Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $167.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Round 42-inch Drop-leaf Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Black Finish 42-inch Rount Table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table for my small eat-in kitchen, the quality and laminate finish is perfect for the price which I paid for this table. It does not look cheap or poorly made - I would highly recommend purchasing this table if you have a small eat-in kitchen and/or area.

    Read More
    d101elena October 22, 2010
  • More sturdy than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the cinnamon top with expresso base. The two colors give it a great look. The chair's that I had purchased, complemented the table. One reviewer was disappointed with the table edge when drop leaf was down. This is not the case. The edge is meticulously finished. Very pleased with workmanship and materials.

    Read More
    savannahshopper39 September 8, 2011
  • Not satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    It is not a very strong table. Putting it together was easy, but I don't think the hardware was sufficient because the table shakes/moves as you sitting down. You cannot put any pressure on the leaf when it is up. I was very dissapointed.

    Read More
    anikadir February 2, 2012
  • Terrible packaging, Great Table!
    Verified Purchase

    Let me be clear by saying, I do not believe the poor packaging was the fault of Overstock. The exterior box was fine, it was another box inside that came from the manufacturer that was falling apart. Then when I got inside to the table parts, plastic strips were stapled to the bottom of the table. So right off the bat, there were several holes in the table bottom. And I had to wrestle with each staple to get them out. It took me longer to get the table out of the package than it did to put it together. The table is great, perfect size, nice quality, nice color. Thanks O!

    Read More
    mcbarbeau December 20, 2011
  • Medium Oak does NOT look like pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Medium Oak. It was much darker, not at all like the picture. The color I received is closer to the soft cherry or cinnamon. I am not thrilled about the color but am now stuck w/ the table. The table is very nicely designed & the drop leaf works great. The parts required for assembly were all over the box. Once all were found, my husband was able to assemble the table very well.

    Read More
    hampelmann April 10, 2012
  • Perfect for our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the black base with cherry top and I am very pleased with this table. I put it together by myself, careful to put the washers in the correct order and the little wooden leaf supporters in the right way. At first, I thought the hardware was missing but the metal hardware was in a plastic pouch taped to the outside of one of the inner boxes. The table is sturdy for a small table, attractive and I think a very good buy for the money. I would purchase it again. Thank you.

    Read More
    kaiserin February 24, 2011
  • Exactly as promised
    Verified Purchase

    The table arrived in perfect condition. (Excellent packaging). I did use a box end metric wrench to assemble it, in lieu of the wrench that came with it. I also used a good quality glue in assembling the pedestal and the top to the pedestal. It's very stable, the drop leaves work well, and we are very pleased with the table and Overstock. (also the adjustable leveling screws in the legs are a nice feature).

    Read More
    hilltop27 December 13, 2011
  • round table
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small table for a kitchen nook..this fits the bill..nice looking well made..

    Read More
    zetta April 25, 2012
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice table and it is fairly easy to put together, that is only if you have all the screws, nuts and lock washers you need. The packaging is soooooo bad that you will be very, very lucky to get all the hardware you will need to finish the job. Really disliked the fact they stapled the living crap out of the bottom of the table to keep it secure in the lousy packaging! You do get a good value with this table, and it is just the right size for my small dining room. However because of the lousy packaging and the fact UPS doesn't care at all about getting a package to you in ONE piece I am forced to give this table a 3 star rating.

    Read More
    dragonrider2112 December 22, 2010
  • Love my table!
    Verified Purchase

    I considered this table for well over a year as I needed a small table for my modest eat in area of the kitchen. When I received an offer for 12% off the already reasonable price I made the decision to order it and I could not be more pleased. The only problem was the hardware packet was open in the box and all of the parts and pieces were scattered within the packing. Overstock took care of the problem quickly and the table went together easily and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    meriknits April 3, 2012
  • Bad condition and hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    A little disappointed, the chart was tricky to understand, there were a few washers missing. The leaf doesnt level completely and was chipped upon arrival. Packages looked like its been repacked and resold. The look of the table is very accurate to the site and I would have loved it if it wasnt for the above.

    Read More
    swedenmagnus September 25, 2011
  • Marg
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I purchased this on the word of the positive reviews,it was easy to assemble, all the parts were there , delivered in a timely window ,color and quality are great .I might have a glass top made since I won't be using the drop feature!

    Read More
    btrix January 26, 2014
  • Perfect for my space
    Verified Purchase

    So this is not what I would like to call a Thanksgiving dinner table but it's a perfect table for studio and one bedroom apartments in the city with limited dining space. You can comfortably fit 4 chair around it or put the leafs down and use it as a desk during the day. It is a wee bit shaky, I noticed when my kitty jumped up on it. But sturdy enough for people with proper manners who don't put elbows on the table. I definitely wouldn't put too much pressure on the fold out leafs but for everyday dining it is perfect. I paired this table (natural/white) with my white Eames chairs and it doesn't look cheap compared to the designer furniture at all. So easy to assemble; took about twenty minutes. If you've got a smaller space or you just want an occasional use table it is perfect. If you have frequent dinner parties, heavy flatware, and want to put a whole ham on the edge of the table, no this is not the table for you.

    Read More
    2achary February 1, 2013
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this table for a little over a year and use it daily as a kitchen table. I purchased the black finish and it has held up well, cleans easily and hardly shows any wear. Light weight but well constructed.

    Read More
    rebes09 August 26, 2012
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    both sides drop so it tucks easily against the wall, its a great kitchen table. When both leaves are up we fit 5 very comfortably around the table.

    Read More
    sootster August 15, 2012
  • this table is perfect for a small apt
    Verified Purchase

    This table is being used in a NYC apartment where space is limited. It was chosen because with the drop leaf, it can grow when necessary.

    Read More
    smartlady2 August 8, 2012
  • Drop leafs droop
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table for our small breakfast area. Unfortunately when the drop leafs are up, they slant down. You can prop them up, but within minutes they droop again. I am nervous about putting a plate or drink on the leaves, so I will mostly use it with the leaves down. We thought the drop leaves would be a good idea, in case we needed more space, or wanted to push it against the wall, but I wish I had bought a table without leaves!

    Read More
    graystripe July 27, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product, the top on the first one that was shipped to me was cracked, I called Overstock and they shipped me out a new one right away. The only problem I had with the new one was that the bag of hardware was open in the box so I had to search for each bolt, washer and nut, so assembly took longer. Other than that this is a very nice product, looks great with the Villa Faux Leather Dining chairs in black.

    Read More
    amy1173 July 17, 2012
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    I also ordered the MacKenzie chairs and both descriptions were the same color, but the table top and chairs are quite different.

    Read More
    taraespo July 9, 2012
  • Round 42" drop-leaf table
    Verified Purchase

    I was imagining how difficult it would be to put together a dropp-leaf table... Oh, not so... this was soooo easy. The table is of excellent quality. Don't hesitate to buy!

    Read More
    yankee52 June 3, 2012
Sponsored Links