Sale: $257.88

MSRP: $1,080.99

Save $823.11 (76%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Amherst Light Grey/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a very pretty rug, The color looks different from one side. It also looks dirty

    Read More
    Teddy T. May 20, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug over a year ago. When I first purchased it, it had an incredible sheen to it. Made it look so luxe. Unfortunately, that faded but the rug has been pretty good otherwise. If not used in a main room(was put in my little girls room), I believe the sheen would stay. It's lost when there's frequent "traffic"/walking on it. Wish I knew how to get the luster back!

    Read More
    Amber L. March 31, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this rug might be too big but it works great in my dining room. The soft gray and beige colors are just what I wanted and I love that it has a border.

    Read More
    Catherine E. March 18, 2017
  • lighter shades of grey
    Verified Purchase

    very bland in color, but changed rooms for it and works well with some splashy colored chairs. all happy now.

    Read More
    Mari C. March 7, 2017
  • Gray/Ivory Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was timely. We are very happy with the quality of our rug. It fits beautifully in our living room.

    Read More
    Rochelle B. January 26, 2017
  • Best rug ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I am beyond thrilled with this rug. The colors are beautiful and it is nice and soft. The grey and ivory pair well together to create a very subtle pattern. Some reviews say it looks silvery, and I guess it does, but it doesn't look metallic. I have this rug in a bedroom with dark hardwood floors, blue-grey walls with white trim, and light grey silk curtains. It looks stunning!!

    Read More
    Tracy D. January 14, 2017
  • Good Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the rug is great. The color was a little different than I anticipated, but that's a risk you take when buying online. I went with the light grey color rather than the grey based on the online pictures. However, the rug is more of a light silver. It is very reflective so any light makes it shiny and appear lighter, which is the aspect I don't love about it.

    Read More
    Erin S. January 4, 2017
  • Safavieh Run
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the rug for a high traffic room in our home that needed something pretty but not super expensive. It is obviously not a high quality rug as it is super thin (definitely going to purchase a rug pad), but serves our purpose. The color is lovely in person and really serves as a nice neutral.

    Read More
    Sarah V. December 22, 2016
  • New rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is 100% as advertised, fits the room perfectly and the color is great.

    Read More
    Robert P. December 4, 2016
  • Perfect rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was wanting, looks just like the picture. It was in great condition, too!

    Read More
    Halie S. July 17, 2016
  • Beautiful and soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly and in great condition. It's the perfect softness and light grey color I was looking for. I get compliments on it all the time!

    Read More
    Krista C. May 17, 2016
  • Great rug/great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived super quick. When I unrolled it, it laid perfectly flat with almost no wrinkles. The few wrinkles that were there, worked out within 48 hours. It is a beautiful rug - great soft color. Not terribly thick but has a nice feel underfoot - I put a pad a down. I did a lot of research online and in stores before I purchased. I saw this same rug at a local chain store for $399. Exact same rug!! I love a deal!

    Read More
    Joanne O. May 16, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has over exceeded my expectations, we get tons of compliments... awesome rug

    Read More
    OstkUser155574 May 4, 2016
  • Beautiful & Comfy Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Adore this rug. Very comfy to walk on and has a beautiful silvery-grey color.

    Read More
    Eva S. March 14, 2016
  • Lovely but mine has a defect
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait to get this carpet . It got here very fast very well packed . Once In my living room there was no new carpet smell I was very pleased about that . Very soft but thin as I knew already so I bought a sticky foam and it perfect now. The colour is even nicer in person when the sun hits it shines grey silver tones. There is very little blue undertone so to me it's a typical light grey anyway . I would have rated 5* but mine got here with a patch of red which is literally part of it and I can't just cut it off or pull it out . Total heart break .

    Read More
    faten t. December 4, 2015
  • Very nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this rug. It came packed very well. The grey is very light which I was a little surprised about (even though it does say 'light grey' lol). It's more light in the daytime and the pattern really shows though more at night with lights on. It turned out to be perfect for me since I bought dark grey furniture and the pillows have a pattern. So it's not BOLD but it does have a statement too it. Takes a little bit to flatten out since it's huge but overall I'm more than happy with it! Also purchased an awesome orange chair from here which looks so good with it.

    Read More
    Louise B. November 12, 2015
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Got this rug delivered to the UAE and it came four days early, rolled and unharmed - it flattened out within a day. The colour is perfect, a beautiful light grey with a subtle but definitely noticeable pattern. I was worried about the metallic finish I read about in the reviews but it doesn't one. It's soft and feels lovely on the feet, very happy!

    Read More
    Emily B. August 9, 2015
  • Great Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was our second area rug purchase on Overstock. The first one went back because the threads of the carpet were easily pulled out, and would not be good with our cats. This one, however, is made much stronger with the power loom construction. Much better quality and none of the rug threads come out. Just not completely happy with the color- it does have a metallic shine and looks somewhat purple to me in the light. I wish I bought the darker grey color. We are still going to keep it however. Happy that it is good quality.

    Read More
    Joanna R. May 22, 2015
  • Bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my bedroom. The color and quality is great. Its soft and not too thick. Very pleased about this rug and the price, rugs can be so expensive. The only thing I wasn't pleased about was the way it shipped to me, it wasn't packaged well at all and didn't even get plastic wrapped in it.

    Read More
    Erin C. May 17, 2015
  • Great rug for large area
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern and size of the rug. I have received lots of compliments from friends. The rug has a bit of a metallic shine, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

    Read More
    Alecia B. January 21, 2015
Sponsored Links