Read All Reviews for SPT Undercounter 32-bottle Wine and Cooler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • FRONT VENT WINE COOLER
    Verified Purchase

    WAS A GREAT WINE COOLER...HOWEVER, NOW AFTER 3 YEARS IT WILL NOT KEEP TEMPERATURE =( EVEN BOUGHT EXTENDED WARRANTY...BUT IT IS NOT COVERED NOW

    Read More
    Lynda D. March 8, 2017
  • Wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two, one for family room and one for my porch. Work extremely well.

    Read More
    marie February 10, 2016
  • Had 2 years now
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our kitchen remodel. We've been pleased with its operation & storage. Comfortably stores 18-24 bottles

    Read More
    sweattyj January 18, 2016
  • Worked great... For a couple of years
    Verified Purchase

    We liked this cooler a lot until it just stopped cooling. We went through all the troubleshooting but to no avail. Everything runs but it doesn't get cooler. Disappointed and think it should have lasted longer. We will contact the manufacturer, SPT.

    Read More
    gj1213 January 17, 2016
  • kitchen bar
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for kitchen wine cooler

    Read More
    mary t. April 21, 2015
  • Rock'n wine cooler that's really cool
    Verified Purchase

    My under the counter refrigerator finally stopped working after 20 years, so I had to replace it. My old refrigerator had a wooden face that matched the cabinets, but I was thinking of something more sleek. When I saw the glass from on the SPT Undercounter 32-bottle Wine and Cooler, I thought that it was just what I had imagined. When the unit arrived, we unboxed it and placed it into the space. It was a perfect fit, but, even better, it looks really cool. The digital controls on the glass make it a conversation point. I have received more compliments on this unit is a couple of months, than I ever did in the entire 20 years with my old refrigerator. The unit is all refrigerator, there is no freezer section. My old refrigerator had a small freezer section that I never used. I love the light which can be turned on from the glass panel because it allows you to see what is there without having to open the door. If temperature is an issue for you, please note that the lowest temperature is 39 degrees Fahrenheit. I give this product a 10 out of 10!

    Read More
    tdijim April 2, 2014
  • Wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    My first cooler arrived and when plugged in it sound as if someone was pounding on it with a hammer!!! I was told it was damaged in transit. Customer service was great. They handled my problem quickly and well. They replaced with new cooler and it arrived promptly. The new cooler is fine. It is very quiet and cools to temperature. It is attractive and has nice blue light on inside. I would recommend this cooler to a friend.

    Read More
    maricheri20 April 1, 2014
  • 2nd one was PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this product because of the price and looks. When it arrived we installed it (undercounter) and it would NOT cool. The control panel settings were "all over the place" so we suspected the problem had to do with that. Because I do a lot of purchasing from OS and am rarely disappointed in their Cust. Service, we decided to try another unit. OS sent one out immediately and it is PERFECT. We set it on our desired temp. & it has not wavered 1 degree! It was a giant "pain" to rebox the defective one to return it but we are now very satisfied. If you get one -- just hold on to the packaging until you're sure it's a keeper. This unit has a very cool blue light and we love the way the cooler looks in our kitchen, especially at night. In the daytime -- we have a lot of Colorado sun from South facing windows. Even with the sun shining directly on the wine fridge, it still maintains the preset temperature. The price was very reasonable and it was worth the aggravation of having to return the first one.

    Read More
    agcolorado February 27, 2014
  • This wine cooler is a fabulous size
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful size and price for a wine cooler. Will fit in a wet bar cabinet perfectly.

    Read More
    gloria103148 February 20, 2014
  • Great, love it! Shipping was only concern.
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. Perfect for an under counter mounted chiller. Shipping dropped it off on front door in middle of day, would have preferred a scheduled delivery for such a large item.

    Read More
    craig106 December 21, 2013
  • Nicely made, but with a few issues
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned this unit for a month now. First, a confession: I bought this as a beer cooler. Good beers are much better in the upper 40's than they are in the mid 30's of your refrigerator. I can readily stock 2.5 cases of beer by removing the bottom rack. It replaced a 15" trash compactor which just made the kitchen look obsolete. This is a very nice looking unit. It is solidly built, with a quality feel. Heavy, solid feeling door. Nicely finished on all 4 sides, if you intend to use it as a free standing model. First caveat: This unit occupies virtually ALL of a 15" x 24" under cabinet opening. Very little space is available for an electrical connection. Your outlet basically has to be flush on the back wall and pretty low to the floor. The cord's straight plug (rather than the common right angle plug usually used on refrigerators) adds to the challenge. Once installed, it runs very quietly. I have to stand directly in front of it and make a deliberate effort to listen for it in order to determine whether the compressor is running. If yours is noisy, there's a good chance you don't have it properly leveled. Still noisy? Try using couple of shims to wedge it snugly into the space, which will quiet any vibration noise. The second caveat is a significant issue, though. I have it set for 46 degrees. The actual temperature ranges from 41 to 51 degrees as measured by a wireless thermometer I placed inside. That's too much variation for a true oenophile. There appears to be a lot of variation between individual units in the frequency of compressor cycling. Suggestions to SPT: The blue glow of the temp display on the face seems brighter than the manually operated interior light. A motion sensor switch triggered by an opening door would be a useful and inexpensive addition to this unit.

    Read More
    kemlex December 7, 2013
  • Do not buy from this company
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the SPT 32 bottle wine cooler and was happy with the product when it arrived. It has a one year warranty and after 11 months the fridge stopped cooling. I called SPT customer service and they told me that the fridge was covered and they would send me a FedEx shipping label to send the fridge back to them. However, I was responsible for boxing and crating the fridge and they would not be responsible for any damage caused in transit. The fridge is really, really heavy. It is not easy to remove it from under the counter and take it to a place that will box and ship it. Two FedEx offices close to my home, including one recommended by SPT could not supply a box to ship the fridge. Therefore the warranty is useless as I have not been able to find a place that will box and crate the fridge. I asked why SPT didn't have a list of approved repair shops who would come to my home and fix the fridge but they told me they didn't operate that way. I subsequently called 3 appliance repair places but they do not repair SPT products and told me that SPT parts are notoriously difficult to get and that their customer service is terrible. I finally found a technician who could repair the fridge. Apparently there was a leak in the freon tube. It cost me $400 to have fixed. I will never buy this brand again. If anything goes wrong with it you are on your own and many repair places won't touch the brand. BUYER BEWARE!

    Read More
    soniak90 October 31, 2013
  • Beautiful looking
    Verified Purchase

    After much research, this product was the most attractive for the price very happy with it!

    Read More
    maili October 23, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Cooler was delivered very promptly. However the compressor was faulty so I had to return. The manufacturer shipped a replacement in a couple of days and paid for the return shipping. I tested the new one and it appears to be working properly. Not yet installed, so cannot speak for long term performance yet. Looks very nice and installs easily in old compactor opening of cabinet.

    Read More
    tbird15 October 4, 2013
  • great cooler
    Verified Purchase

    we replaced a trash compacter with this perfectly sized cooler. It's a little noisy, more than our regular fridge. Looks good and racks are removable for larger bottles.

    Read More
    lorilllll October 1, 2013
  • Cautiously optimistic.........
    Verified Purchase

    I think we finally figured it out. After the fridge had been in place for about ten days, I discovered a piece of styrofoam packing material taped to the bottom that I didn't know was there. After removing that and then adjusting the feet at the rear of the fridge to raise the back of the fridge up, it sits more level now, and has stopped making the very loud rattling noise it had been making. It seems to be working fine now. (Fingers crossed.) I would recommend to anyone who purchases this fridge to please check underneath and remove all packing material before installing.

    Read More
    fanofmax August 20, 2013
  • Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Everything as expected. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    stringman June 6, 2013
  • Great looking Wine Cooler

    I purchased this wine cooler to fit into the space of an old trash compactor that I removed. The cooler fits perfectly and looks built in. I love the ambient blue lighting. The fridge has great pull out shelving that makes selecting much easier than ones with stationary racks. The temperature is easy to adjust and very visible. I rarely hear it running, so I assume it is well insulated because of that. So far, I am pleased with the unit.

    Read More
    k123faux May 19, 2013
  • Love this wine fridge!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great unit. We removed our old trash compactor from under the counter and this wine cooler was a perfect fit. Other reviews state that it makes a lot of noise, however I don't think that it's any louder than our refrigerator when it runs, just a quiet hum. I like that you can turn the light off & on and that it locks. So far it fits our wine and large bottles of S. Pellegrino water perfectly.

    Read More
    katina04730 May 4, 2013
  • As advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced an old trash compactor with this wine refrigerator. It looks and works great! Holds temperature. Quiet. No regrets.

    Read More
    wisdoc April 10, 2013
Sponsored Links