Today: $169.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rumor Clear Acrylic Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Terrible quality with cheap parts
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair to look at, but the cheap plastic that connects the chair to the base broke when I attempted to put it on. Acrylic also scratches easily and screws are so short that it's almsot impossible to connect all four without a lot of pressure and multiple attempts...which is scary because you can break the other cheap plastic rim.

    Read More
    crims0neye April 8, 2011
  • Jetson's chair
    Verified Purchase

    You may wonder about the comfort of a chair that looks hard and plastic, but we find the ergonomic shaping of the solid acrylic seat makes it very comfy. It fits my 180lb husband and my 240lb son as well as my smaller size. Height adjustment is great. We are all tall (5'10-6'3) and find the arms a bit low, but it's not a significant issue.

    Read More
    jasminetarte September 4, 2012
  • Broke...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair over a year ago and used it as my vanity chair for doing make up in the mornings. Recently, I moved it to the office since I got a different chair for my vanity. My 180lb husband sat on in and the acrylic chair broke in half when he leaned to one side. The mechanic part of the chair is fine and seems to work well still. I am shocked but I understand acrylic isnt as flexible and forgiving as other materials. Still, my husband isn't overweight and the leaning wasn't any extreme leaning by any means. I'm disappointed. However the chair was a good value because it looks more expensive than it actually is, and it worked fine while it lasted. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    cobu October 12, 2014
  • i love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this chair for almost a year now, and i use it every single day. it is my office chair, and has withstood daily dozens of times getting up and sitting down, turning, rolling...there has not been any problem with any part of it. it's a whole lot tougher than it looks. and it does look great, by the way! i love the clear, simple, see-through look, and everyone who sees it, comments on it also. very feminine and modern. it's also surprizingly comfortable, even after sitting in it for hours, which i do every day. amazing chair!

    Read More
    thisidoknow September 14, 2012
  • This George Jetson d chair adds class to your room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my son an clear acrylic Pablo Nightstand lamp, and was looking for something to match the lamp for his desk. When I saw this desk chair it was a great looking winning combo. The chair doesn't come with great assembly instructions. The placement of the rubber oring washers is not shown clearly in their assembly illustrations, and the plastic chrome base disc has an arrow on the bottom of it, that needs to installed facing forward, that the instructions don't show nor mention as well. If you over tighten the desk screws you could damage the chrome plastic bracket that attaches it to the base. This didn't happen to me, but the plastic base does look flimsy, so don't be overzealous with your tightening ability. Overall I like the desk chair, its comfortable to sit in, and looks great, I recommend this chair based on the price and its good looking value.

    Read More
    dion67 October 2, 2013
  • modern and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    went out on a limb with our traditional taste for this purchase, however we really like how the chair sets and rolls, good quality. One year later chair cracked from front to back! I weigh 146.8 lbs.!!

    Read More
    parkins58 January 16, 2017
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful when assembling -- the instructions are too simplistic and don't warn about the slope of the seat. First time I put it together with seat sloping forward and it was understandbly very uncomfortable. Took it apart and changed it around and now it's as comfortable as acrylic can be. Also instructions don't indicate where rubber washers belong. I do like how it 'disappears' in the room.

    Read More
    47susieq July 4, 2013
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is super cool. It arrived yesterday. Assembly was a snap, about 5 mins. It even came with the wrench. The chair is a bit small, and the arms a lower than I had hoped they would be. But, very cool and fits its purpose at my house.

    Read More
    bdt1204 June 20, 2012
  • great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! The acrylic is thick and sturdy and the base/height adjustment seems to be of reasonable quality. It is certainly a conversation starter. I am using it with a small desk/vanity in an extra bedroom. Since it is clear it takes up very little visual space. Also... seems reasonably comfortable to sit in.

    Read More
    kasdhru March 19, 2012
  • Acrylic Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a acrylic chair to go with an all glass desk I bought. The chair was easy to put together, and sits pretty comfy, only thing was that I had to take it apart onece to get a piece in the right position because it makes the cahir either slant forward ot slightly back. Other than that, I like it, and would recomend if you want to open up your space with a clear chair.

    Read More
    renotke481 May 21, 2010
  • Nice contemporary chair
    Verified Purchase

    I order this chair to my daughter's bedroom after we wanted to create a "cool" teenager room to her. It came in two pieces in one box. It was very easy to install and the chair looks exactly like on the photo. She is very happy with it and the chair seems durable so far...

    Read More
    nyongatingo October 16, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble and right on the mark for what we are using it for... great buy

    Read More
    stjohn1049 September 20, 2013
  • Love my new invisible chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk chair, it is comfortable and very attractive. Because it is clear is appears that it is taking no space. I am a short person so I appreciate that the height is adjustable. I suggest if you are debating I think you will enjoy your new desk chair.

    Read More
    pattiew August 14, 2013
  • So Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was a great addition to my bedroom! It's actually pretty comfortable, and very easy to put together. For the price, it's a great item!

    Read More
    emilyleonhard15 June 13, 2013
  • Great chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful chair. Easy to assemble, very nice clean lines, great looking. This chair is unexpectedly comfortable, not just to roost in, but also to work in.

    Read More
    tazzmoe May 30, 2013
  • Lovely desk chair!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received our clear acrylic desk chair. It is absolutely lovely and was easy to assemble. We did not receive any short screws so the company has apparently solved the problem that some other reviewers talked about. The chair is extremely comfortable and the seat is not slippery at all. Love this chair!

    Read More
    felicia606 May 30, 2013
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    I work at home and wanted an unusual desk chair that would add some fun/flair to my home office - this chair hits the spot. Although hard plastic, it is molded to fit you and is not uncomfortable. It helps me sit upright so I really find it a good work chair.

    Read More
    sennyb May 21, 2013
  • Rumor Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought these I bought 4. I received them all in one shipment and nothing was missing or broken. I like the chairs they do what they are suppose to do and when everyone sees them they love them as well. Sometimes they can be a bit wobbly but other than that they are ok. Also if you are a person that like cushiony and soft chairs this isn't for you. If you have back problems this is not for you either. The chair has NO cushions or true back support. Other than that I like them :)

    Read More
    storres2013 May 21, 2013
  • Good looking ghost chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this chair at my desk area and it looks very nice. Unfortunately, for no apparent reason it sinks to its lowest setting when I use it to work at my desk. It is annoying and I adjust it higher again, but it only stay at that that level for a short time. I am looking for a fix to this problem, I have not found one at this time.

    Read More
    Heide S. April 28, 2017
  • clear acrylic desk chair
    Verified Purchase

    so nice easy to assemble, very comfortable

    Read More
    diane b. April 26, 2017
Sponsored Links