Today: $181.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SPT ThermoElectric 20-bottle Wine Cooler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Jags50
    Verified Purchase

    This keeps my wine at a constant 54 degrees, love it!! of course it was a great buy and shipped flawlessly to my door!

    Read More
    Jackie G. September 14, 2016
  • Not pleased
    Verified Purchase

    It never got cool enough, and now it is broken.

    Read More
    Ann S. June 25, 2016
  • Very nice wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Good for my purpose. No issues so far.

    Read More
    Tannuja P. March 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Still working 3 years later, keeps the wine a perfect temp.

    Read More
    connie J. October 27, 2015
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good product for the price. Holds a temperature very well and doesn't make much sound. It is a little bit smaller (tigher fit) than I had anticipated, but overall a very good wine fridge

    Read More
    darlena8 September 16, 2014
  • Louder than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The humming is a little louder than expected other than that it is working well.

    Read More
    pattyoma May 13, 2014
  • I AM VERY PLEASED!
    Verified Purchase

    I AM HAPPY TO HAVE FOUND OVERSTOCK.! AND I HAVE TOLD MY FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS. THE FAST DELIVERY WAS A GREAE SURPRISE. THANKS SO MUCH!

    Read More
    joannebland1 March 7, 2014
  • Wine Saver
    Verified Purchase

    I'm quite happy with this product. I live in So. Cal and even with the A/C on, wine will get warm. So I purchased my first wine cooler. It's good looking, holds temperature, not noisy, plenty of room, cools 8 bottles within a day. I'm not losing wine due to high temperatures any more.

    Read More
    65winedrinker September 21, 2013
  • Good as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this cooler to make a wineador for my cigars. Works perfectly, keeps temperature within one degree of setting and humidity rock solid at 65%. Size is perfect for the Spanish cedar trays used. Would absolutely buy again. Did a lot of research and found this to be the best buy for the capacity.

    Read More
    jwr0201 July 3, 2013
  • ThermoElectric 20-bottle Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived as advertised and worked as expected out of the box. Had no trouble storing 20 bottles.

    Read More
    litchn September 21, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with a wine cooler. I had some wine made professionaly. The bottles were taking up too muich space in my spare refrigerator when I saw this good description of the wine cooler, size, how many bottles it holds for it's size it didn't take me long to make a decision to purchase it. I recommend this product to everyone that enjoys wine at it's best.

    Read More
    dellspier June 22, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent cooler for wine and liquor. Very attractive and good quality.

    Read More
    robertmlv March 23, 2012
  • Great wine refrigerator
    Verified Purchase

    Nice item. Works great. Light weight and no compressor to worry about. Would recommend.

    Read More
    bunnyett November 22, 2011
  • ThermoElectric 20 bottle wine Fridge
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE wine. I am in 3 wine clubs in the NAPA valley, and get around 24 bottles shipped a year. Does not include all the wine I buys at stores. I have been looking for a good deal on a quality wine fridge for over a year. This wine fridge is great! Just so you know it is the first wine fridge I've owned so i don't have a lot to compare it to, except ones that my friends of family owns. That said, unless i had over $500 to spend, i think this one is a good bang for the buck. This is what it has: A lock, a LED light, and an outside temp display to show what the temperature inside is. That's the basics. I does fit the full 20 bottles of all shapes and sizes but it isn't as pretty as the pic shows. You have to put some in backward so that they all can fit. I have Champagne, red, white, and dessert wines all in there. some are a very tight fit and i have scrapped the labels on a few shoving them in there but, hey like i said they all fit. I will tell you that is all your wines are at room temp the refrigerator took probably 3 days to get the wines all down to the lowest setting of 54 degrees. I did start with the highest setting and brought the temp down over those 3 days because on review i read said it didn't get then wine cold enough. It DID for me. I live in a house with no A/C in Northern Cali, about 80 inside on a 100 degree day outside. Because of this i wanted to make sure that some of my $70-$180 bottle of wines would stay good. I use the fridge for wines I want to store and age not my cheap everyday wines. When i put all my wines in it was a 90+ degree day and once the fridge got them all down to 54 degree it has been there ever since. I will tell you that on the hottest days it will go up about 3 or 4 degrees but 54 to 58 degrees is still acceptable for me and will not compromise the quality of the wine. So there you go. I had to read all the reviews of lots of refrigerators so I hope this one helps you make your choice easier and you are happy with that. Best regards and Happy Drinking ;) I had to read everyone's reviews because i was nervous about getting ripped off and wasting money on something that wouldn't work or last. The fridge is great, overstock is great, and you just have to make sure you put in a little extra time looking and don't have ridiculous expectation. Any one that has looked at wine refrigerators know that they can run up into the thousands of dollars, so for the price of this one you get everything you need to have to keep your wine at the right temperature.

    Read More
    dawson234234 October 25, 2011
  • Wine Cooler has a great presentation
    Verified Purchase

    The cooler is great but it didn't specify until read through all the directions that it isn't really for white wine. It doesn't cool enough for white wine which is the main purpose I bought it. I unfortunately had a friend unpack it and he had thrown the box away or I probably would have returned it.

    Read More
    winohappy August 9, 2011
  • keeps wine chilled
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking wine cooler. Fits perfect on kitchen counter

    Read More
    puppyjoy August 5, 2011
  • this wine cooler really bad
    Verified Purchase

    product was not as advertized, did not hold anywhere near the 20 bottles of wine. It held approximately 10 to 12 bottles in a very tight space where the bottles were tightly packed. Don't buy this wine cooler. Only positive dealings were with Overstock.com. They were good enought to accept this box for full refund with really no questions asked.

    Read More
    goldman123 July 30, 2011
  • Great product for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The wine cooler is a great product for the price! It is nice and compact, fitting nicely under cabinets in the kitchen; not too heavy either. The temperature is easy to set and control and the temperature does not fluctuate. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    nychica7 June 22, 2011
  • Excellent Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, great price, great model and super fast shipping!

    Read More
    stjohngal March 8, 2011
Sponsored Links