Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sabatier Red 5.5-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy pot
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this a few years back because my husband wanted one. It is very heavy...comparable to the more expensive "models". We primarily use if for pot roast and the heavy lid is perfect. Out pot roast comes out better than it ever did before.

    Read More
    Sara W. November 4, 2015
  • Absloutely love Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I use this Dutch Oven many times in a month. I make most of my soups, prepare my Chicken Pot Pie ingredients', spaghetti sauces and many other dishes. The color is also very beautiful.

    Read More
    mjm11 October 14, 2015
  • Great quality at a decent price
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to Le Cruset products, this is a great buy. I've used it on the stove top and in the oven and consider it an essential too in my kitchen now.

    Read More
    Edgar H. March 17, 2015
  • Melstar
    Verified Purchase

    My "go to" pot for everything

    Read More
    mel331 March 7, 2015
  • "A Dream Gift"
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my daughter for Christmas. Her mother in law also gave her one for Christmas. They were both red. She uses both of them at lease 2 to 3 times a week. (both stove and in the oven ) I asked her "if 2 were too many' and wouln't she want to give one to her MOM!!! The answer was, NO.

    Read More
    hapist8 March 2, 2013
  • I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH NICE THINGS ABOUT THIS
    Verified Purchase

    Super heavy weight and a great all day roasting pot. I own all of the matching pieces and the prices are crazy town great! Nice weight, nice finish.

    Read More
    ac310 January 16, 2013
  • Negative review: Poor coating quality.DANGEROUS!
    Verified Purchase

    Initial use first year excellent. Most recently, when using it on my stove top to brown a roast, the dutch oven bottom EXPLODED and tiny bits flew all over my counter and BRAND NEW OVEN! It MELTED to the burner! This is both dangerous and very scary. Had any of the chips landed on my children who were cooking with me, they would have been burned. There is red enamel stuck to the top of my new stove annnnd the burner! Very poor workmanship on the enameling of this product.

    Read More
    theresalikesabean January 4, 2013
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been thinking about buyinf a Dutch oven for years, but the price always held me back. This oven is absolutely comparable to Le Creuset, and I am so delighted I took a chance with it, at 1/4 the price. It is beautiful and cooks just as it should. Very much worth the price. Love it.

    Read More
    maddiegirltwo December 26, 2012
  • Bad experience
    Verified Purchase

    Product Arrived Damaged clearly damage was not due shipment big scratch inside and outside now will how to go trough returning process, this supposed to be a present what a waste of time

    Read More
    jvdfkgaslkghadfslk0101 November 26, 2012
  • Paint chipped and rusted
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful dutch oven-the red was vibrant and the size was large enough for most standard recipes. Unfortunately, after 6 uses, the paint chipped and ended up in the food while I was cooking. The edges of the dutch oven also rusted after a few uses.

    Read More
    yipeeeuron November 13, 2012
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    was just what I wanted at a great price... was delivered to my house in great time with no damage to the product...free delivery was a plus

    Read More
    j1447 November 4, 2012
  • Cast iron Dutch Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I did a brisket with veggies at low oven temp and the result was perfect! The product compares with the "French" version perfectly!

    Read More
    rooskers October 27, 2012
  • Awesome dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking to purchase a dutch oven but don't want to spend a lot of money, this is the one for you! It is perfect! Cooked a beef stew in 3 hours as opposed to 6 to 8 hours in a crock pot, AND it turned out so much better in the dutch oven.....family said it was the best I've ever made!

    Read More
    virginianbuyer October 18, 2012
  • dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a dutch oven,but I just couldn't bring myself to spend hundreds of dollars on one..I saw this and I wanted cast iron, because cast iron cooks evenly. I have it sitting on my stove because it is bright red and and also very good looking. I made beef stew in it, and cleanup was a breeze and it's back on top of my stove, because it's very pretty and adds color to my kitchen....

    Read More
    deebird8 September 8, 2012
  • A great gift
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift to a family member and they really love it.

    Read More
    pastore August 1, 2012
  • looks pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    Way too heavy for me to lift in and out of a cupboard. I leave it sitting atop my stove just cuz it looks pretty (the red is a nice contrast in my kitchen). Otherwise, I'm not crazy about heavy utensils. It's good for soups but if browning something in the oven, a bit more to clean the inside surface. Sometimes the old pots (while not looking so cool) are the best....

    Read More
    sufisufina June 28, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the dutch oven. The color is very nice and the pot came well packaged and in perfect condition. It was so much less money than others of the same size, but it looks and cooks just like the more expensive models.

    Read More
    madsgran June 5, 2012
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting a cast iron Dutch Oven for months but didn't want to pay $100 or more for one. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am very impressed with the quality and price. I am excited to have discovered this site and plan to visit it on a regular basis.

    Read More
    kbarcelos May 29, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to see a cast iron enameled dutch oven of this quality at the price offered. The dutch oven arrived with no scratches or dings, and I have been very pleased with how it has held up across a winter's use.

    Read More
    suepw May 19, 2012
  • Very happy with our dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    We love our dutch oven and find more and more uses for it. It does an excellent job of browning foods, providing even and quick heat. It can also go into the oven. I'd recommend this to anyone needing a good, heavy dutch oven.

    Read More
    bkellypro March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links