Today: $453.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safari Zebra Black Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Rug makes the room
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and better than anything I could find locally. You will need to vacuum this several times.

    Read More
    Frances M. October 11, 2016
  • Plush, sculpted, subtle!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Heavy, elegant, thick, contemporary! I just received it this week, only two days after I ordered it. I'm using this rug in an old-world/eclectic master bedroom. The background color is a sandy-oatmeal shade and the stripes are dark brown. The sculpting is pronounced enough to notice when you walk...but it adds a nice 3-D visual effect and makes the rug distinctive. The rug gives a lot of bang for the buck and seems to be great quality. It laid flat immediately (I've got it on a pad) and hardly sheds. Shopping at Overstock is a pleasure! I bought and returned two rugs that didn't work out before I found this one...and the return process has been quick and painless. I plan to shop with Overstock again, soon!

    Read More
    stoneridgeshopper September 9, 2013
  • Beautiful Thick Plush Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I've ordered at least 4 rugs for our bedroom and sent them back (mostly because I'm picky). This one stuck and is now under our bed in our master bedroom. It's thick, plush, and soft to walk on. It is tan/beige (raised cut pile) and dark brown mixed with black (lower looped pile). It looks elegant and modern and grounds our room. My only complaint is that the bed hides too much of this beautiful rug! So it's possible that I might eventually move it to another room where the full pattern can be seen because it's really quite stunning.

    Read More
    kbleopardgirl July 18, 2013
  • Great value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice rug for the price and I am enjoying it! I really wanted creamy ivory background and black stripes but after reading all of the reviews I knew it was going to be more of a beige and brown combination. The brown and black woven together look great! I have beige sofas in this room and have mixed black and brown pillows on the sofas and it looks really nice with the rug. I got this rug to replace a very traditional oriental rug and I'm thrilled with the updated feel this rug gives my room. It's a great punch of style without adding a lot of color. I love it!

    Read More
    willandway November 6, 2012
  • Could not be happier
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this rug. The color shown in the picture is not accurate but I think it is nicer in person. The picture shows a black and tan rug, the actual piece is ivory with dark brown stripes (I had determined this from previous reviews, and purchased based on that). It looks perfect with my dark wood furniture. The rug is luxurious feeling - thick and soft and lay perfectly flat from the start. I have not had any problem with the wool shedding as another review mentioned. The stripes are a different height from the ivory part of the rug (as mentioned in another review) but it doesn't matter at all. I love this rug.

    Read More
    tammyny December 16, 2011
  • Beautiful rug!

    This is a really really nice rug. Unlike another reviewer here, I personally feel the variation in texture and color actually make this rug look classy and unique. The pile difference is not significant at all, like it would sound from the description. Color-wise its a teeny bit different than what you see online, but still pretty close, and I think it looks much nicer in real life. The 'ivory' is a subtle warm ivory/beige (threads of ivory and beige intermingle) and shines differently in different lighting, from different angles. The dark stripes are also threaded in a mixture of coffee brown and black- all in all the mixing is done so well that it's subtle, and variations are lovely. overall hue: warm ivory and cofee brown. The pile is thick and cushiony, really lovely to walk on barefoot, and the size is perfect too for our apartment living room. I'm really pleased with the quality, price and look of this rug, quite the bargain and definitely a keeper!

    Read More
    mikala78 October 26, 2011
  • on a zebra hunt
    Verified Purchase

    I was on a hunt for a fun yet sophisticated zebra print rug. Boy did I find one! I love that it is not black and white but deep brown and cream. I couldn't have asked for a better fit!

    Read More
    molly224 September 29, 2011
  • Safari Zebra Black Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has only tiny flecks of black woven into the darker areas. If you are expecting a black rug you will be disappointed. It does not appear in person as it does in the picture. It is a brown and beige rug. One aspect which surprised me about this rug is that the darker stripes of pile are lower and of a different texture than the beige stripes. This gives the rug a less rich look than if the stripes were all of one level and of the same piling. It also diminishes the thickness of the rug and I worry that its edges might be prone to curling. It is the more expensive of the two rugs I ordered, but the other #99884652 has a richer look and feel. It's a solid 3 in my book. I give the other a 4 1/2.

    Read More
    berls March 26, 2011
  • Zebra Print Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a great mix of black and brown in the stripes. The rest is a warm cream tone. It does shed initially as do most wool rugs but should subside with a few good vacuum sessions! Very striking rug! Definitely an eye catcher for any room.

    Read More
    srp227 December 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    michael r. April 1, 2017
Sponsored Links