Today: $742.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rustic King-size Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So handsome...
    Verified Purchase

    I prefer a low footboard so you don't have to stuff the blankets down at the foot of the bed. I also don't care for very tall headboards that towers over you pillows. This bed is perfect. Blankets hang nicely at the foot, headboard is a nice height. The wood is beautiful in color and quality. I couldn't be happier!! Saved about $2k on similar brand name bed frame. This frame is highly convincing of the overpriced alternatives.

    Read More
    ELiza C. November 26, 2015
  • LOVE THIS BED!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed frame to go with an existing set of furniture that we bought somewhere else over ten years ago. For years I have been searching for the metal/iron headboard that I thought I wanted, but found myself coming back to this bed over and over. I finally decided to buy it and I'm so happy with the purchase. Shipping was fast and very well packaged. This is a very sturdy and solid bed. It's easy to assemble and we had no problems with quality at all. Beautiful wood grain and goes perfectly with our existing bedroom set. I totally recommend this bed and I'm so glad I didn't go with what I thought I wanted originally.

    Read More
    znmum December 3, 2012
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed for the price, plus it was delivered a week earlier than originally stated! Took us about 30 minutes to put together. Definitely needed low-profile box springs for the King-size memory foam mattress we also purchased from O.co. Love the set!

    Read More
    applemom1 April 13, 2012
  • MUST BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Five Stars! solid wood, durable, beautiful color and very easy to assemble. All pre-drilled , counter sunk holes. Amazed that the 5 slats have two legs a piece that adds great support for the box spring and bed. Very sturdy, does not move once assembled. I have look at similiar king bed frames for $2,500.00 plus - Great savings. Most impressed by the packing, some reviews stated that their shipping and packing needed to be improved to prevent damage to the bed frame. This must have improved as it took me longer to remove from packing than it was to assemble the bed. Do not hesistate to buy this product.

    Read More
    raveonjd November 4, 2011
  • this bed is WOOD.. great value and product. get 3
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a great deal. Hardwoods. very nice. You'll like it!

    Read More
    jujtius July 26, 2011
  • Sturdy, Great-looking bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed that rivals those in the ***** catalog --only costs much less. Hardwood is a good quality, nice dark brown color. Some of the boards arrived a bit scratched, however, so although the sheets cover the scratched areas, this is why I am giving it four stars instead of five. It seems this may be a common problem based on some of the other reviews. One would think they would create a sturdier box/padding for shipping! The picture doesn't quite show how low the footboard and sides are: Be prepared if you are using a box spring that the side/footboard will not hide the box spring from view--a problem easily solved if you place a fitted sheet over the box spring before adding the mattress. A bedskirt would look odd.

    Read More
    marb001 December 18, 2010
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. If you use a foam mattress, you will need to buy platfom springs to support and lift the mattress higher as it is made for standard boxsprings and mattress.

    Read More
    zymo December 2, 2010
  • Great Bed, on 2nd try...
    Verified Purchase

    solid wood and good looking. too bad the first shipment came with 2 of 4 pieces damaged. but they were replaced quickly. we are using this frame as a platform (no boxspring in use) so we used the helpful hint from another reviewer and added more wood slats under the mattress. it's now great. we're happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mtkshopper September 3, 2010
  • VERY PLEASED!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on Overstock and we were thrilled with the entire experience. I was quite nervous buying such a big/important purchase over the internet without being able to see it first, but we aboslutely love the bed. The quality is great and it looks beautiful. The shipping process was really easy and didn't take long at all. I highly reccommend this bed!

    Read More
    lpw10 June 18, 2010
  • beautiful...but
    Verified Purchase

    Was certainly a little nervous ordering such a big furniture piece sight unseen but I was pleasantly surprised. It looks beautiful in our bedroom and went together very easily. The packages it came in were torn, smashed, wet, and scrunched during shipment so I was suprised that the only damage to the actual bed frame was a long scratch on one of the rails which mostly goes unnoticed...a testament to good packaging I suppose. My only dissapointment with the frame is that it comes with 6 support 'feet' that screw under the king bed for extra support. There are not directions on if they should be adjusted to fit snuggly against the floor or not but that's what we did...the bed shifted an inch or so on our hardwood floor and three of the 'feet' tore out and fell over. We have only had the bed less than a month with gentle normal use and all the support feet need to be reinforced somehow or replaced. Other than that, we love the bed...it is sturdy and beautiful.

    Read More
    gretchilou June 14, 2010
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Similar to the other person that left a review for this bed, we definitely took a chance buying this bed without looking at it first. We loved the look of it and the color of the wood. We read the other reviews (on the cal -king one too) and decided to believe what the other people had said about this bed. We are truly happy and satisfied with the outcome. The bed is very solid, not flimsy, does not creak, and goes together easily. It is very attractive. The low footboard makes changing the sheets extremely easy and the paneling on the head and foot boards gives it an extra appeal. The only downside is that the delivery company delivered it with a big gash in the side of the box, so there is a very slight crack on the headboard, but nothing that you can actually see. So, check the box thoroughly when you receive it. Otherwise, we are extremely happy with our purchase and would recommend this bed to others.

    Read More
    alyandoly May 16, 2010
  • Great Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    We took a chance buying this sight unseen but we weren't disappointed. This bed is solid. There is nothing cheap about the materials or construction either. Be aware that it comes with 3 horizontal slats for support. If you use a memory foam mattress with no box spring like we do you'll probably want to go to the store and purchase one or two more 1x3 slats for added support.

    Read More
    thuff October 25, 2009
Sponsored Links