Today $634.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rustic California King-size Panel Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This frame is so beautiful, easy to assemble, the construction is strong and we have enjoyed our purchase for several years now. I carefully research and read all reviews provided by Overstock and once again I am so pleased with the choice I made. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    mountainhighgreentrees April 21, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. The actual color was a little darker and less red tint than shown, but it worked out to be a perfect match for our dark stained cherry. The only California King bed I found with head and foot boards sized as a California king width, not just a narrow rail width on King-size head and foot boards (less likely to stub a toe walking around bed in the dark). Very good structural support under the bed and low rail height to lower the mattress top to a reasonable height. (Don't plan on using much under-bed storage) This was both the best California King bed, at any price, and the lowest price bed I found, it would have been a deal at twice the price I paid.

    Read More
    jacksonvillebuyer June 16, 2014
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed took forever to get delivered to us. This was a problem with the shipping company, not really with Overstock, but when it finally arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wood, especially at such a great price. The profile of the bed is rather low and since we were using a memory foam mattress there was no box spring to raise it up. We used some extra wood and 3/4 inch plywood to raise it up a bit, but now we love it and it looks great!

    Read More
    dadmom2girls June 23, 2013
  • Very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. I like that they did a good job at making sure all the parts are there, and then some. Good quality!

    Read More
    mebradh April 30, 2013
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    You can't go wrong with this bed. It arrived quickly, was packed well therefore NO damage (which I was concerned about). The wood/finish is beautiful and bed was very simple to assemble. I think it only took us about 20 minutes total assembly time. We had been looking at beds in local stores and this bed ranks right up there with beds we saw for $1500 and up. VERY happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    annie2222 June 26, 2012
  • Great Overall
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very good, color is just like on the picture (dark brown). It is a solid bed and I expect it to last a very long time. It took very little time to assemble. This bed does not have room between mattress and foot board like many other do. Thus, it takes very little additional space compared to the mattress.

    Read More
    c00k February 11, 2011
  • great bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this frame and it came very quickly- within 5 days. It is very high quality, heavy and was very easy to put together. We are very happy with it. It is a versatile design and dark reddish brown wood color, so it will go with almost any decor- it goes very well with our mission bedside tables. Great bargain!

    Read More
    tshear January 22, 2011
  • what a good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second bed I have purchased through Overstock, and both are from the same manufacturer, Modus. The renewable and sustainably harvested wood looks nice-has a pleasing cherry-ish tone. The design is basic, so works well in a bedroom with non-matched furniture...as long as it's in a dark and/or reddish tone, yours will match up well with this bed. The bed has 3 adjustable supports underneath for the big matress-so, very well designed. However, I recommend you attach the support posts to the cross rails BEFORE you attach them to the side rails-makes assembly much easier, although it was a piece of cake anyway. We have had our other Modus brand bed for over 5 years now, and it looks and feels like new. Now it's in our guest room. We shopped locally, and stores had much uglier and/or cheaper quality beds for minimum twice the price of this one. Buy with confidence...

    Read More
    notbroke March 18, 2010
  • A good purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed, shipped promptly, we will need a bigger bedroom now. Think Overstock might have one?

    Read More
    010203zerofour March 15, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We were a little leary of ordering off the website without being able to see it first, so glad we did. My husband put it together by himself in not that much time. It is very pretty bed, nicer than I expected. We have 2 single foundations under our memory foam mattress, it works fine - we didn't had extra supports and it works. In our bed search, I was thinking we would have to pay 2 - 3x's the price.

    Read More
    lee1288 February 28, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser935181 February 1, 2017