Today: $39.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Saddle Black Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not bad for the price.

    Value: 3 stars. For the price, you can't beat it. It offers a broad seat with smooth swivel action for a 140 lbs occupant. Flimsy base and easy assembly. Appearance: 3 stars. The seat is covered in an average looking faux leather. Nice polished chrome throughout. The plastic cover hiding the junction between the vertical support and base had mismatched chrome finish. The chrome finish on the plastic looks like chrome bumpers on a plastic model car, while the chrome on the rest of the chair looks like the chrome bumper on a real car. Would have rated 4 stars otherwise. Workmanship: 3 stars. Base is not solid. However, it is a sturdy stamped sheet metal that will buckle with excessive weight. At 140 lbs, it held up well. Since the base isn't solid, it is light and can easily be moved. Unfortunately it can be top heavy and prone to tipping. Definitely, not kid friendly. Then again, that is why they call it a barstool. Kids under 18 shouldn't be in a bar. The foot rest can be a great handle for toddlers to climb or pull on. This will result in the stool tipping and falling on them. Barstools in general at bars are bolted/anchored to the floor. The best part of this stool is the seat. It is wide and the piston action on the air struts offers a comfortable seat. The swivel action is smooth and the height adjustment works well. However, I would have preferred a little more padding between the bent laminated wood core and the faux leather. Maybe I should eat more donuts and get a bigger you know what? Ease of Assembly: 5 star. Too easy. In total, this barstool is stylish, functions well, and is a good buy. It can be a liability for those with kids or entertaining families with kids. This can be easily remedied by securing it to the floor or getting rid of the kids. I would have rated this product a 3.5-star, but there are no in between ratings and it didn¿t WOW me enough to deserve a 4. I would recommend this product to a friend without kids.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 6, 2007
  • CONTEMPORARY BAR STOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    I RECEIVED MY BAR STOOLS YESTERDAY AND THEY ARE PERFECT. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE, EASY TO ADJUST TO VARIED HEIGHTS AND LOOK GREAT BY OUR ISLAND BAR.

    Read More
    Casa Tres May 23, 2006
  • Great price for a very nice stool!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 saddle black barstools -- they arrived quickly and were very easy to assemble (even the small tool required to tighten the screws was included in the box!). Not only do the stools look great, but are also a lot more comfortable than I expected them to be -- and they swivel too! Because of their low profile (no back), when not in use they can be completely tucked under my small kitchen counter, giving me more free space in the kitchen. I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    franli November 28, 2007
  • Well worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Great stools for the price. Look nice, easy to put together. Received within 2 weeks of ordering. Can't go wrong.

    Read More
    scogs January 25, 2007
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We really liked this item. The seats are even padded a little bit and they fit really well under the bar area. Since you can adjust the height, we can even use them as extra seating at the table. We got the black but the blue looked nice too

    Read More
    stickla January 21, 2007
  • Great Look... Won't Stay Up!
    Verified Purchase

    This saddle stool is fantastic looking if you are into clean, mod looking furniture. I put it together in about 5 minutes while watching TV and was only half paying attention but still didn't have any problems. The height is perfect for my built-in table which is a saving grace because even though the gas mechanism will raise the seat up, it won't stay up when you sit in it. Be sure that you are happy with the height of the chair at its lowest setting prior to purchase. Cute, cute, cute...

    Read More
    musicminded January 16, 2007
  • Nice for Price
    Verified Purchase

    We were shipped the stools SUPER FAST! The service has always been great w/ overstock. Very minimal problems. The stools look very nice, and were super easy to put togther. We purchased 3 for our kitchen island. They took less than than 10 minutes to assemble each. The look is nice, not as "rich" or "sexy" as other reviewers described, but nice. We have all stainless appliances, and the silver/black combo works well. The stool does "sink-down" everytime (about 2 inces), which is sort of annoying. Overall, especially considering the cost (and virtually free shipping!) I would say these are a great buy!! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    dahlhause December 1, 2006
  • EXCELLENT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this bar stool to anyone who needs a comfortable stool for playing guitair, cooking in the kitchen. It is smart looking, resonably priced, just love it!! Overstock is great! Thanks!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 8, 2006
  • rknaynay says
    Verified Purchase

    really nice and smooth operation

    Read More
    Renee K. February 7, 2017
  • have a seat
    Verified Purchase

    these are great stools! you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    davidbrenner September 25, 2016
  • CC
    Verified Purchase

    love the stools. Have had them over a year now and they still look great!

    Read More
    cc1914 August 28, 2016
  • Compression part lasted only about 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    The first time it started sinking, it was slow and I thought I was going slightly crazy. My line of site was changing and it was surreal and I could figure it out. It soon sped up and I'd call out "help! I'm melting!" It was infrequent enough, it was funny. Now the chair won't stay pressurized to stay up. I weigh 180 lbs, it is rated at 250 lbs. I guess the next chair I'll have to get the exact desired height.

    Read More
    just4maddi May 30, 2016
  • Great stool!
    Verified Purchase

    More like a piece of art! But, it works well as a stool too ;)

    Read More
    Stephanie C. May 12, 2016
  • Think twice
    Verified Purchase

    Within a few months the welds at the base start to fail.

    Read More
    Tom F. March 17, 2016
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly and very functional. I've enjoyed using four of these stools for years. However they do tend to squeak over the years when rotating.

    Read More
    Barry W. March 6, 2016
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had these chairs for a while now and I love them just as much today as I did when I first got them. Stylish, inexpensive and fun for the kids. They have been exactly what we were looking for and have held up very well for the $.

    Read More
    MT January 30, 2016
  • Fits the bill
    Verified Purchase

    Great look extremely affordable

    Read More
    myreview9 January 28, 2016
  • Time tells all
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these in 2008 and over time - they're falling apart. The seat is shredding around the edges and my kids rip the cushion part out. It looks tacky and I'm constantly finding pieces of the chairs all over the house. I loved the seats when I got them. They still function as they should - but the seats themselves are falling apart.

    Read More
    nicm December 22, 2015
  • Great item bought 3
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this. Great item would buy again.

    Read More
    Olivia E. December 2, 2015
  • Great for the value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and operate great; very comfortable and can't beat the price.

    Read More
    ofthegardens November 10, 2015
Sponsored Links