Starting at: $97.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roses Deco Accent Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • extremely comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I promptly received my brown & teal Rose Deco chair. No pieces were missing; nothing was damaged. As excited as I was, I built it right away! There was only some minor assembly that was all accomplished with the provided Allen wrench. The directions were a bit shoddy.. our package came with more washers than described in the written portion, which with we did nothing. You need to use the larger washers for attaching both the legs and the chair back (the smaller washers were absolutely useless as they slid right through the holes and were literally unexplained in the directions). After struggling with our options, however, the assembled chair is sturdy and extremely comfortable! It is a perfect accent piece to our living room and we fully appreciate the functionality of it. I would not be hesitant to offer this seat to a house guest, or fear they would be aching to move elsewhere. I am also happy with the way the chair was engineered to hide all the connecting points via Velcro flaps; these hidden areas really keep the chair looking chic and high-end!

    Read More
    an0velty October 27, 2011
  • Really small chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 150 lb., 5' 5" female and this chair makes me feel like a giant when I sit in it. It is so small! The top of the seat is only 16" from the floor (very low) and the back of the chair stops 6" inches from my shoulders! It looks like a child's chair and is sized accordingly! Plus, after only a few sittings, I can feel the springs already. Except for the color, I am totally disappointed and would not recommend this item. I've ordered from Overstock multiple times in the past and have been pleased, however, this was a *** loss!

    Read More
    shop100 February 15, 2013
  • Looks and maybe not a lot of substance
    Verified Purchase

    I'm an artist selling my work online, so I know that all computer screens are all calibrated differently. I know that when you see a photo, there could be some slight differences in real life. So I expected there to be some differences. But I ordered the Purple Rose on light grey version of this product, and the roses in reality are not purple. They are grey. No way around it. It's like whoever named the product was doing so based on the picture, not by looking at the actual product. This wasn't a show stopping set back, since I have a lot of grey elements in my home, and it matches those nicely. I still would have liked to have the touches of purple the picture leads you to believe are there. The product looks good once assemblied. You'll have to assemble it yourself, and when you do so, you'll pretty quickly realize that it's not a particularly high end structure. Once put together, the velcro flaps and such aren't very visible if you don't know they're there. If it was my only chair, I might be worried about it's ability to last holding actual people regularly over time. But it's an accent chair so it just has to look pretty most of the time, and it does that well. When guests sit on it, they indicate that it's pretty comfortable. It's still new, so the cushion and springs are still in good shape.

    Read More
    cheeborg June 27, 2012
  • Nice small chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair for the price. Instructions could be clearer. Comfortable chair. Soft cushion. Use as a chair in bedroom.

    Read More
    willits July 16, 2011
  • Found the size of the chair to be very odd.
    Verified Purchase

    Color and overall construction of chair seemed to be adquate for the price, however, the dimensions of the seat of the chair and height of the back of the chair were not listed and were very unproportionate. Besides not feeling comfortable or high enough for support on your back the seat of the chair was very deep. It almost seemed like the seat and the back of the chair should have been swapped.

    Read More
    jcapone November 7, 2012
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    I was mislead into believing that this was a chair for an adult. I wanted to add this chair to my living room, but it looks like I can only use this chair for my first childs bedroom. The good thing about this chair is that it is an easy chair to put together.

    Read More
    1msc September 15, 2012
  • Excellent, except missing one washer
    Verified Purchase

    Chair was just what I was looking for in my small bedroom. Fabric is very pretty. Assembly was not bad. Helpful if two people worked together, but not too challenging to do on your own. Just a bit miffed on being shorted one washer. Comfortable for my bad lower back. I was concerned about other reviews about low seat height, but fine for me a woman of 5' 9" and will be my football watching chair on fall Sundays.

    Read More
    silvergal59 October 15, 2013
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs! They look beautiful and added a pop of color in my basement. Would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    fitgirl1 October 22, 2012
  • A nice looking chair for the price

    The chair is very nice. For the price, it can't be beat. I would hesitate to have an overweight person sit on the chair. I needed my husband to tighten the screws, otherwise it was wobbly. The back legs are thin. I would not use this chair for everyday use. It is a nice accent piece with a pillow on top to add to an empty space. If I had the chance to purchase again I would not.

    Read More
    nicole7318 July 31, 2012
  • Beautiful chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are gorgeous. I bought 2 of them for my boutique's dressing room area. When they arrived, one of the legs was broken. However, Overstock immediately sent out a replacement leg, so that was not a problem. The seat cushion is very thick and comfy. They are a perfect girly addition to my store! I love them!

    Read More
    chicshopowner May 25, 2012
  • Quality, beauty
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are stunning. Easy assembly, and so pretty for a cozy corner. super comfy too. I wasn't expecting much based on the price, I just wanted some nice looking chairs for a small corner. Added some cute foot stools, cute throw rug, existing end table, and have a gorgeous (and comfy!) little sitting area in a small space. Super happy with this purchase. You cannot go wrong here. Took me about 20 minutes to assemble each one.

    Read More
    Yo yo yo January 23, 2017
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The colors really don't match the description and are not at all like the picture...we got the purple and the grey and they are both just grey...otherwise they are nice chairs

    Read More
    Goldie R. December 7, 2016
  • The chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs and the color purple rose is perfect for my home

    Read More
    Linda T. August 31, 2016
  • Purple is NOT purple
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a purple rose chair and this is actually gray. Not purple in any light. Natural light (took it outside), amber light... The seat cushion is nice. The back seems short.

    Read More
    buyinghomestuff May 21, 2013
  • Colors not as expected, but a good deal
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chair although the colors were not as expected. It's really hard to tell the color online....I looked at multiple sites, but ordered from here for the best price and free shipping. It is a denim blue background with dusty blue floral print. Although I had hoped it were brown/blue I will still make it work with my decor by draping a brown throw across a corner. Assembly was easy with the tool provided once I discovered that the legs & hardware were hiding in the seat under a velcroed flap. That should be more clearly marked and noted when the item is shipped.

    Read More
    mslisa1 October 17, 2012
  • Color is not the same in the pic for Grey Rose
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this chair because my living room is pretty modern with shades of grey, silver and coral. I thought this chair would soften up the room with its floral pattern. When it arrived, I was shocked to see a brown and black chair. I read the box over and over to see if I chose the wrong color. Sure enough, it was the Grey Rose. I asked my friends to look at the chair to see if my eyes couldn't see the color grey. They all stated the chair was sandy beige and black. I am heartbroken because the price was right and the chair was what I needed. Now I have to go out of my way to the UPS store. My suggestion is to ensure the color is accurate. This clearly is NOT grey.

    Read More
    kinzo June 15, 2012
  • Great Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great small accent chair. I'm using it in a small sized family area for extra seating so I did not want something large. This chair just fit perfectly, and it's comfortable as well. Would recommend it for a small bedroom or guest bedroom for seating. Liked the fabric as well. Easy to assemble for my husband, so that's a major plus. Can't go wrong with this chair. Can't get over how comfortable it is.

    Read More
    textuftif April 26, 2012
  • How Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    A moment of fear, upon seeing the boxes, was quickly dispelled with the ease at which these came together!. I love the fabric and the size, they are the perfect "move-about" chairs for a cocktail party. I ordered two for my living room and am very pleased, I have already received many compliments! Hurray!

    Read More
    danaslife April 19, 2012
  • positive review.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are fine. A little shorter than what I expected them to be. It was a small struggle to assembly them. You have to follow the directions word by word...

    Read More
    sevivon November 13, 2011
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I have this chair in my guest room. It's perfect! It's small so it fits in the rom perfectly. I would recommend this chair.

    Read More
    bobbiii November 8, 2011
Sponsored Links