| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $54.49

At other retailer: $85.13

Save $30.64 (36%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SPT Stylish Mini Portable Standing Tower Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mini Heater
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This heater is very useful and convenient to have around. In fact I purchased 3 of these items because the heater can be used safely in any room in the house and it provides a lot of heat which allows you to not have to turn on the furnace, but instead take the chill out of the air. I use this heater in my bedroom, kitchen and lower level. This is a great price for a great product.

    Read More
    ksential June 22, 2017
  • Nice heater
    Verified Purchase

    Warm and quite heater. It only has two heating settings and a fan setting. Warms a room nicely

    Read More
    ROBERT H. January 5, 2017
  • Great little heater
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size and heats up small room great.

    Read More
    Washington P. November 12, 2016
  • Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Heats my cabin bedroom. Good price. Well made.

    Read More
    Ellen May 27, 2016
  • Purchased two at a great price but....
    Verified Purchase

    I used it for the winter season in California and the next year both completely died at the same time. Nice, affordable, compact, but it did not last. Buyers beware. You get what you pay for and this was not worth buying.

    Read More
    aloha92009 April 30, 2016
  • Great little heater
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small and kid safe heater. Bought this because of great reviews and they are spot on.

    Read More
    Edgar R. February 6, 2016
  • Excellent buy! Better than the fancy heaters!
    Verified Purchase

    I currently own a very expensive tower heating/fan unit that rhymes with Tyson, and this little tower heater is actually better. It's quiet, can run the fan or heat (just like the expensive one), is easy to move, and is small and efficient. I plan on buying another one for each level of the home!

    Read More
    applesnkids November 17, 2015
  • Quiet and effective
    Verified Purchase

    This heater is stable and unlikely to topple over. Small enough to be easily stored when not needed. Heats a small room well and quickly.

    Read More
    artfuldesign November 10, 2015
  • Mini Portable Tower Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Great little heater. Heats one person. Not for large area. But I just need it for personal heat.

    Read More
    africau May 8, 2015
  • Does the job,
    Verified Purchase

    Small and compact, delivers great.

    Read More
    orsbob April 24, 2015
  • Love it so much we bought 2!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent safe heater! great for nursery and rooms that chill easily in winter. Also has a fan only option. Cool to touch and safety shut off if tips

    Read More
    briannams February 27, 2015
  • great quiet little heater
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift for my daughter who is always cold. She loves it, and says that it's really quiet. It puts out quite a bit of heat for its size, and the auto shutoff feature is a big plus. She's a student and works part time, so it's good that if she forgets to turn it off when she leaves it will turn off by itself. Overall she seems really happy with it.

    Read More
    tmoncrief70 December 28, 2014
  • Awesome Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome little (yes, little) heater. Just what I needed!

    Read More
    Smvnsilky December 4, 2014
  • spt tower heater
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful little heater, use to heat bedroom at night, heat living room in the morning coolness. saving on gas, don't have to turn on gas as the other rooms are empty.

    Read More
    flowergirl5th March 27, 2014
  • a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps I got a lemon, but the heater I received wouldn't warm up a small closet. You have to be sitting within a foot of it to notice any appreciable heat.

    Read More
    mareer March 25, 2014
  • Perfect for my needs but not for everyone
    Verified Purchase

    This review is from: Sunpentown SPT SH-1507 Mini-Tower Ceramic Heater (Medium size bathroom) When I first got this heater, I wanted to give it 5 stars. It's stylish, super quiet, feels well made and has a removable filter. I live in San Diego, CA and in the winter, the house interior temp. In the morning can be around 50 degrees. I use this in my bathroom, set it on the floor(heat rises), leave it on about 30 minutes before I start getting ready for work and my small bathroom is nice and toasty. When I'm done, unplug it and it fits very nicely out of the way to the side of my vanity. Pros: -Very quiet fan and smooth oscillation -Has removable filter (I suspect my Lasko heater failed due to a clogged air intake) -Very Compact, cute design, safety features, easy to carry, 7 ft.cord, feels sturdy and well made. Cons: -Non-ergonomic control. A slippery, stiff-turning dial controls all the features except oscillation. This is a matter of style over substance. A bar that turns would work better than a round dial. At least they could have put ridges on the dial, but no, it's smooth . It's not a deal breaker but I'm just say'n. -Limited heating area. The quiet fan and low wattage comes at a price: it heats the room very slowly and the heat distribution stops at 2 feet from the heater. I won't list the lack of thermostat as a con since it's clear this is not an included feature. However, The price was reduced and an additional XX% off coupon I am happy with this for my needs. I have only owned this a few days , there was a order initially but it has disappeared as with most small heaters. No issues so far But if this poops out, I will update . Yes, I am happy with this heater so far.

    Read More
    mjcuttineaux December 14, 2013
  • MIGHTY little heater
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this little heater!!!! Its oscillating function is great and quickly helps spread heat throughout the room. Its small but mighty -- truly MIGHTY. The heat is dry, surrounding the room with a gentle warmth that progresses comfortably, without getting too hot. Definitely takes the damp chill out of a room. I bought two of these little heaters for my coastal home, where the air is often damp and even on warm days, there's too much humidity in the air that often leaves a chill in the two rooms facing the ocean. These heaters do the trick - take out the dampness and humidity and leave a room feeling warm without being too hot. Because they heat up quickly, I don't need to run them for long, and so far have found that they are both very economical as well as useful. Definitely recommend these for anyone living in a humid climate.

    Read More
    beachgirl777 June 3, 2013
  • Stylish Mini Portable Standing Tower Heater
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked to find that such a small heater can heat up a large room in a few minutes! I am very impress. I love it. The quality is outstanding. Also, it's very same to use. It rotates or become fix to one direction. I am very happy with this purchase as with all other purchase from Overstock. I am very proud of all item I buy in big O.

    Read More
    gismelre12345 September 13, 2012
  • Great little compace heater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little compact heater. Really heats our full and 3/4 bath well in the winter (no heaters in remodeled baths). The size is perfect to keep it out of the way but wow it really does a great job. If you need a small heater this is it!

    Read More
    tarzanawalker August 23, 2012
  • Well worth the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these heaters 2 years ago from my local department store. It heats up very quickly. I use it to warm small areas or just localized for an individual. The largest room I've used it in was a bedroom, aprox 9x12. This was the only heat source for the room and after only 15 min the room was comfortable. Temp outside at the time was 35 degrees. Recently our furnace went out. I decided to check Overstock for the same tower heater. There it was, and a much better price than I paid 2 years ago! I purchased two! We now have three and use them to heat various rooms in the house. The safety feature is awesome, the heater turns off if the unit is moved the slightest. I've never had any trouble with these heaters. I recommend them without question.

    Read More
    nonnyto1 March 25, 2012
Sponsored Links