Today $87.98
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SPT SO-2000 Manual Super Turbo Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a similar oven used at a thrift store. I liked it a lot and it lasted a few years even though it was used, but it took longer to cook foods than described online. I assumed it was because it was used. When it went kaput, I ordered this one. It didn't cook as fast as I thought, so I was a bit disappointed. Then this week, only a few months after buying it and with only occasional usage, the fan stopped working. The top heats but the air is not circulated, so it is in essence useless. I had just got rid of the packaging, so I probably won't go through the trouble to get new packaging to send it back. Sure wish it had worked. My $20 thrift store purchase was a real bargain, I guess.

    Read More
    oolala53 April 28, 2012
  • WARNING: DO NOT BUY!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this oven to replace a broken oven that I had for years. Seeing these types of ovens on TV, I decided to buy this one since the price seemed decent and it seems convenient to use for many types of cooking. The oven worked fine for the first 3 days and I was using it daily. On the 4th day, I was heating up my cupcakes and I stood right next to oven on my countertop. Suddenly I heard a crack and boom, the lid on the top cracked and shattered down into the oven. Remember that I only used this for 3 DAYS and it broke down!! I was in complete shock and immediately contacted overstock to return this item. Thankfully I got my full refund back and I am here to WARN YOU NOT TO BUY THIS!! Also a word that this is from a China company and MADE IN CHINA!! It doesn't say Made in China but it says Made in P.R.C.: which meand People's Republic of China/ a clever way to deceive people in thinking PRC is some country. As with all Chinese products, don't buy it and you'll save yorself time to not return it.

    Read More
    michelledo090 February 4, 2012
  • Very quick
    Verified Purchase

    It does cook quickly! I haven't used it alot yet, but it does cook juicy chicken and bakes rolls well. I bought the digital thermometer to monitor the cooking. THE BEST FEATURE IS EASY CLEANING.

    Read More
    td08 February 3, 2012
  • it is a super turbo......
    Verified Purchase

    unit does as advertised and food is excellent. great product fast shipping

    Read More
    browse2012 December 31, 2011
  • A must for every kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a healthy alternative to a deep fryer. My husband loves the crispiness of the chicken wings just as much as if they were fried! Sweet potato fries, fish, this thing will cook anything you would normally put in a deep fryer or oven in a fraction of the time. PLUS it doesn't heat up your house! The bowl is Pyrex glass so no worries about lead or melting plastic like similar products. Its not the most attractive item but its a must. Its also easy to clean. Would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    marge3 October 29, 2011
  • Good Turbo
    Verified Purchase

    Solid turbo so far, a few months. It makes incredible crispy whole chickens and wings with no oil. Recrisps croissants and spring rolls like nothing else. I'm to figure out what else I can do with it. Pretty versatile...I have a turbo cookbook I haven't tapped into yet.

    Read More
    knaca September 17, 2011
  • Good oven
    Verified Purchase

    A little confused at first. Instructions were a bit sparse. More trial and error to get the food to cook for the amount of time. Sometimes the timer runs without the heat light coming on? Then when it's hot enough the heat light comes on. Not sure if that's what it's suppose to do. Overall I like but not loving it.

    Read More
    quiltgirl2104 June 7, 2011
  • Rockin Chicken
    Verified Purchase

    I really had a good time cooking EVERYTHING in this crazy oven. I like the easy clean up and LOVE what it does to frozen chicken breast. Honestly, 10 min to warm up, 10 min for one side, flip, then 10 minutes then it's supper time! I wish the cookbook was better but eh - can't have everything. I have made vegatables, frozen chicken breasts, roasted potatoes, bread and pizza. yummy!!!

    Read More
    sophi87502 January 31, 2011
  • convection oven
    Verified Purchase

    So far the oven works great. Very quiet, which is very important since my livingroom is real close to the cart I use for my oven (small house) Hope it lasts longer than the last one I had. It was an Aroma brand. It only lasted a few months. These ovens really do cook faster and with a lot less fat since all the fat is melted off and goes into the bottom of the glass container.

    Read More
    sixof6 January 21, 2011
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    This will be the 2nd turbo convection cooker I've owned. This one I hope to have many years to enjoy ... I owned the turbo wave but, unfortunately after several years of use... the plastic began to melt... and when I was viewing overstock I noticed its made of glass... plus the price! wow!!! it cost only 2/3rd of the turbo-wave that you can order online so for the price and for the glass container I hope to have many years of service from this great cooker!!! I gave this product 4 stars intead of 5... I've so far have only used it once but, so far so good... and yes I would recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    johnnbama January 11, 2011
  • Turbo Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the company had more recipes available or even a conversion table to assist in using its product. Right now there is a lot of trial and error which can be frustrating. Once this is figured out, this oven will definitely cut down on the cooking time. One really good thing to say about this product is that all the grease drips to the bottom (be sure to put foil on the bottom of the oven). I cooked some pork chops in it and it turned out great. It tasted fried without all the grease.

    Read More
    catrp October 2, 2010
  • Quick & Juicy

    I was pleasantly suprised after using the product. It was fast, the chicken was delicious and moist. I like the fact that it does not heat up the kitchen....today is 101 degrees . It cleans easily and is a snap to use. I would give this product 5 stars.

    Read More
    camori July 24, 2010
  • Joy cooking!
    Verified Purchase

    People who leave alone often do not want to bother cooking good food. If you have this oven, you can eat like a gourmet! You can throw out your stove and oven - this thing does EVERYTHING in minutes! Boil, stew, bake, roast, grill, fry - no annoying waiting to pre-heat, no standing over to add ingredients and stir, just load all together - and no mess to clean after it's ready!

    Read More
    zarkiel February 14, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Caps off at 455 degrees but works like a charm. Makes awesome food and so easy to clean! I use it every day but just remember to reduce the temperature from any recipes - burnt a pie the first time.

    Read More
    calcooker10 February 5, 2010
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little convection oven. I bought this so my daughters could cook one baked potato at a time without running the full size oven for an hour and a half for a potato. It really makes nice baked potatoes. I wash them, then rub them with olive oil and rub them with Kosher salt. The convection oven gives them a super crispy shell when you do it this way. The shell is very tasty when you do this. I roasted a whole chicken in it and it came out great. Nice little oven overall.

    Read More
    utahrocks April 1, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mac1 December 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michael M. April 1, 2016