very hard to please, however, this rug did the trick. She loves it. It is so well made, the colors are just wonderful. It brought the room to life. It does look different on the floor than on the computer screen. Much better! The gold was soft and the red is almost a brick that blends well with other shades of red. It is just magnificent! We ordered this rug only a week before Christmas and it arrived right on time for the big day. Thanks Overstock.com for making our Mom's Christmas so special.

    Read More
    dgeorgemnc January 11, 2010
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    I love love this rug. I shopped around and this was exactly what I wanted and it was at 1/4 the price. It is very well made and is as represented on my computer only a little lighter. It is just as described. The color is more Ivory and red and not so gold as it appears on screen.

    Read More
    famof6 December 21, 2009
  • the right red
    Verified Purchase

    After an extensive search, I finally found a quality rug that had the "right" red. Most of the rugs I had bought ( and returned) looked like a real brick red in the photo, but were actually a deep burgundy. This rug is true to the colors on my screen - camel, beige, and red. I have not had any problems with "pilling", and overall, I am extremely pleased with the appearance and quality. It looks like a very expensive rug.

    Read More
    sammi252 November 28, 2009
Sponsored Links