Today: $407.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SOFAB Lass Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • shannon
    Verified Purchase

    Very spacious for a nice sized family. Easy to put together and to clean.

    Read More
    Deshannon R. October 25, 2015
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    It is pretty much what I expected, low quality but will suit my needs. Was not looking for good quality long lasting just something to fill in for a bit.

    Read More
    Rose April 7, 2015
  • Barry forde
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and easy to assemble

    Read More
    OstkUser21881 March 27, 2015
  • Narrow and cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    For a low-end sofa that needs to be assembled, it's not bad. If this will be primary seating and you can spend a bit more, I'd look at local outlet stores. It's not very comfy and not very large. Pros: + Cheap + Easily assembled + Feels fairly sturdy + Looks decent enough for the price; I would call this dorm-quality furniture Cons: - While it is wide enough to seat three people, the seats feel quite narrow - Seats have a slight tilt forward to them - Twill fabric is not soft - Fabric has a cheap feel, like it may not wear well (though time will tell) - Fabric looks rumpled - At the bottom front corners, it's difficult-to-impossible to avoid a wrinkled look because the velcro-fastened fabric won't stretch correctly around the feet - Cushions are filled with cheap-feeling foam. The springs mentioned in the listing are zigzag pieces of thick wire running along the bottom of the couch, under the cushions. I doubt it will last well for many years

    Read More
    Jeffrey V. February 10, 2015
  • Sturdy and easy enough to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I had wanted the dark brown but got the beige because we were desperate for a new sofa. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and was not as herringbone as the picture seemed. Assembly was easy, my husband and I were finished in about 30 minutes. It could be done by one person but you'd need to use a chair or something to hep hold pieces upright for you. The hardest part was getting the pillows into the covers. I have 3 teenage boys and they all fit sitting and one can sleep on the couch easily. Very sturdy. Extremely pleased with this product.

    Read More
    norrim04 November 4, 2014
  • Good value, assembly a bit of a headache
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions say it only takes 30 minutes to put together but I think that's being a little optimistic. It took us about three hours to assemble! The instructions are straightforward, with pictures, but some of the parts don't fit together as well as they could/should. The holes to screw one of the sofa arms to the base of the couch were about 3/4 of an inch off so we had one heck of a time forcing it to line up. The sofa arm is secure but only after a lot of sweating and swearing. Once finished though, the sofa is firm but comfortable and looks nice. My significant other is almost 6'4" and can stretch out on it. Make sure you zip up the seat and back cushions into the covers right when you take them out of the vacuum bags! Otherwise they'll expand and it will take a little longer.

    Read More
    vanezzac August 18, 2014
  • sofa
    Verified Purchase

    All i have to say ,is i love Love it.it is one of my best buy.my family would not settle for nothing less

    Read More
    hamilton456 March 28, 2014
  • Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are horrible!!!! Had to take apart several times to get it right! Comfort is good. I hope it'll last 10 years

    Read More
    georgepc49 March 5, 2014
  • Careful when sitting 1
    Verified Purchase

    When I spoke with chat, she stated some assembly meant putting on the legs. Two boxes and over an hour later mission accompolished. We were not happy when we noticed the brace underneath did not come to the front of the sofa. Low and behold my son in law sat on it and it beant. I weigh 139 and my husband 172 and it seemed to hold, but my son in law weighs 190 and no good. I will be contacting customer service because I had to pay to have a new one made at an industrial fabricator company.

    Read More
    snaddler February 20, 2014
  • Never got all the parts needed to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Couch itself: This couch is not well made. It feels cheap and the covers are made of a rough linen material. It is not flattering at all. The built of the couch is also questionable. It requires no tools to assemble, but the knobs do not fit the hole properly. That is, the holes between the pieces were not aligned properly. One of my arm rests moves a bit; very annoying!!! Delivery: The couch arrived as expected but with missing parts. I contacted overstock and they sent the parts promptly. However, when they arrived there were still parts missing!!!! I called overstock a second time, and they told me they would deliver the rest of the missing items. I waited a week! Nothing arrived, I called again and they told me their records did not show me calling about missing parts!! I was livid! It has been close to a month since I bough the couch and I am still missing parts. I assembled by going to home depot and buying the parts I needed. I am very disappointed with my customer experience with overstock.

    Read More
    texas12345680 December 18, 2013
  • SOFAB Lass Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with product it arrived on time as stated and in good condition

    Read More
    elcisne December 13, 2013
  • avoid this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived in 2 boxes and is basically DIY thing. The build quality and fabric sucks. It might be good for a dorm room but not anything more than that.

    Read More
    s49ers November 3, 2013
  • Sofab Lass Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The description on the website in regards to the fabric was lacking, I would have prefered a different fabric, but the color was spot on. The seat cushions are misshaped. I've had the sofa put together now for a month and the cushions look awful. All of the cushions are super firm, not very comfortable. The cushions do not stay in place, I have to continuously have to stand and push them to the back of the sofa. The instructions were very difficult to interpret. Though the sofa was easy to put together, the instructions were confusing. After putting it together at first, when you sit on the sofa toward the front, it will flip forward. I had to take it apart and move the stability bar, bad instructions, poor design. There was no "dust cover", it is mentioned in the instructions several times but none came with my loveseat. Had I known the fabric would be held down with velcro, I most likely would have chosen a different product. Overall, I'm really not happy with the loveseat.

    Read More
    sonjalazzeroni October 3, 2013
  • my sofa
    Verified Purchase

    good sofa .very soft.you can spent the all day in your living room.

    Read More
    Matiasramon62 October 1, 2013
  • Comfy sofa- Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical of purchasing a sofa online, but after reading the other reviews, I went ahead and purchased it. It arrived quickly in 2 boxes. The cushions are sealed in plastic and the air sucked out to make them fit in the boxes. Once u remove them from the plastic, they expand to full size! We had to stuff the back cushions into the cushion covers, but that wasn't too hard. The seat cushions are nice and firm and the back cushions are softer. I am very happy with the size and style. It did have a funny smell for the first few days but that went away pretty quick. We are very happy with the purchase so far!

    Read More
    rosie50 September 20, 2013
  • Good quality no instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price, easy to put together however at first you will be overwhelmed no instructions, but i it is easy if u are somewhat handy i dont regret the purchase but I am not overly excited about it as well, it is ok, not bad quality.

    Read More
    lebanese69 September 19, 2013
  • This couch looks so good!
    Verified Purchase

    The couch arrived very quickly and I was not quite ready to set it up . When we did one of the cushions had opened up so it was hard to get into the seat cover. There was also no liner for underneath as shown in the diagram. There was also two little holes in the fabric which I stitch and one cushion zipper was broken so I stitched that as well. The couch looks great and is nice and firm while still being comfy.

    Read More
    starshyne7 September 10, 2013
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new sofa! It was pretty easy to put together (despite the very minimal directions...remember to attach the back pieces to the seat pieces before attaching each seat piece together...ask me how I know).

    Read More
    osnider August 22, 2013
  • Sofa in a box?
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa showed up at my door on time and in two boxes! I was some what surprised but I already knew it wasn't coming assembled. It was pretty easy to put together for my son and I. It's fairly sturdy, and firm when lying down. I'm 6'1" and about 190 lbs. and fit nicely on it in the reclined position. I've fallen asleep on it twice while watching television. That says it all doesn't it? Overall I'd say if your looking for a reasonably priced sofa then go ahead and give this a try.

    Read More
    fitterjack74 August 20, 2013
  • Lass Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    After several problems with assembly (the original sofa had one incorrect seat part and it took 3 tries to get the correct one), the sofa fits the space I ordered it for and looks great with the love seat and chair I purchased at the same time. I must say that each time I contacted customer service, each agent I dealt with was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. My customer service experiences will keep me as an Overstock.com customer for a long time in the future.

    Read More
    wsjennings July 6, 2013
Sponsored Links