Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rosette King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't buy for a king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this bed in a king size. The structure of the frame was very poor. We had slept in the bed only six nights when the center footings collapsed and the cross bars bent. Our bed was shaped like a hammock! We are very average size people. I think the structure of the frame was faulty and not strong enough for a king size bed. It is a beautiful bed but I would not recommend it for anything over a queen size. We are ordering a strong steel frame from a furniture store and using the foot and head board of this bed.

    Read More
    kienert September 19, 2010
  • Not what I was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very nice once put together, with two exceptions. The headboard is NOT that much taller than the footboard in the pictures. Also the picture of this is very misleading. This is obviously taken with a matress only, if that. With my box springs and matress the footboard is only 2 inches above the matress and the headboard is maybe 8. It changes the look of the bed frame and I really don't like it all. Also, the bedframe is a full 6 inches BIGGER than my standard king size matress! This is the first time we've owned a king size bed and so first time we've purchased a king size frame. It appears to me that most king size bed frames are made for both standard and california king size matresses. This is unacceptable. Our pillows keep falling inbetween the deep gaps. I am truly unhappy with this product. Not because of how it is made, it really is nicely put together, the finish is pretty and it seems like a very sturdy well made product. I am displeased with the picture that was presented of it cause it looks NOTHING like it. I am also displeased that it is so much bigger. If there had been a more realistic picture I would never have purchased it. I will be posting it on ***t very soon.

    Read More
    kmc98 March 22, 2011
  • Love this bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks so much better in person! After much decision I finally settled on the Rosette bed. Nice heavy frame-easy to put together-I did it myself but 2 people would work much better! I love the way it looks in my room. Love the color-looks like oil rubbed bronze which is exactly what i was looking for. What a great value-I searched all the major stores and web sites and could not find anything priced as well as this one. I cound not be happier!!

    Read More
    florencem December 20, 2009
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for our new cabin we just built and wanted something that would look old but sturdy, this bed is very well built and looks great. Only took about 30 min. to put together. I would buy another one.

    Read More
    duke1995 July 19, 2010
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of this bed and the frame itself seems very sturdy. The inside supports in my first shipment were bent, so this leads me to believe they won't hold up well against a huge King size mattress and box spring. I'm already thinking about switching to a wood frame, just for the extra support. This would be great in any size other than a King. I had a similar made queen size bed purchased from overstock last year and it had the same supports and held up well. I think the King size is just too heavy and wide to have one little support leg in the center.

    Read More
    emac December 27, 2012
  • Title was fine
    Verified Purchase

    Frame broke! The bed looks nice, but the middle section of the frame broke the first day. Instead of hassling with a return, my husband fixed it with wood.

    Read More
    jbernie December 3, 2012
  • Not sturdy enough
    Verified Purchase

    As with other users, I have had a problem with the middle support rail and foot bending and breaking. I have a king size memory foam bed and I know it is quite heavy, but looking at the construction of the bed, I can see where there is a definite design flaw that would lead to failure. I love the look of the bed and that it doesn't add a lot of "weight" to my smallish master bedroom, but unfortunately the poor quality of the bed make it unusable and I would advise against purchasing it in any size larger than a twin.

    Read More
    smurray29 June 11, 2012
  • Great Look for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I only purchased this item for the headboard but it really looks great. It was easy to adapt to my bed frame with the hardware that comes with it. It gave the room the update that it needed.

    Read More
    nicmicdav February 13, 2012
  • Has its pros and cons
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bed frame, but don't love it. It might be better in a smaller size. We have the king size and I'm a little concerned it may be too light to hold up in the long run. Also the scrolls in the headboard are large. We lose our pillows through them, and if you like to lounge in bed, you won't be comfortable with this headboard.

    Read More
    uffdababe February 4, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't have picked a better frame if I tried! Love the look, style and quality.

    Read More
    colemanfamily October 9, 2013
  • Terrible! Unstrudy! Cheaply Made!
    Verified Purchase

    Worst furniture purchase I have ever made! We have slept in this bed 7 times total and the bottom support bars have snapped!!! The bed frame is also to big for the mattress. The whole bed wiggles and jiggles every time someone moves. It is really unsturdy. Our cat eve makes the bed jiggle! One of the bottom support bars had bent the very first night we slept on the bed and 3 of the 4 legs for the support bars have given out. We are not super heavy people either! Both the Headboard and foot board were bent when we received the bed but at $*** we figured that wasn't such a big deal! I am very very dissatisfied with this product! Might not ever buy from overstock ever again.

    Read More
    rosaleigh August 7, 2013
  • PRETTY, BUT TOO BIG FOR A KING SIZE MATTRESS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A PRETTY BED I BOUGHT FOR MY 16 YEAR OLD IN A KING SIZE, TO REPLACE ANOTHER KING SIZE SHE'D HAD FOR YEARS. THERE IS A BIG GAP BETWEEN THE HEAD BOARD AND ALSO BETWEEN THE FOOTBOARD AND MATTRESS. A KING SIZE MATTRESS SIMPLY DOESN'T FIT. WE HAD TO ADD BOARDS BECAUSE THE SUPPORTS ARE TOO FAR APART BUT IT DIDN'T HELP. I WISH OVERSTOCK WOULD JUST TELL ME IF THIS IS A CALIFORNIA KING SIZE BED, OR WHAT. AS IT IS I DON'T KNOW HOW TO BUY SOMETHING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. ALL I KNOW IS IT'S GOING TO COST ME MORE MONEY. BUT WHAT GOOD IS A BED IF YOU CAN'T SLEEP IN IT WITHOUT FALLING OFF?

    Read More
    malachiwv March 25, 2013
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all the reviews and almost didnt order this bed because of them. Yes, there is a weird gap that you can lose your pillows in, but I just pushed my mattress up to fill the gap leaving the space at the foot of the bed. I like this better because I have room when I fold my comforter down to go to bed. I don't think it is as big of a deal as other reviewers lead you to believe. My friends husband put it all together in a matter of an hour. We helped hold pieces in place and handed him things, he did all the rest. It went together without any issues. Other reviews stated that it is not stable... I haven't encountered any issues with this yet and I have had it about a month. The picture is misleading in the sense that they clearly do not have a box spring under the mattress. More of the design is covered than I would of liked, but again, for the price I can deal with it. If you want to spend 3x's as much, then you'll get a better bed. I didn't want to spend that kind of money & I am perfectly pleased with this bed.

    Read More
    gypsy1234 March 6, 2013
  • rosette king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect my king mattress fits in it just right n it was the right price

    Read More
    laydeeth February 6, 2013
  • Quality and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    The frame has great detail very pretty. Quality is excellent it looks much more expensive then it is. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but it's worth the time. Very nice piece. It brings great detail to a room.

    Read More
    sg1982 December 3, 2012
  • Rosette King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the bed and would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    wandan3 November 19, 2012
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with quality of this bed frame. easy to assemble. looks like it is more expensive than cost.

    Read More
    reginaomichael November 16, 2012
  • Great Bedframe!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far my best purchase on overstock.com. Where else could you get a gorgeous king bed-frame for $$$? (after coupon and picking a free shipping weekend). Bear in the mind, the picture shown is just with a mattress. I have both a mattress with a box spring so the headboard/footboard are not as high but it still looks good. The frame is solid and heavy. The directions were very clear and the only extra tool needed was a wrench to hold the nuts while the screws were being tightened. Although I could have put it together myself, I would suggest two people as the pieces are big enough to be awkward. With two people it took about 40 minutes to put it together, only because we both like to lay out all the parts and read through the directions. I could not be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    floresv August 19, 2012
  • Low Price, High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive bed frame for our bedroom. This was a perfect choice. The bed is solid- there will be no denting in this bed. I have 2 dogs, one a chewing puppy, and I have no worries she can damage this bed. I also found it hard in my searches to find a frame that came with the bottom piece, and also one that used the box spring. This had both. I was so pleased. The instructions are one page and it is fairly simple to follow. Took my husband about 45 minutes to put together.

    Read More
    jsiefert July 23, 2012
  • Not totally satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The frame on this bed broke within a week, I am a 5'2" woman weighing 120Lbs. this bed is beautiful but Ihad to purchase a frame for this bed...keep in mind that when you purchase this bed you are only purchasing a headboard and a foot board....do not count on the support of the frame....it is flimsy.

    Read More
    straughan November 27, 2016
Sponsored Links