| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Saddle Seat 24-inch Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice, solid product
    Verified Purchase

    We saw similar stools in the retail store for twice as much. These are very attractive, easy to put together and super sturdy. The only problem we had was with the covers that pop into the screw holes to hide the gap. They periodically will come out and will have to use some glue or hammer them in securely.

    Read More
    foodie72 January 30, 2008
  • Great Stools

    Easy assembly, sturdy and comfortable. Be aware that the oak is a darker, orange oak than appears in the photo. Very rich though. If you need a light to medium oak, these will be too dark. If that doesn't matter, you'll be very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    mdminaz January 26, 2008
  • great stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very sturdy and well made, and fit at my counter island perfectly. I'm a 60 year old widow and I had no problem assembling them, however I did modify the tools by using a rachet screwdriver and a rubber mallet. They are also very comfortable, and the smaller grandkids find it very easy to climb upon to sit.

    Read More
    gjny January 24, 2008
  • amyellen
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these bar stools as a Christmas present for my boyfriends parents. They matched the country themed kitchen beautifully, and his parents both seemed to have loved them. Shipping was very quick and essembly was very easy. As far as the quality I guess you could say "you get what you pay for". Overall great buy and gift!

    Read More
    Amy T. January 15, 2008
  • if assembled right would look great
    Verified Purchase

    I did not give this product an overall "1" b/c perhaps my husband should have been able to put it together better. But he is usually very good at putting together furniture, etc. These benches are crooked; the screws did not enter correctly; and they are lopsided due to the assembly. If they were easier to put together correctly they would have been fine.

    Read More
    somom January 14, 2008
  • Match my kitchen table well
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools match my kitchen set really well. Initially I was afraid they wouldn't as it was hard to judge based on the website picture, but it turned out well. During assembly, you will have to exert some force to align the legs but it was pretty much straightforward. The hex bolts were hidden and the seat surface is comfortable.

    Read More
    ddj January 13, 2008
  • Very nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are of good quality. Excellent stools for price.

    Read More
    jadey01 January 12, 2008
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, easy assembly, rich deep color on the oak, not light. Good buy!

    Read More
    maminaz January 11, 2008
  • Overprice.com should be the name
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad product; easy to assemble - just overpriced by about $45.00 for something so cheap and nondescript.

    Read More
    dbneedles January 2, 2008
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the product but did not like assembling the stools.

    Read More
    angelathatsme December 29, 2007
  • love them
    Verified Purchase

    very nice stools! heavy and good quality. we have had many compliments on them.

    Read More
    hollidaygirl December 26, 2007
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a comfortable, nice-looking stool to fit completely under the counter when not used. The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars on appearance was because the dark stained rectangles (meant to add a bit of character) on the seat could have been left off for my taste. Good quality product, easy assembly.

    Read More
    peaja December 22, 2007
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, very solid, and comfy. Exactly what I was searching for and the price can't be beat!

    Read More
    youwhomom December 22, 2007
  • Sturdy Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together Matches expresso table Wide comfortable seat Fits under counter perfectly

    Read More
    beckt December 21, 2007
  • Nice counter stools, but hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the stools. The parts are well made and appear to be high quality. However, it was a bit tricky to assemble them. Although hubby is handy, he had to take a bit of time to go over the directions.

    Read More
    jeanlm December 17, 2007
  • Great Buy-Right height!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally I found stools for my kitchen block table I bought last year somewhere else for holiday company. The set was missing the stools, I did not care as I had extra stools at home. That is when I realized that the table required a shorter stool. Needless to say I was so pleased to find the right color, height and style. Easy to assemble, looks fabulous. I am going to order 2 more now that I have seen the quality.

    Read More
    mssk43 December 13, 2007
  • awesome stools
    Verified Purchase

    these are great quality, they are heavy not flimsy good chairs if I had room for more i would buy more

    Read More
    eben86 December 12, 2007
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for a great price. Very sturdy construction. The only problem and it really wasn't a big deal is that the wooden screw covers would not stay if you just tapped them in, so we used a little wood glue to make them stay. Very pleased!

    Read More
    ajware December 11, 2007
  • perfect for kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    they look great, perfect height for the kitchen island. good value for money. not hard to put together.

    Read More
    lostingeorgia December 11, 2007
  • Saddle seat
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were exactly what I was looking for. They are easy to assemble and are comfortable to sit on. The finish was nice so they look good also. I think it was a great buy and would reccoment them to others.

    Read More
    katlady457 December 10, 2007
Sponsored Links