Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sabatier Black and Silvertone 17-Piece Cutlery Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used them since they were a gift but my son loves them and he is quite the chef

    Read More
    Julie R. June 19, 2017
  • Handles Break Off
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would not recommend these knives. I have had them 3 mos and the handles break from the metal. Very dangerous! I almost lost a finger. I was using the meat cleaver and the whole handle broke off abruptly and the metal part of the knife bounced up and landed on my fingers. I then chose another knife and the same thing happened. This should not happen cutting chicken breasts. So far 3 of the knives have had the handles separate. NOT A SAFE PRODUCT! I am beyond my return period. So a total waste of money. Let along I could have lost my fingers.

    Read More
    eatorganic June 7, 2017
  • Two knives already broke!
    Verified Purchase

    These are poorly made. Two knives broke while cutting meat and carrots! Spend a bit more for full tang knives.

    Read More
    Yevgeniya D. June 4, 2017
  • Sharp and good to cut with
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had these for about 2 years now and they have been very nice to prep meals with. You do have to sharpen them every so often, but they do include the sharpener. They are very durable and have dealt with anything from chicken to apples, to sweet potatoes (Required a fresh sharpening). I would recommend buying these if you need a good entry-mid level set of cutlery. If you can afford a more expensive set, then by all means, get one. If you want something that is affordable and nice, then go with this.

    Read More
    Richy ** May 30, 2017
  • Sabatier 17 piece cutlery set
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a housewarming gift & they love it. Very sharp & the handles are comfortable to hold.

    Read More
    Lady of the House of Decor May 24, 2017
  • Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are great knives! They held up very nicely. They remained very sharp and the block is very elegant and stylish in my black and white kitchen! Great value! Worth every penny!

    Read More
    ruru318 April 22, 2017
  • functional and nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought these because we liked the way they looked instead of the standard wooden butcher block sets. It suits our kitchen well in appearance and the knives are great!

    Read More
    Ryan K. April 16, 2017
  • Inexpensive set that looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I was struck by how handsome this set looks. Feels good in your hand. I was surprised at how sharp my set was out of the box. I was looking for flaws and found some very minor pitting near the handle on my set, wouldn't have even noticed it unless I had been looking. As far as the negative reviews claiming staining after running in the dishwasher....this isn't an heirloom set of cutlery, that being said, you shouldn't be running any cutlery through the dishwasher, expensive or otherwise. I've been taking proper care of my knives, hand washing and towel dry without any issues. Not only does this prevent staining, it will keep your knives sharp. No faster way to get dull knives than putting them in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    OstkUser1012464 April 5, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love these knives, the fact that it comes with it's own blade sharpener is even better. I've had them for about 5 months now and they still seem brand new. Would recommend them

    Read More
    Victoria B. March 31, 2017
  • love to cook
    Verified Purchase

    these knives are sharp and attractive and the price was great!

    Read More
    Lisa B. February 3, 2017
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    The steak knives are not seregated

    Read More
    azchick1 January 18, 2017
  • A New Sabatier fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new knife set. The knife itself feels light but the blades are very sharp. I have smaller hands and sometimes the grip is a little challenging but not at all with this one! Looks beautiful on the counter and a great price. These are definitely an extremely great buy.

    Read More
    babycakes03 December 27, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love my cutlery set looks good on my counter and the knives are really sharp be careful.

    Read More
    DENISE G. December 22, 2016
  • Love this cutlery set..
    Verified Purchase

    I give this set a five, fits my needs and very beautiful on my countertop..

    Read More
    Marilyn G. December 21, 2016
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Knives are a good quality, not flimsy. Hand wash when done using them with detergent and completely towel dry and they will not stain or get spotty. I've had mine 6 months and they still look like they did when I took them out of the box.

    Read More
    Shelroy December 12, 2016
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Great product. Very pleased!

    Read More
    Katelyn E. November 9, 2016
  • So so
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was really happy with these. They're sharp and look pretty nice. I do cook a lot so they get plenty if use. But after about a month one of the handles came off then another month another handle from a different knife. Crazy glue seems to be holding for now but I was a bit disappointed.

    Read More
    Davi I. November 4, 2016
  • Awesome set of knives!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say I am impressed at the quality of these knives and the grip on them is excellent. I really enjoy making this purchase!

    Read More
    Baltazar T. September 29, 2016
  • Cutlery set
    Verified Purchase

    Average ! Not sharp and metal kind of thick.

    Read More
    jelena s. September 3, 2016
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I had this for 3 months and 3 pieces already broke. Bad quality. Wish I can return or exchange.

    Read More
    Vanessa H. July 30, 2016
Sponsored Links