Today: $382.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royale Tufted Ottoman Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this years ago and I still love it. I know this is not "true" leather, but with 2 small children that spill, jump off of, color on, etc, this has really held up! No scratches in the leather at all. I get lots of compliments on it, people are always amazed that I got it from Overstock. I went to **** and bought a very large leather covered tray that I leave on top so that we can use this as a table as well.

    Read More
    candcmama September 9, 2012
  • Leather Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We received this Ottoman quickly & 100% perfect condition. It is rich, heavy duty and a stunning addition. We are super impressed with the quality. No assembly on ours was required. The leather is beautiful and we're enjoying the appearance and durability... my husband is 288 lbs and can sit on it with comfort and it shows no sign of inability to handle the weight... highly recommend this one!

    Read More
    denny3 May 31, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is rare these days to purchase an item on line that is EXACTLY what you pictured in your mind for color, quality and functionality. This item was just that....perfectly pictured and described in the advertisment . No surprises here at all. I was trying to match leather colors, which anyone will tell you is difficult at best to do, but with Overstocks great color picture and description, this ottoman met all my expectations to a tee. Shipping was fast and packaging was above average for the product. I am pleased to give a 5 star review. Thank you Overstock. I will purchase again you can count on it.

    Read More
    mtsleep May 25, 2010
  • Rich look, incredible quality and value
    Verified Purchase

    I am very excited about our new ottoman. It is a rich, luxurious addition to the family room. Looks better than several I had seen at furniture stores -- at` half the cost. It is an incredible value. Sturdy construction, high quality materials, and has a large storage area for blankets, etc. Couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks again, Overstock!

    Read More
    donnalynnm December 15, 2010
  • Ottoman Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely LOVE this ottoman! I was skeptical about ordering such a large item online but since the reviews were so good, I thought I'd give it a chance. It took a bit longer to get here than I expected, however, but it was definitely worth the wait. Came in a large box and all we had to do was screw the bottom legs in place and VOILA! instant, beautiful ottoman. The size is absolutely perfect for in front on our sofa. Color was as expected and it's an elegant addition to our new living room! Also, love the storage factor for add'l blankets and pillows!

    Read More
    karmapooch June 25, 2010
  • Nice Ottoman, lots of storage room
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall happy with this purchase. I bought it to use near my front door for shoe storage. I did have to send back two of these and the third was the charm. The first one arrived with a button popped off. The second arrived with the wood smashed by the hinge. The third one is finally here and is in great condition. Overstock gave me no issues with returning and replacing it. It looks very nice in my library/entry area.

    Read More
    southerngirl1022 January 17, 2012
  • Elegant looking and well made
    Verified Purchase

    This gorgeous bench exceeds my expectations! It is elegantly porportioned, just the right length and height to place in front of a couch without the feeling of blocking the couch or adding an impediment to go around. The top is level, and firm enough to support a serving tray when needed as a coffee table. It fit seven blankets and a neck pillow in its storage compartment - four of those blankets are very bulky, so the compartment is generous in size; the hinges (one on each side!) are sturdy and of the safety variety, and there are safety holes covered in porous fabric in the corners of the base for air in case a small child should decide to climb inside and test it out with the lid down. The leather is glossy but not undesirably shiny; the quality of the overall piece is very good. The tufting (which I was a little wary of) is very well done and not overblown or puffy. It is a very dark "espresso brown," which is a spot-on match for my leather couch and chair. I have been agonizing for months over which leather storage ottoman to buy, had looked at many web sites and furniture dealers, and settled on this one with a bit of hesitation. Now, I am so glad I chose this lovely bench! MUCH "bang for the buck" in this gem.

    Read More
    tdcsix April 17, 2010
  • Royale Tufted Ottoman Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality ottoman with tons of storage. Easy to assemble with quick delivery. Would buy again.

    Read More
    richatlab January 2, 2010
  • Fantastic Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I received this ottoman today - well wrapped and we only had to screw on the legs. It is absolutely beautiful! I just love it! Excellent quality - perfect height for our over-sized couch - lovely leather. I may buy a smaller one, too, for another area in our living room.

    Read More
    pattie89 December 30, 2009
  • durable solid
    Verified Purchase

    great peice priced right used by my children and thier friends its held up i have the item over 7 months now and we love it !

    Read More
    redtaglady November 18, 2009
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to purchase leather furniture online, but I gave it a try. This piece is in our entyway, so it is very visible. I wanted something useful and beautiful, and I was willing to spend more, but this was the style I was searching for. The quality is superb, the lifting mechanism is smooth, and it really has the right amount of detail to look stunning. A great value.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 17, 2009
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman was one of the more expensive choices, however, I have not been disappointed. I have kids and dogs and it has held up well for 5 months now. I was concerned about the buttons coming off, but not a single one has broken off. The leather is soft, smooth, yet durable. It looks classy and sophisticated in my living room.

    Read More
    jenro613 December 2, 2010
  • royale tufted ottoman storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    i am very happy with this ottoman storage bench. it was pretty much exactly what was expected. worth the money. i have two small children and i wanted an ottoman to use as a coffee table. it is smaller then my old table but it gives the kids more room so i don't mind.

    Read More
    ilsese March 24, 2010
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an ottoman with a classic look that would be safe for my two toddlers and durable enough to withstand normal use. I am extremely happy with the look and the solid built of this ottoman and it is really worth the money.

    Read More
    sbm75017 January 13, 2010
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase with the big O! I received the ottoman 2 days after I ordered it - in time for 4th of July!! It's true: All you have to do is screw on the legs - no tools needed! It is so handsome and sturdy and the storage is terrific - it helps to clear my sofa of all throws as I like to keep this room as tidy as possible. It is VERY dark brown and can look black, so if you're really wanting a black ottoman and your room is not too bright, please consider this!

    Read More
    bundle12 July 8, 2009
  • Great ottoman but color a little off
    Verified Purchase

    All the glowing reviews about this storage ottoman are accurate in terms of the value, style, utility, comfort, and size, but I was moderately frustrated by the color. Though it appears dark brown in some lighting, natural light coming in from a nearby window reveals a definite purplish-burgundy undertone. Also the stain on the legs is a bold cherry finish, unlike the photo online which depicts a dark brown walnut-like stain. Rather than try to return this piece (which I hated to do for all its good points), I decided to strip the finish off the legs and re-stain in a true dark brown.

    Read More
    atlmom2 August 8, 2014
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    We were very happy with the quick delivery and quality of this product. It arrived within a week and had no damage It was exactly what we were looking for and the quality is excellent. I had looked at all the furniture stores for this exact ottoman but did not find what I wanted. This was perfect and we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    yesbaby July 28, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with timeliness, quality, and versatility of the storage bench!

    Read More
    cj54 November 30, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the item but wish it was a bit longer and deeper for more storage.

    Read More
    ma1400 February 11, 2011
  • Retired Couple
    Verified Purchase

    The surface began to peel off within two months. We have had to place a throw over it to keep plastic from dropping all over the floor. Really wish I could have rated it below one star!!

    Read More
    Karyl O. January 17, 2016
Sponsored Links