| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ruvati RVH7405 Undermount 16 Gauge 32-inch Single Bowl Kitchen Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big sink, well made
    Verified Purchase

    The sink is a great size, fits every single pan I own! Also well-built with the sound padding below. For styling, I like the sharp corners, even if they are a little harder to clean than the curved radius corners, as it looks that much more 'crisp.'

    Read More
    bike123 November 22, 2013
  • Ruvati RVH7405 Undermount 16 Gauge 32-inch Single
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were looking for a solid and deep kitchen sink. This particular model fits the bill even though it is a little on the pricy side; but I guess you get what you pay for. I will follow up once it is installed and we get to use it, i.e. I will report on how loud it it when the water is running and/or the garbage disposal is on.

    Read More
    cluj541 November 25, 2013
  • Huge sink
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size, basket strainer and the grid. I was concerned if it was going to be noisy but it's very quiet. Only thing is the corners can be tedious to clean. We are very happy with our sink purchase

    Read More
    jstine10 November 23, 2013
  • Stainless Steel Sink
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this sink for our kitchen remodel. It looked very impressive in the box and even better when it was installed. We really like the size and depth of the basin. If you are going to replace your kitchen sink I would recommend this one.

    Read More
    kloepper4 April 15, 2013
  • Great sink. But a warning to DIYers.
    Verified Purchase

    First the sink. It is gorgeous. My Wife and I just finished renovating our kitchen and this was the last piece to the puzzle. It is super deep and just looks amazing. We used butcher block counters and this is great because I didn't have to cut rounded off corners. it's completely square. Now for the warning. First, installation instructions are completely useless. Basically they give you bolts with a thread system that needs to be countersunk. No biggie, what size drill should I use??? Well your guess is as good as mine. The ones I had were either too big or too small. To small and you can hammer in the countersunk nuts, too big and they just fall out. I compromised, used a smaller bit and just twisted the drill a bit. Then hammered them in. Some were great, some were too small and I started to smash the plastic nut, and some were too big..... It would have been 100 times easier to just use wood screws to screw the clamps on. I ended up doing a combo of wood screws in the clamps and drilled holes around the edge of the sink as well and screwed them in there. That was the first issue. Luckily working with wood I had a few work arounds, if you're working with a hard surface I don't want to be you. Second issue, this sink is HUGE! It barely fit in the 36" sink base we had. The faucet is a little closer to the window sill than I would prefer but there was no choice. I ended up having to undo a few of the clamps and spin them sideways because they were sitting on the edge of the sink base causing the counter to not sit flush. Also, word to the wise, if you can, install any and all fixtures BEFORE installing the sink/counter because once it's in, working around it is a nightmare. 3rd and final issue. It's HUGE. Because this is a deep sink to start, plus an undermount I HIGHLY recommend you measure the distance from your drain to the floor and figure out if there is a difference from your current sink to this. My problem was the between the added depth of the sink, and the fact that it's undermounted, I lowered the overall drain about 4"s. Doesn't sound like much till I realized I couldn't reconnect my P trap to the wall anymore..... I had to remove the garbage disposal and buy a different lower profile strainer basket that the one that comes with the sink and got lucky and was able to connect it. Long story short, be aware if you're current sink is shallower and or an overmount you want to make sure your drain will work. Overall this is a great deal. I highly recommend it. Just be aware you may need to make some rather expensive plumbing alterations by using it.

    Read More
    robroc June 2, 2014
  • Very nice quality and clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a 70 yr old retired male enjoying life:) I had my countertops replaced with Verde Bamboo Granite and selected this sink as well as a Moen Arbor motion sense high arch faucet. The sink is very high quality and the wire insert is of high quality as well with numerous rubber feet attached underneath. Virtually noiseless due to it's well insulated noise reducing material. The price is excellent as far as I'm concerned. I smile everytime I walk into my kitchen. You won't be disappointed. The installers were impressed as well. Also very well packaged including a nice template. I decided on this style rather than rounded corners and am willing to live with some additional cleaning in the corners from time to time. :)

    Read More
    Seal81044 November 13, 2014
  • Great kitchen sink!
    Verified Purchase

    Just purchase for our new home.....beautiful design and style. Many compliments on her deep basin.

    Read More
    halvorka December 24, 2013
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Was very surprised at the weight of sink, much better than described.

    Read More
    michaellipuma December 24, 2013
  • RUST in 2 weeks!?!?!?!?!?!?!
    Verified Purchase

    The sink looks amazing BUT it started getting rusting spots/pits in it 2 weeks after being installed. Tried calling Ruvati directly multiple times and no one will return my messages.

    Read More
    jelyjam December 20, 2013
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I searched and searched for a sink that I loved at a great value. I'm redoing my kitchen and needed to find one asap! In doing my research, I found that this sink appeared to be the best value for what I wanted. I don't love purchasing big ticket items online because I am always afraid that I won't like it once I get to see it in person. This item, however, proved me wrong. My expectations were far exceeded. It's an absolutely beautiful sink, and everyone who see's it (including the installers) compliment me on it and ask how much I spent. When I tell them they are blown away. I'm super excited about this purchase.

    Read More
    megmarts November 21, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this product. We are renovating our kitchen and I looked at many different sinks before selecting this one.

    Read More
    123rl November 19, 2013
  • SINK IS HIGH QUALITY MODERN LOOK
    Verified Purchase

    WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THIS SINK. IT FITS THE WET BAR ADDITIONAL KITCHEN AREA WE ADDED. OTHER SINKS WE SAW HERE ALMOST DOUBLE THE PRICE AND WE HAVE RECEIVED FAVORABLE COMMENTS FROM CONTRACTORS FRIENDS AND FAMILY

    Read More
    newhope444 November 16, 2013
  • Well made heavy duty sink - highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great looking sink with sharp corner - as opposed to rounded- and great sink protector grid. Enclosed in a nice custom fabric "envelope" - great presentation. Bought matching 23" sink & bar sink and love them all!

    Read More
    calbeach95 September 3, 2017
  • A little too flat bottomed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I like everything about this sink except the bottom has insufficient slope to carry even the smallest food particles to the drain with normal rinsing from the sprayer. Since there is a flat screen in the bottom the actual sink bottom should have more slope to the drain.

    Read More
    James N. August 24, 2017
  • Very solid sink!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I would buy this again! The stainless feels solid and I love that is comes with the sink grate! You do have to rinse flood and debris from the edges as there is not much pitch to the sink. Zero radius corners also take some effort to clean. It's a small price to pay for an elegant modern sink! Yes I would buy it again!

    Read More
    carinazo July 19, 2017
  • Best sink I ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stainless sink. All Water rinses to drain. Ergonomic and gorgeous

    Read More
    janela11 April 22, 2017
  • Sleek and High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We realize that a zero radius sink can sometimes entail more cleaning work but the design is WORTH it. This Ruvati is a winner in quality, looks, and stainless quality. Even our countertop installer was impressed!

    Read More
    nottoohandy November 17, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    As a professional designer, I have purchased this sink many times for my jobs. I simple love the look and so do my clients

    Read More
    Theresa C. October 11, 2016
  • Modern and function
    Verified Purchase

    The straight side walls of this Ruvati sink make a statement in a recent modern kitchen re-do.

    Read More
    Joseph B. August 27, 2016
  • All expectations met
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, no issues at all. The size and bottom grill are very practical - wife loves it.

    Read More
    Donald G. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links