Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Saddle Seat 24-inch Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sturdy stools
    Verified Purchase

    I expected these stools to come with some assembly required, so I wasn't surprised when it came in pieces, yet in one package. It took me about a half hour, and came with everything I needed to do it. These stools are good quality and are pretty sturdy, not wobbly. I have 5 kids and they are very stable and just the right size for our counter height island. The seat is very comfortable and wide enough for any adult, yet tucks away nicely when not in use. I really like mine.

    Read More
    shaunti September 26, 2006
  • Everyone loves these stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools look great in my house and everyone comments on them. I only wish that the 24 inch came in black. My countertops are 34 inches from the floor and these fit perfectly. They are very sturdy and comfortable. It took me about 5 minutes to put them together.

    Read More
    obuyer13 September 5, 2006
  • Good item...BUT
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are well constructed and look good. HOWEVER, the screws sent to assemble the stools fit very tightly into the holes, and the allan wrench sent with the screws was TOTALLY INADEQUATE. To avoid frustration, expect to spend an additional $10 on screws (#14 wood screws, 2" long worked for me) and assemble with a power screwdriver.

    Read More
    c90608 June 1, 2012
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    This product exceeded my expectations. The wood is solid and the graining and color are a rich dark brown. The stool is actually very comfortable and sturdy. It had a narrow profile which is what I needed. A super buy!

    Read More
    frogs49 November 9, 2011
  • Just What I Wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of these stools in the brown. They work perfectly at my kitchen island. The brown color is just the color I wanted - dark brown. The stool height is great with my 36-inch counter height. The quality is good and the price is amazing! I looked all over for stools like this and Overstock had the best price!

    Read More
    ab0420 April 26, 2011
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered these stools twice so I have four. They are very sturdy and big enough for everyone to sit on. I would certainly recommend them over the ones you see in stores, these won't wobble or fall apart.

    Read More
    njsanjose May 7, 2009
  • love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools arrived earlier than expected. They were easy to assemble and slide under my island counter nicely. They give me more room to work at the island since there are no backs on them. Yes, I'd buy them again.

    Read More
    june10 November 5, 2011
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    We have these stools in the shorter size and liked them , they have held up very good so when we needed taller stools these were te ones for us! we had one with a crack in the wood no problem we were sent a replacement right away, Thanks

    Read More
    dougandmarg September 13, 2011
  • love them!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were just what I was looking for. Almost bought some at **** for $99 each and then found these. They look great with my kitchen island. My husband put them together and did not have any problem. My first, but not last purchase from O.com.

    Read More
    befrugal August 31, 2011
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are great quality and price. Not too hard to put together .... very easy to put together when my son brought out his electric drill.

    Read More
    chrisatl9 August 26, 2011
  • Worth the price

    Super easy to put together and we chose these over the ones with leather cushions because of the horrible customer reviews. Glad we did! Super impressed with the quality and how sturdy these are. Even though the seat is wood, its cut makes it comfortable to sit on. The horizontal frames at the bottom is the perfect height for feet to rest on. We'll be getting two more soon. Thanks, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    smca93455 February 21, 2011
  • Great stool/Real Cool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these and just love them. They are very sturdy and really fit easily under a counter. I bought the walnut finish which looks rich! Assembly required a little elbow grease but was easy. I did have to return one set as one of the rails split during assembly. The return was simple (much easier than years ago) and I had my replacement in no time. If you are looking for a simple, sturdy design and a good deal, this is a nice option. I'd buy again.

    Read More
    vainva January 23, 2009
  • Perfect for all
    Verified Purchase

    We love these barstools. I purchased them for our kitchen island and they look great. The look is perfect in the dark walnut with my dark granite counters and rustic tile. They are the perfect height and great for the grandkids and the adults. They are very comfortable and sturdy. I did put felt furniture pads on the bottom of the legs, so they would move quitely over the tile floors, as my grandson slides them around the kitchen to reach his treats is the pantry. These are super, the tool provided to put together could use an upgrade, you just have to be patient. The finished product is worth it !!

    Read More
    dgilman May 12, 2008
  • Sturdy Stools that Look Great
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock and I was very impressed with how heavy and sturdy these stools were when removing them from the package. They fit nicely under my kitchen counter and were just what I was looking for. I have received many compliments on them for how great they look and even have a family member who may now be purchasing a set. They look like I paid more for them than I did. My only suggestion is to not use the tool that they give you to put on the legs. My husband used his drill with an allen wrench head instead. It will take you much longer to use their tool and you may also end up scratching the legs. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase of these stools. They surpassed my expectations.

    Read More
    marlomom January 3, 2008
  • For the most part- happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the workmanship of the stools. The photo was a bit misleading as far as the color. They were more red than oak color,so do not match my decor as closely as I thought they would. A bit difficult to assemble, but made well.

    Read More
    katncat January 2, 2008
  • counter top stools/island stools
    Verified Purchase

    When I was looking for the right size to fit my island in the kitchen I was unsure of which size to pick out. I also wanted something without a back so it would slide under the ledge of the counter when I was done using it. These stools are the perfect height, 24 inches, for an island. Be sure to measure yours though. They also tuck neatly under the ledge like I hoped they would. The appearance and workmanship is much better than I thought it would be for the price. I got the black ones and they come with little slits in the wood to make them look a tiny bit worn. Very nice touch especially for the price. Very sturdy also. My kids used to sit in my old chairs and sway back and forth banging each side of the back of the chair on the counter and it would drive me nuts. These chairs don't have backs and they cannot do that anymore! They are worth the price and I believe they would hold up to 300 pounds. My husband is very tall and weights 240 and he has no problem with them.

    Read More
    mstrofdstr December 24, 2007
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, well made product. I am always leery of products requiring assembly because they tend to get loose over time. We've had ours for a solid month of heavy use and no problems whatsoever. Everything remains extremely tight and I like the heavy feel of these. I also like that the four legs are all level. Assembly was straighforward. It took about 30 minutes, and that was working very leisurely. We were slightly disappointed that the OAK color was a bit darker than the online image, but that's a common problem when viewing things online. There are machined-in "cracks" at the edges of the seating surface (which you can somewhat see in the OAK image online). This is supposed to create a weathered and worn-in appearance. It looks fine, but it is a bit cheesey that the exact same "cracks" are machined into the exact same locations on both stools. We are using our stools on a hardwood floor and had to add inexpensive self-adhesive felt pads under the legs to protect the floor. It would've been nice if such pads had been included. However, overall, we are very satisfied.

    Read More
    leejia December 12, 2007
  • Saddle stools
    Verified Purchase

    While I think the product is of good quality, the color viewed online was very different from the color of the stools I received. It looked like a light oak color online but the ones I received were more a darker caramel color.

    Read More
    xmzt November 19, 2007
  • Description A Little Bit Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    First...the footprint of these stools is wider than what the description says. That was disappointing as I chose these stools over less expensive ones as I believed they would be more narrow and fit under my island top better as a result of their smaller size. This turned out not to be so. The depth of the stools is 14 3/16. inches at the feet. The seat is 9 inches in depth. Additionally, the wooden covers for the screw holes were too small for most holes and thus most of the covers slipped way down into the holes instead of sitting on top like they should have. So not as aesthetically pleasing as they should be. Other than these two issues the stools were fairly easy to put together and are very sturdy and quite comfortable. They replaced much less comforatable antique ice cream stools...so are a vast improvement over those. Have kept the new stools and are making them work although we do catch our feet on the stool legs on occassion.

    Read More
    mintcity March 6, 2013
  • I would recommend this product/site.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of the saddle seat (24 inch) counter stools to use with a counter height table/chairs that I ordered 1 week earlier. The instructions were easy to follow. My husband and I had the four stools assembled in less than an hour. They are very sturdy, match perfectly, fit under our counter height table, are very comfortable. I would order them again. They were delivered within a few days of the origional order. I am VERY pleased with the items I have purchased from Overstock.com! The next time I need to order something, I will definitely check with Overstock.com first. Keep up the good work!

    Read More
    sheldon01 February 20, 2013
Sponsored Links