Today $273.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SPT SD-72PE Energy Star 70-pint Dehumidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using this for several years & it is still working well. No problems.

    Read More
    AnnaMary O. January 3, 2017
  • typical
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted just over a year. Quality of equipment is not what it used to be.

    Read More
    chris d. November 6, 2016
  • Pump doesn't work - waste of $$
    Verified Purchase

    I followed the directions and ran the drain line from the dehumidifier to the drain for the washing machine. I went down to the basement and there was water everywhere, I couldn't figure out where it came from. I put the dehumidifer into a plastic bin and the next day there was 2" of water in the bottom.

    Read More
    Scott C. November 4, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and I'm very happy.

    Read More
    Product works fine. October 24, 2015
  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this in our large (1500 sq ft) basement on the pump cycle, works like a charm.

    Read More
    Mark M. August 29, 2015
  • Christine C.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. We are using it in our town home in Pa. On the timer with the hose going into a drain. We use the house maybe twice a month and so far it has been working out great.

    Read More
    Christine C. February 15, 2015
  • My house is much more comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Now that I have this dehumidifier, my house is so much more comfortable. It is a workhorse, and does an amazing job removing the humidity out of my house. I cannot imagine not having this product while living in Houston.

    Read More
    drake100 February 2, 2015
  • Had to send it back
    Verified Purchase

    We could never get this to work. We couldn't understand the instructions, I guess, but it may not have been working altogether.

    Read More
    pschwa December 23, 2013
  • Quality machine but coverage area overstated
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 1500 sq ft basement with a moisture issue. The basement is open with no obstructions and little stuff inside. The advertisement stated it would cover around 1400 sq ft. I installed this unit and let it run for several days. While it did pull the humidity down it only dropped it around 10%. After reading the owners manual it says it covered an area around 400-600 sq ft. So just be aware that it is only good for around 400-600 sq ft, Otherwise it worked well and the pump worked fine. After three weeks no issues.

    Read More
    netsteine5 October 29, 2013
  • So Far, So Good
    Verified Purchase

    After moving into a new home, with our first basement, it was decided that we should have a dehumidifier to keeps things nice and dry. This unit is compact, easy to use, and dare I say has some modern styling. We actually had the water heater pressure valve blow [welcome to your new home] and it ended up being the first test for the SPT. It was crazy humid, and the walls were dripping with condensation. The SPT had the air and walls nice and dry within a few hours. So far, a winner! I did have one small issue where the float got stuck for a bit, which lead to a little water leaking onto the floor, but a little flick with my finger and it loosened it, and its been working great. I don't consider that a design or manufacturing flaw in anyway, just one of those things that needed a little help. The pump is an absolute life saver on this unit, set it and forget it...let the pump do the work. There are Frigidaire units, that are very popular, that state they have a continuous pump, but its actually just a drain. Those are very well rated, but I needed the pump. This was a great unit that gave me everything I needed at a fair price. There is a short learning curve with controls, and re-installing the bucket [if you use the bucket to empty] can be a little finicky but overall I am very pleased with the SPT. I have also called the company to inquire about some questions, and they were quick to answer the phone and very responsive to my inquiry. I'll update if needed in the future.

    Read More
    trig242 August 20, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    P. DAMIAN G. April 23, 2016