Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $485.00

MSRP: $555.00

Save $70.00 (13%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royal CO-1009 Monterey Dual Flush Toilet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • hard to install and flusher breaks easilu
    Verified Purchase

    our installer had a hard time with this toilet. and the seat arrived damaged so we had to buy a new one. and the flusher keeps breaking. would not buy again

    Read More
    Yasmine Z. July 25, 2016
  • Couldn't find a plumber who could install it
    Verified Purchase

    Really wanted this toilet, looked so good... but couldn't find anyone to install it. Quality and seals, etc. were very different... no one trusted it or would trust it.

    Read More
    wwmo October 26, 2015
  • Great looking, poor design
    Verified Purchase

    I own this toilet for a little over a year now. While it is a great-looking sleek European design, which I love and always buy, this toilet is designed really poorly. I don't like it to the point that I want to replace it with another toilet that I also purchased on Overstock 5 years ago and it works and looks great still. Issues: I wanted to thoroughly clean the toilet by removing the seat and brackets. Once brackets were removed, I realized that due to design plastic anchors holding the brackets fell into the toilet space which is not accessible from any angle. I had to call the company to request parts package which was $11 with shipping. New seat with set of hardware was $25 so I opted for that option, hoping it would solve another issue we had with the seat. The other issue is that seat is not only much narrower than the toilet, but it moves under the person regardless of the weight - average sized adult or child. Again, it is moving because of the brackets design which are simply impossible to tie harder without cracking them. And lastly, now a year later, flush valve is leaking non-stop and our plumber is having hardest time finding a spare part. We had contacted the company to see if they can help.

    Read More
    Susanna A. March 6, 2015
  • Stunning.
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a Toto but their designs did not appeal to the look we were going for. The price, quality, and impressiveness make this a steal. Plumber installed in 20 minutes. Fast delivery, too.

    Read More
    moonatural September 30, 2012
  • Cheap brackets caused a LEAK

    The only thing securing this toilet to the floor are cheap L-shaped plastic anchoring brackets that keep breaking. Because one brackets broke, the toilet moved and caused a leak from upstairs (where toilet is) into my kitchen. The company sent me the same plastic pieces which broke again. So because of this toilet, I have to repair the hole cut in my ceiling to determine what was leaking and pay for a plumber each time the brackets have broken to come replace them. THE COMPANY HAS TO GET BETTER ANCHOR BRACKETS MADE! This toilet is a huge headache.

    Read More
    renoburnout August 6, 2012
  • Looks good but think twice
    Verified Purchase

    Product looks great and nice lines to make cleaning easy. However, the biggest flaw is the outlet diameter (where it connects to floor drain) was extremely narrow and would easily clog. Since this is European, had figure out how to install as it did not match American fittings. Area to set toilet precise and porcelain cracked went set down....unable to use the toilet. All the money wasted. Would never recommend using foreign toilet unless description would give specifics, so would actually know what you were going encounter at install.

    Read More
    gigharborsandyb April 20, 2012
  • Great toilet, but . . .
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second Monterrey dual flush toilet I have bought from Overstock. The price is excellent; the "green", water-saving element is great; the style is sleek and elegant. However, the toilet is very difficult to install--you"d better get an experienced plumber, and still it may take several hours to do it right. And that is if all the parts are included. You have to sign for the product from the freight delivery company when it arrives, and Overstock advises you to examine everything and be sure it is not cracked or broken, etc. However, it is not customary to go through every little piece to be sure all the parts are there, and a layman would not know that anyway. Mine was missing the "supply tube nut" to attach to the water supply; the plumber of course discovered this. He looked for a part to replace it at usual plumbing supply sites, but nothing worked so I had to contact Overstocks to send the part. Supposedly they did, but the part they sent was not what the plumber needed, but because of the grooves in what they did send, he was able to develop a part that would work. Partly because of the lack of the part and partly because of the plumber's schedule, my bathroom was "under construction" for 1 month:( It is finally functional, and I do love it.

    Read More
    snowwalker September 6, 2011
  • Great toilet!
    Verified Purchase

    Have 3 of these installed in our house. The look is very clean and modern. installation was straightforward. I like the fact that no hardware mounts show in the bottom. My only gripe is that there are 2 buttons (for water save) although in practice we only use one of them -- would have preferred a single button.

    Read More
    niasfolks June 6, 2011
  • If a toilet can be gorgeous...
    Verified Purchase

    ... this one is. Re: previous comments, the seat attachment takes some figuring and the **** instructions are not entirely helpful ("After finishing the stepl, please fix 8 along the arrow direction as drawing, it means ok with a click.") However, you DO NOT have to remove the toilet in order to remove or replace the seat. All of the hardware attaches from the top. I can't describe it exactly, but it's a bit like a wall anchor. The parts are plastic and I suppose we'll see how well they hold up. The seat is a soft close seat. P.S.: The instructions also helpfully remind you not to wash the toilet with gasoline or turpentine.

    Read More
    andersonr007 March 16, 2011
  • art
    Verified Purchase

    first one i ordered came shattered. after photos sent (showing toilet was still in box and obviously had not been removed) replacement came in approx. a month. due to spine injuries had to call in plumbers (who think women don't know what they're talking about). after explaining to them how to install, they made several trips out here and had much trouble installing. sad to say, if they'd listened to me or read the simple instructions it would have been in place within about 30 minutes. the potty is just beautiful and works like a charm. very easy to clean and looks like a piece of modern sculpture. i am happy.

    Read More
    1frequentshopper1 February 9, 2011
  • monterey 1009
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, can be difficult to install, I switched the flush valve to a standard US one to avoid connection problems

    Read More
    cawood February 7, 2011
  • Tricky Installation
    Verified Purchase

    The toilet is very sleek and looks just like the photo. I haven't actually installed the toilet yet since it won't fit with the water line pipe in its current location. I am paying someone to move the water to be centered behind the toilet. If I hadn't ordered this toilet over the internet, I would have returned it and gone with something more standard.

    Read More
    nikco December 20, 2010
  • Absolutely stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This toilet is fabulous and absolutely stunning. I had it installed and we just love it. It really gave our masterbath the updated look that we were looking for. Our installer had a little problem at first but he was able to overcome it. We love the dual flush feature. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants an updated look.

    Read More
    lu2bell October 29, 2010
  • looking really good, but....
    Verified Purchase

    The toilet looks really good, but there are some serious problems with the design of this thing. I purchased two of them a year ago. The problems I have encountered are: 1. the toilet seat is smaller than the rim of the porcelain bowl. 2. the toilet seat is attached to toilet by a combination of plastic hinge. The critical connectors are plastic washers which quickly break as the seat is moved in daily usage 3. the only way to replace the seat requires that the entire toilet is removed, requiring resealing etc. 4. the toilet is attached to the floor with plastic brackets that easily break. And then the last show stopper: the shape of the bowl with a very narrow water seal makes it hard not to soil the sides of the bowl.

    Read More
    dkdesign October 27, 2010
  • Royal monterey toliet
    Verified Purchase

    A bit difficult to install but other than that it is a great looking and working toliet. Overstock.com has an excellent customer service and I continue to purchase various products from them.

    Read More
    sfrents October 22, 2010
  • Outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    This dual flush toilet is amazing in design and in function. It is the showpiece of our modern bathroom. Everyone who has seen our remodel notices it right away. Our plumber had no trouble installing it. The only thing I would say about it is that it has little space on the top to put anything (i.e. a tissue box, etc.). If you have a large space you can put your things elsewhere, but we have a tiny bathroom and need all the storage we can get. It's so beautiful though, I don't mind.

    Read More
    locketshopper June 1, 2010
  • happy12
    Verified Purchase

    My contractor had to study the instructions carefully and use better parts than what was given. It flushes great it looks beautiful. I plan on purchasing (1) more for my 3rd bathroom. Its easy to clean. Don't hesitate to purchase. Its a winner....

    Read More
    newspower April 23, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great modern toilet. Looks really good in our remodeled bathroom. I like the dual-flush option. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it never came with a user manual or directions or anything so it was difficult to figure out which button was the low flush vs. the regular flush. For future purchasers the answer is that the left button is full flush and the right button is low flush. Overstock customer care was helpful in answering this question for me.

    Read More
    lilliuokalani April 15, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived very fast, very safely packaged. Looks amazing in my modern bathroom. Flashes great (even if you use smaller flash all the time). It was very easy to install, but we used larger ring then was supplied. Also couldn't use standard plastic adapters as you usually use for toilets, but needed the same ones (metal) as I used for my faucets, i think they were 3/4", but not sure of the size. So far was very easy to clean, and due to design no dust collects on the sides.

    Read More
    kagan January 10, 2010
  • Non-trivial installation - excellent results
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent toilet: great looks, flushes well, comfortable.Word of caution: installation may be challenging in retrofit applications. I had to make a couple of custom spacers and buy a different wax ring to mate with the existing closet flange. A little more time spent installing and maybe an extra trip to the hardware are well worth the results.As a free bonus, you get a hilarious japanese-to-english translated manual with such pearls of wisdom as: "If the toilet is stopped up, do not wash by force, use tool to remove the thing", or: "Advise that the consumer install a supply shut-off, it is helpful to maintain".Enjoy!

    Read More
    niceeyex April 6, 2009
Sponsored Links