Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Saddle Seat 24-inch Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive review - Stools arrived quickly
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for days looking for stools. I finally did some searching online and found Overstock.com. I never ordered furniture online before so I wasn't quite sure what I was going to get. But I was very pleased and will recommend Overstock to family and friends.

    Read More
    phxsuburb February 8, 2013
  • Saddle counter stools.
    Verified Purchase

    When the stools arrived one of the leg braces was broken at the top and no longer attached. I contacted Overstock the next morning and customer service contacted me by email and voice mail to help resolve this issue. They were in constant contact with me letting me know what was happening. Customer service asked, "If we send a new leg will this resolve your issue?" It will as long as the replacement leg matches the pieces I already have. The leg came within a week and matched perfectly. I was very happy and impressed with their customer service. I was treated as a valuable customer and all I did was contact them in the beginning and they handled everything from then on. I will continue shopping with Overstock.com. I appreciate companies that give great customer service. Both counter stools look good and are very sturdy. We are happy with the purchase and experience.

    Read More
    jeenes January 22, 2013
  • Works Perfect for My Needs
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a narrow stool for my island since the space between it and the wall is narrow. That is the plus and the minus of these stools. They are perfect for my needs. However, the narrowness of the seat makes them less comfortable than a full sized seat. If a stool is needed for a narrow location these are perfect.

    Read More
    lmmccurdy January 11, 2013
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good looking stool. Very sturdy. I had shopped around locally and found this one had much more support and better quality. It was also very easy to put together.

    Read More
    anggeeze September 6, 2011
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these stools! They are very sturdy and will last awhile. It was a pain to put together though...it has an allen wrench it comes with and after putting 4 together my hands were hurting! Great product, but you'll need some strong hands.

    Read More
    animallove August 30, 2011
  • black saddle seat stools
    Verified Purchase

    they are exactly what I had hoped for...fit my kitchen island perfectly...tuck under the 9" overhang as I needed them to...love them. After a little difficulty assembling the 1st 2..I had it down for the 2nd 2....no problem.

    Read More
    legare November 4, 2007
  • great saddle stools
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these stools for our kitchen island. They fit perfectly under the counter top and hide when not in use. I thought the price was very competive and the workmanship was outstanding. They are heavy enough to be study but not too heavy to move around. I love the soft black color with rustic edges. The seats are comfortable and the rungs for your feet are at the right height. I didn't take long to put them together. We love them!!

    Read More
    ebeanland October 15, 2007
  • Great stools for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I am always abit nervous ordering furniture online, but this purchase was a very successful one. The price was great (I looked at alot of different sites), the ordering simple, the shipping inexpensive, and the product very satisfactory. The stools look great in our cherry kitchen and are the perfect height for the counter (they tuck neatly under the counter when not in use). Our kids love them, and often eat breakfast and snacks at the counter. They are very sturdy and pretty easy to put together with a power screwdriver (it took my husband about an hour to put all four together). The seat may be a little shallow for large people, but that isn't a problem for our family. We are very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    kkdkdkdk October 5, 2007
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the black counter height stools for my center island in my kitchen, they look great! They were exactly what I expected, all the pieces were there and nothing was scratched etc. I used my own electric screwdriver to put them together which made it a lot easier. They were not cheap feeling at all, they have some good weight to them so it makes them quite sturdy, you will want to buy some pads for the botttom of the legs if you don't want your floors scratched, they are a little rough.

    Read More
    jasp1er September 29, 2007
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought these stools on the recommendation of a friend who had bought some himself from Overstock. They are attractive, sturdy, and comfortable, and were easy to assemble. They arrived quickly--just when promised--so I had them in use within 10 days after I ordered them.

    Read More
    jbloo September 21, 2007
  • good bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    As a begginner for assembly, it was not easy job for me. However someone who is skilled, it will be no problem. The look of this stool were very nice and the height of this stool was perfect. I can recommend these for everybody.

    Read More
    theresa10 May 1, 2007
  • Comfortable Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These 24" stools are just the right height for my bar which is the regular counter height. The color is rich and the wood is finished nicely. From the time I opened the box, till I had both stools assembled and was sitting on one, took just less than 1 hour. I am a 67 year old female with little mechanical ability. Easy to assemble with simple instructions.

    Read More
    ltin100 April 17, 2007
  • A good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of these for my kitchen and I am very pleased. The shipping was great and the assembly was not a big deal. I have three little kids who climb and play on these stools all the time and they still look great. They are very sturdy.

    Read More
    jmkonrad December 29, 2006
  • Still holding up 3 yrs later
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to assemble, with the exception of a few of the "knobs" that cover the screws. Starting to loosen so they need to be tightened, but pretty good for 3 years old.

    Read More
    Kathryne G. July 4, 2017
  • Bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these bar stools and they were very well built and solid. Still going strong.

    Read More
    Dave D. June 29, 2017
  • Grey 24" Saddle Counter Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 5 of these,for each of our 2 summer rental units at the Jersey shore. They look nice,and modernize the space,adding more seating at the kitchen counter. Good height and the grey color works well.

    Read More
    Lorraine L. June 16, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Hello, I bought these stools in August 2011. They have served us well! It is now 2017 and we are looking for stools with a back. These stools have great support, have been sturdy and were well used. Since they are 6 years old now, they have started to wobble a bit due to age and are not able to be tightend up due to some cracking. I would still highly recommend these stools.

    Read More
    Kristin D. April 30, 2017
  • Cheap construction
    Verified Purchase

    These do not hold up well under use. Wobbly.

    Read More
    jacquelinedb April 15, 2017
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    They fit perfectly & are comfortable

    Read More
    Friendowl March 12, 2017
  • Stools do the job
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are OK. I did have some problems with a couple in that the screws split the wood when putting them together. They did replace the stools at no cost. We have now had them for quite a long time.

    Read More
    Randy S. February 10, 2017
Sponsored Links