Today: $149.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rosette King-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality and Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    The frame has great detail very pretty. Quality is excellent it looks much more expensive then it is. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but it's worth the time. Very nice piece. It brings great detail to a room.

    Read More
    sg1982 December 3, 2012
  • Title was fine
    Verified Purchase

    Frame broke! The bed looks nice, but the middle section of the frame broke the first day. Instead of hassling with a return, my husband fixed it with wood.

    Read More
    jbernie December 3, 2012
  • Rosette King-size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the bed and would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    wandan3 November 19, 2012
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with quality of this bed frame. easy to assemble. looks like it is more expensive than cost.

    Read More
    reginaomichael November 16, 2012
  • Great Bedframe!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far my best purchase on overstock.com. Where else could you get a gorgeous king bed-frame for $$$? (after coupon and picking a free shipping weekend). Bear in the mind, the picture shown is just with a mattress. I have both a mattress with a box spring so the headboard/footboard are not as high but it still looks good. The frame is solid and heavy. The directions were very clear and the only extra tool needed was a wrench to hold the nuts while the screws were being tightened. Although I could have put it together myself, I would suggest two people as the pieces are big enough to be awkward. With two people it took about 40 minutes to put it together, only because we both like to lay out all the parts and read through the directions. I could not be happier with my purchase!

    Read More
    floresv August 19, 2012
  • Low Price, High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive bed frame for our bedroom. This was a perfect choice. The bed is solid- there will be no denting in this bed. I have 2 dogs, one a chewing puppy, and I have no worries she can damage this bed. I also found it hard in my searches to find a frame that came with the bottom piece, and also one that used the box spring. This had both. I was so pleased. The instructions are one page and it is fairly simple to follow. Took my husband about 45 minutes to put together.

    Read More
    jsiefert July 23, 2012
  • Very Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased the King size Rosette bed frame and are very impressed with how solid it is. We were a little skeptical given the price and were anticipating a flimsy cheap looking bed. This is a beautiful bed. I put the bed together by myself and the instructions made it very easy. All of the parts were there. We have not had any problems with the support beams bowing or collapsing as another review indicated. Great bed at a great price!

    Read More
    kyoung12 June 21, 2012
  • Not sturdy enough
    Verified Purchase

    As with other users, I have had a problem with the middle support rail and foot bending and breaking. I have a king size memory foam bed and I know it is quite heavy, but looking at the construction of the bed, I can see where there is a definite design flaw that would lead to failure. I love the look of the bed and that it doesn't add a lot of "weight" to my smallish master bedroom, but unfortunately the poor quality of the bed make it unusable and I would advise against purchasing it in any size larger than a twin.

    Read More
    smurray29 June 11, 2012
  • Very pretty - but readers beware!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. Basic and pretty. The earlier posters that said that it is low to the ground were not kidding. It has about 3 inches of clearance - I should have taken them more seriously. The one complaint about the bed is that my pillow is not supported when I sit in bed to read. The rose motif has a big gap right where the pillow in the picture is and your pillow just slips right though. I have belts across that area and everyone gives me odd looks when they see it. I may try to use zip ties so it doesn't look so .. you know.

    Read More
    hmks June 10, 2012
  • Excellent bed.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in a few days. I was very impressed with how nicely it was made. The photo does not do it justice. Although I did not put it together myself my son said the instructions were easy to read and all parts were there. I do not think you will be disappointed if you were to purchase this bed. Overstock is one of my favorite places to shop.

    Read More
    maryepen May 24, 2012
  • Beautiful iron bed, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful in my bedroom! Should have purchased it long ago! It's femine, sturdy and looks great!

    Read More
    oheymonyo March 27, 2012
  • Great Look for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I only purchased this item for the headboard but it really looks great. It was easy to adapt to my bed frame with the hardware that comes with it. It gave the room the update that it needed.

    Read More
    nicmicdav February 13, 2012
  • Decent bed, excellent value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a very nice metal bed and for the cost it is an excellent value. I wanted something that was king sized, but wasn't a huge obstruction or massive piece of furniture. This bed has a very 'light' presence in the room and helps my room feel more airy than it might have with other beds. The height of the foot board finials is at my waist and I'm 5'6", so it only took one accidental rounding of the corner of the bed in the dark of the night to make me a little more cautious about where the bed ended. I'm pretty sure I've got the hang of it now. All the necessary pieces were included and assembly took me just about an hour with a child assisting (any extra pair of hands will help, but not necessary). All of the pieces fit precisely. If you have ever assembled furniture from anywhere before, then the process should be pretty straight forward for you. On the kind size bed the length of the head and foot boards means that there is some give to the rail, but I won't be sitting on the foot board so I'm not too terribly concerned that it will get bent. Like other reviewers have noted, the bed frame is about 3" longer than a standard king mattress and box springs. I shoved every extra pillow I had in the gap at the top and I'm happy with the result. Overall, I'm very happy with what I received especially for the price that I paid!

    Read More
    yellow812 February 8, 2012
  • Has its pros and cons
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bed frame, but don't love it. It might be better in a smaller size. We have the king size and I'm a little concerned it may be too light to hold up in the long run. Also the scrolls in the headboard are large. We lose our pillows through them, and if you like to lounge in bed, you won't be comfortable with this headboard.

    Read More
    uffdababe February 4, 2012
  • Everything I could hope for
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely, attractive, good quality. It was surprisingly easy to install, I'm horrible putting things together but this was pretty straight forward. I've paired it with a king size foundation plus memory foam mattress. i hope that it will hold up over time, I feel good knowing that both I and my friend who is 6'4" and over 200 lbs sat on the bed and remarked how solid it felt. Great price for a king size frame, thank you overstock.

    Read More
    lovingheels January 29, 2012
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Very low to the ground. With pillows at the head of the bed, cannot see the headboard. Good for the price though. Dont think it will last too long

    Read More
    missmae1982 January 29, 2012
  • grreat
    Verified Purchase

    ok i read the reviews and i went ahead and order it any ways. yes the bed frame was to wide, its for a california king not a regulare king. although its a foot too long on each side it looks great for the prise and noone goes in my room for it to matter. I love it.

    Read More
    vogels January 26, 2012
  • Love the Look
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't recommend to a friend BUT I would buy another one to replace my broken frame pieces.

    Read More
    mystiq79 December 20, 2011
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier...looked just like picture on net.Easy to assemble.Arrived quickly! I love it.

    Read More
    mey8877 October 29, 2011
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. It is beautiful and very solid. We assembled it within an hour with no problems.

    Read More
    cissylea October 25, 2011
Sponsored Links