Today: $317.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SPT 3-cubic feet White Upright Freezer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for basement kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was finishing basement and had only small amount of room for a kitchen. This refrigerator fits under counter and slides in and out easily for cleaning. Has small freezer.

    Read More
    sawyersmom April 22, 2017
  • Juliana
    Verified Purchase

    damaged upon delivery...excellent customer service to replace...great addition to a refrigerator's freezer capacity

    Read More
    julianaheck February 13, 2016
  • freezer
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for child who went to college and had to share 1 refrigerator with 3 room mates. Paired it with a mini refrigerator and it was well worth it and provided the extra space needed for the budget conscious college student. After the second child is thru with it, will use in the garage at home for some extra freezer space that is sometimes needed when family comes to visit.

    Read More
    yumyum24 January 1, 2016
  • Perfect for smaller spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Good little freezer although it needs defrosting on an almost constant basis. Keeps food frozen, run quietly, unobstrusive. Delivery by UPS was a nightmare, as they dumped it in my carport upside down and the driver wouldn't stop to talk to me.

    Read More
    Patsy G. June 23, 2015
  • A must have for small spaces.
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a Mobil Home and have no space for a big freezer. This one fits in my Laundry Room perfectly.

    Read More
    lening11 April 9, 2014
  • This fits the bill.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a little something extra for meat and frozen food. This fits the bill. Good size, there is no "digging" to find something. I much prefer the baskets to shelves. And, it is quiet. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    perfectpixie January 23, 2014
  • Very good freezer...have 40+ meals in it
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this freezer for a little over a month. Easy to unpack and set up. Got cold fast and stayed cold. I have it in my pantry under desktop. I like that it has removable drawers/baskets rather than shelves but wish bottom had a solid insert, as we I put bagged freezer meal (chili) in there unfrozen it sinks around the basket and if I don't position right it can interfere with drawer/basket below. Bottom basket/drawer is half as deep as the rest due to the freezer engine being behind there, so while appears to be nice deep drawer top to bottom back to front it is shallow. I didn't give excellent/5 stars as temperature control location SUCKS, it is on lower back of the unit. The lock location also sucks as it is at the bottom of the door so my husband refuses to bend down to lock and whines about me locking it. Overstock had the best price I found at time of purchase. As long as it last many years then I will saw the price is fair.

    Read More
    tenaj9999 October 30, 2013
  • great size freezer for extra storage
    Verified Purchase

    great size for apartments or condos where space is limited. easy to access with shelves and basket

    Read More
    jpge September 27, 2013
  • spt 3-cubic feet whitefreezer
    Verified Purchase

    had a top loader previously and it was always breaking my back. do not get me wrong this is not a huge freezer, probably get more room in the top loader. but it is compact.so, so quiet! freezes great, immediately and in my tiny kitchen gives me exactly what I need .LOVE LOVE the pull out drawers. I am a single widow with a live in "hungry' SON AND A NEARBY DROP IN Daughter

    Read More
    unionprezapwu September 11, 2013
  • Bring some organization to your frozen goods!
    Verified Purchase

    I make a lot of green smoothies, etc., and my freezer was getting a little chaotic with bags of frozen ingredients, and it was driving my engineer husband crazy! We got this freezer for me as a birthday present after I searched around for one that was compact enough to fit in a vacant spot at the end of our cabinets. I LOVE it! I think my husband was doubtful about it's usefulness, since it was "only 3 cubic feet" -- he was envisioning a larger chest freezer. It is absolutely perfect for my needs. It has four levels of removable baskets that swallow up a very impressive amount of food, and the slide-out baskets are very convenient for organizing things and you don't have to worry about creating a deep frozen abyss of forgotten items you have to dig through. Our kitchen is somewhat open to our family room, so I had some concerns about whether it would be loud. When I first fired it up, I was worried, because there was a quite, but high-pitched tone coming from it, but that must have just been a function of the initial cooling phase. After starting it at level 6 of 6 for the initial cool-down, I've backed it off to 3 and it had no problem freezing a bowl of water, so I've loaded it up (with plenty of room to spare) and it's been great. It'll click on for a little after I've opened it, but other than that, I don't notice it running. It does have a lock on the bottom of it, but I tried using that the other day when my three-year-old felt he could help himself to ice cream, and it didn't really seem to engage properly -- it's just a rod that slips down into a bracket with a hole in it at the base of the unit, and it seemed like it was slipping out of there. I didn't mess around with it to see if I could adjust it so it worked better because I don't plan on using it. LOVE this little freezer -- exactly what I wanted. Thanks Overstock and other reviewers!

    Read More
    psuslr June 12, 2013
  • Just as advertised....
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery time...easy to handle..fits our needs perfectly!...matches a previous purchase, great addition to our laundry area.

    Read More
    bpccspring May 28, 2013
  • broke after two weeks
    Verified Purchase

    Undamaged box, started right up, died sometime between week 2 and 3, found out a week later when everything was spoiled and thawed. Still plugged in, power on, running, hadn't been moved, but stopped cooling.

    Read More
    siliconsamurai April 22, 2013
  • Met my expectatiions

    Freezer is perfect for my needs. I have it in my Den office as there is no room in the kitchen.

    Read More
    mertlampell January 9, 2013
  • Freezer arrived dented
    Verified Purchase

    The freezer seems to work fine, but it arrived with a small dent on the front door which we're not to happy about. The freezer is also noisy.

    Read More
    zalmy December 20, 2012
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with 3 cubic foot freezer obtained from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    plainwell1 October 30, 2012
  • Little Upright Freezer
    Verified Purchase

    I love my little freezer. It was exactly what I needed to supplement my side-by-side refrigerator/freezer. I love the baskets. The price was very good.

    Read More
    barbara2058 September 14, 2012
  • One of my best decisions
    Verified Purchase

    I was originally aprehensive about buying a large electrical item online. However, after making the decision, I was quite pleased that I did. The freezer is exactly what we needed to store extra items found on sale and to keep extra things we enjoy, like ice cream, on hand. The only complaint, although minor, is that the door is hard to open and causes the freezer to slide on my tile floor. However, I put some rubber grip under the front legs and that helped immensely.

    Read More
    dottie0261 September 5, 2012
  • Did not use
    Verified Purchase

    Regretfully I had to return this item, unopened, as we decided it would not meet our needs as thought.

    Read More
    eisiejr July 10, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I sold a large freezer I had, but needed more than the refrigerater freezer. This fits my needs very well -- holds more than I thought it would, quiet and I love the baskets. Only had it about two months, but so far, very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    beejayfp April 28, 2012
  • Excellent Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I love this freezer. It doesn't take much space, but holds a lot. It's so quite. The pull out drawers make it easy to see what you have. As always, Overstock has the best quality and price.

    Read More
    dmm100 December 24, 2011
Sponsored Links