Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Royal Albert 'Old Country Roses' 12-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Royal Albert 'Old Country Roses' 12 piece China
    Verified Purchase

    I started collecting this pattern of China when I was first married. I continue to add to it as the years go by, this pattern is beautiful! It looks very attractive in the China hutch and stunning on the dinning room table. The pattern is very classic and I believe the pattern it is around 100 years old. There is a reason it is still popular ! It is a very recognizable pattern and one of quality . Also sold in better department stores, but as usual Overstock.com has it at a better price!

    Read More
    Brenda C. August 26, 2017
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    very goooooooooooooooooood seller

    Read More
    minacho July 19, 2017
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Worth to buy especially here for a a lesser price

    Read More
    Jam H. July 11, 2017
  • Fine China
    Verified Purchase

    I love the floral design in this china pattern and buy pieces to add to my existing collection.

    Read More
    yakee December 11, 2016
  • Beautiful and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    ...but that's always the case with Old Country Rose. I just love these pieces. Looks beautifully set in my formal dining table... :)

    Read More
    Carolina F. January 2, 2016
  • beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful item nicely made very good quality

    Read More
    dopey1 December 21, 2015
  • Brautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter to replace a set she had received for a wedding present that had suffered a very unfortunate accident. She was thrilled!

    Read More
    Stephanie R. September 7, 2015
  • Royal Albert 'Old Country Roses Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dishes, wanted them for a long time, but couldn't afford them any place else. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    Mauri C. August 5, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Would order again!!! Great product and great gift for my mom

    Read More
    OstkUser34271 June 6, 2015
  • WHAT A DEAL!
    Verified Purchase

    NOT ONLY IS THIS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CHINA I HAVE EVER SEEN, IT WAS A FANTASTIC DEAL. IN FACT, I LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I ORDERED ANOTHER 12 PIECE DINNERWARE SET AT THE SAME FANTASTIC PRICE.

    Read More
    Gary B. March 18, 2015
  • Royal Albert dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I have always wanted. It goes with my antique ruby glsss.

    Read More
    Janet E. March 11, 2015
  • Beautiful, of course
    Verified Purchase

    Well packed - arrived in perfect condition

    Read More
    akm1963 February 17, 2015
  • Just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this set to go with my tea set. It is just beautiful, it makes me feel better just even looking at it! Love it!

    Read More
    astrano December 26, 2014
  • A traditional beautiful dinnerware set.
    Verified Purchase

    Royal Albert 'Old Country Roses' dinnerware set has been famous for years -- a very beautiful old fashion set. I bought this to complete my old set and use this for a good afternoon tea. Only hope that the price for this can be a little lower, then I can buy more for my use when I have more friends joining me for a good afternoon tea.

    Read More
    axyzee October 29, 2014
  • Royal Albert "Old Country Roses" 12 piece Set
    Verified Purchase

    The three sets I ordered arrived on time. They were in excellent condition and have added to my collection.

    Read More
    gardenia5353 July 18, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two set of the 12 piece Old Country Roses on May 28th and they arrived on June 5th--very speedy service for sure. The dishes are just beautiful! This pattern has been a favorite for a long time but I did not want to spend so much money at the stores. They were so reasonably priced on Overstock that I HAD to have them. And HAVE them I do! Dream came true at age 70!

    Read More
    happyoldone June 9, 2014
  • The dishes are even more beautiful in person!
    Verified Purchase

    The Royal Albert Country Roses pattern is exquisite and we are delighted to have such a touch of class as we dine. We enjoy them every day....why use them just on "special occasions" when every day is a special occasion when using this lovely china!

    Read More
    1goodmama February 2, 2014
  • Beautiful Royal Albert!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this Royal Albert china years ago but paid four times what I paid on Overstock.com I was shocked at getting the same beautiful china for less. I must have for those special dinners or when you want to impress your friends for lunch! The most beautiful china ever! Thanks Overstock!! J*** A****..

    Read More
    royalalbertchina January 31, 2014
  • Dream
    Verified Purchase

    When I was younger, a neighbor and family friend owned these dishes, I've always wanted them. My husband forced me to buy something I wanted and I am thrilled! They look as lovely as I remember them! I especially love that the cups have flowers on the inside too!!! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!

    Read More
    hollymeganjj September 19, 2013
  • Pretty Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted "Pretty" dishes to eat off of. They do have a gold rim so the microwave is out. I have been putting them in the dishwasher and haven't seen any change in the gold. I have always loved good china and I think the price was right. This site and others didn't have the lunch plate but I was lucky enough to find them at Tuesday morning. So I bought the dinner and cup and saucer set to fill out a set. Also, my husband thinks they are very nice. He appreciates elegant things and likes that we have a nice set for when we have company. I am a person who hasn't done "sets" most of my life. I have a mishmash as anything I see that I like, lol. Treat yourself!

    Read More
    asperagus May 21, 2013