| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $547.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rustic Queen-size Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Bed, High Quality, Easy Assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    I am SO glad I purchased this bed. I've been looking for a long time and had my hopes set on a ***** bed but couldn't stomach the high price. I thought long and hard about the Tribeca Queen Size Bed on Overstock, but the assembly review comments made it sound like a total nightmare. I settled on this bed based on the rating and reviews - I am SOOOO happy I did! The bed arrived about 1 1/2 weeks after I ordered it. The boxes were pretty beat up - so I opened all packages to inspect before the delivery man left. There was a large scratch on the headboard but it was on the back, so I kept it. Definitely check it once it arrives - it is worth the extra 5 minutes. The color was darker than the picture (which I actually was hoping for based on other comments). The actual bed is solid, heavy wood of equal quality in comparison to the Pottery Barn beds I considered. It took my boyfriend and me about 42 minutes from start to finish - we timed it. VERY EASY. The only confusing part were the legs that attach to the middle of the bed slats, but I finally figured out that I needed to unscrew the bottom part all the way so that the legs would touch the ground (if you get this bed you will understand what I'm talking about). This would be easy to take apart, move and put back together. It looks terrific and has a nice darker mahogany color. It matches the color of my ***** mahogany "Map" side tables perfectly. Visit that site if you want to check out the actual color of the bed. A definite thumbs up.

    Read More
    kbbrown August 9, 2010
  • bed is sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is very attractive and is dark wood. it's probably the best bet there out there at such a low price, and the quality suggests a more expensive piece of furniture. if you need a beautiful bed and don't want to pay upwards of $1,000, this is the perfect option!

    Read More
    stephanie2888 October 1, 2012
  • Excellent quality bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my son and had been looking for something simple. I had been thinking of going with a pottery barn bed but at the last minute decided to trust the reviews and go with this one. I am so glad I did. This bed is way better quality than the pottery bed it replaced. It is a very rich color and real wood (not covered particle board or whateve). It was easy to put together and arrived really quickly. I am constantly telling people about overstock. I haven't had a bad experience yet.

    Read More
    mmdva September 22, 2012
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with the bed when it arrived. It was easy to assemble and the quality of the best was actually far better than we could have imagined. It was well worth it and makes the room look wonderful.

    Read More
    laduke January 10, 2012
  • Beautiful solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It has a rich dark color that enhances the rest of the bedroom.

    Read More
    brightblue October 29, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I like this set a lot, it does the great job for my guest bedroom...

    Read More
    wp713 September 21, 2011
  • As good or better than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and beautiful. We've had ours for nearly a year now and we're just as happy with it as the day we got it. Thought about ordering another one...

    Read More
    traci231 August 10, 2011
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great bed, great height. great quality came in quickly, undamaged unfortunately had to wait a long time for the mattress

    Read More
    txblah May 21, 2012
  • Great Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for over a year and continue to be pleased with the purchase! The bed was so easy to put together that I did it by myself while waiting on help to arrive. It's worth every penny.

    Read More
    cynthiahsc July 8, 2010
  • Happy with the bed
    Verified Purchase

    We had been using just a metal bed frame for a long time after having given up on waterbeds, and I was ready for a real, solid bed. This one is as advertised, good quality and handsome. It's a little darker than I would have preferred, but it is still very nice looking. My husband and son put it together in a couple of hours. They weren't particularly thrilled with the way the directions were presented, but seemed to figure things out. A fair deal for the prices.

    Read More
    terribc June 6, 2010
  • Good quality and looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    It has been used for a few years in my guest room (so just lightly used); the color is the exactly the same as seen in the picture. It is still in good shape, no issue at all.

    Read More
    Sarah L July 13, 2017
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed frame several years ago and it still looks nice. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Nicole C. September 29, 2016
  • Rustic Queen Panel Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Got this item several years ago. It is sturdy and has held up great.

    Read More
    kodirules1116 January 9, 2016
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed. I consider it well made in structure, will last a long time. Took a little while to put together but was well worth it! Can't loose ordering this modern style bed.

    Read More
    p12m34 April 23, 2014
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice bed, it scratches very easy, but overall nice for the price.

    Read More
    unioncntynj April 12, 2013
  • OK quality, slightly darker than on screen
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this two years ago and have not had any problems with it, though I was worried about the thinness of the headboard. I was expecting something slightly lighter in color but it still looks really nice in our bedroom. We also bought the matching night stands. I'm not sure if this will hold up for the next 20 years, but so far it seems good for the price.

    Read More
    ellede May 10, 2012
  • So close to excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is a beautiful dark wood and looks fantastic. I am on my third attempt to get center support legs that fit and/or are not broken. When the legs are finally right, I will be very happy.

    Read More
    emnyc January 18, 2011
  • beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers note, this bed is very sturdy, and beautiful. I agree with all other posters--get a low platform foundation. This bed would have been way too high if we got a standard boxspring. We did have a disappointing experience at first regarding delivery. The first bed sent to us looked as if someone had taken a machete to it. Overstock was good about getting a replacement bed sent via freight delivery (although you still wait 6 weeks). The second bed was packaged more securely than the first one. Nonetheless, on the replacement bed, one side of a post was dented/scratched, but not badly enough for us to send it back. It seems that the finish used may be a bit fragile, so take care when assembling it.

    Read More
    chrisri January 5, 2011
  • Beautiful finish
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. It has a rich finish; looks great with a low rise foundation. I think someone reported that a standard size boxspring put the mattress a bit too high. It arrived intact, undamaged and was easy to assemble. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the small support legs that are supposed to screw into the support slats in the middle(to support the center) were too short. Overstock sent another set after I called, but they were too long. I added a couple of additional wood slats and it's sturdy enough without the additional wooden support legs.

    Read More
    bearns November 26, 2010
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed about 3 weeks after I ordered it, which was quicker than expected. My husband put the bed together in 20 minutes, without any help from me! We really like the look of it...nice quality wood that looks expensive. We listened to another reviewer who recommended the low profile box spring and bought that with our mattress and I think it looks very nice. I think it wouldn't look as nice with a regular box spring. Since there are only 3 slats in the frame, you definitely need a box spring to support the mattress. Overall, I recommend!

    Read More
    orlamarie November 5, 2010
Sponsored Links