Today: $138.99

Was: $147.49

Save $8.50 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Luminous

    The Ronnie is an excellent variant of the famous Charles and Ray Eames wire base chair. It looks light and airy, but the structure is made to be hardy, a stalwart design that has been studied and copied for many years. It cannot be improved upon The black finish is remarkable for its elevated level of shine, a luminosity that confers its grace to those fortunate enough to sit in it. Thankfully, I am one of those fortunate ones.

    Read More
    sweeterthanhoneysuckle July 27, 2011
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of them for my dinner area and then bought two more after I received the first two. They look great - nice mid-century look. The chairs are comfortable and feel sturdy.

    Read More
    gglind July 23, 2009
  • simple and modern

    These chairs are simple, yet modern. I love modern furniture that is why I ordered these chairs into my dining room. The Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs were simple to assemble and although it is not shown in the picture they are solid enough to last for a longer time. The wire base is that makes this chair so unique and modern giving in total a great atmosphere and modern look. The chairs are simple to clean and easy to move around. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    helgahazel January 23, 2011
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I returned these chairs because of the 4 I ordered, ALL FOUR had the chrome plating on the legs chipping or peeling off. The return was fairly simple, so that was a positive on Overstock's part. But I wouldn't recommend these.

    Read More
    Holly B. June 27, 2015
  • stability, design and style

    My best friend has a similar set of Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs, but in white. I was always jealous of her and these amazing chairs, but I do not prefer white seating. When I visited the Overstock site I noticed that there are chairs in black so I ordered two sets at once. I love the stability, design and style of these chairs, and they look amazing in my house.

    Read More
    juliandroom December 16, 2010
  • love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    A little retro...a little modern...looks great with our more traditional table....very comfortable, lightweight - exactly what we wanted for the kitchen...AND The black is sassy...

    Read More
    cumberlandlady August 25, 2009
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs look and feel sturdy, not cheap. Very comfortable, suprising for a plastic chair. Hooray for ease of cleaning! My four kids can't hurt them! A little tricky to assemble, but they're staying together and feel solid. Definately worth the price.

    Read More
    docandmom July 29, 2009
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this order they were used. Not all screws or feet were there. Seats of the chairs had deep scratches. Overstock did credit me and were great to work with.

    Read More
    Peggy J. August 26, 2016
  • Art Deco Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and cool looking old 60s style chairs and very confutable since they are shaped to your back arch. I had them now for 4 months and have no issues with them. They are easy to assemble, and easy to clean, just dust off.

    Read More
    Jimmy L. December 20, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Got two. Looked good. One broke relatively fast. The other, still on.

    Read More
    catmalatz September 8, 2015
  • Good knockoff
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good knockoff of the original designer chairs. I bought six. Of these two had serious scratches on the seat. A quality control issue. Otherwise comfortable, handsome and sturdy.

    Read More
    lankydoc August 20, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    just like the real thing. ; )

    Read More
    Jillian N. May 15, 2015
  • Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chairs and very comfortable, exactly what I wanted. I originally received the chairs and had an issue with the nail not going into the chair so I had to send them back. Overstocks customer service is awesome, they immediately emailed me a return sticker, I returned the chairs to UPS on a Monday and received my chairs Friday of that same week! I will be purchasing two more chairs to complete my set.

    Read More
    Rhonda G. February 10, 2015
  • cheap chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look and feel of these chairs but after one year both have cracked. Do not buy if you intend to use them every day.

    Read More
    spottedgoat January 10, 2015
  • Excellent value and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two sets of these chairs. They arrived sooner than indicated. The quality of these chairs is good, I had some trouble aligning the base to the chair on two of these chairs. Also, two of the chairs were missing a couple of feet, Called customer service and they were able to send me feet asap. Overall, I am very happy with the quality, design and price of these chairs and consider them a good buy. I am also very pleased with the customer service response to my missing feet.

    Read More
    mojboo November 8, 2014
  • Ronnie Wire Base of Chairs (set of )
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are only black plastic but with their wire "Eiffel Tower" legs, they look expensive and sleek. They are quite comfortable. One unfortunately arrived with a missing part, but Overstock was quick to replace it. I am ordering to more when I get a chance.

    Read More
    os90807 October 29, 2014
  • These are decent reproductions.
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen a lot of bad Eames chair reproductions so I was nervous about buying these but I'm fairly happy with them (especially because of the price. they are a great deal for the price). They are comfortable and sturdy and the only issue I've had is that the rubber feet don't stay on so I glued them. Otherwise, pretty happy with them.

    Read More
    pammylala August 14, 2014
  • LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted - and you cannot beat the price. I was able to put them together by myself (didn't even need to bother my husband) and they're quite comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the black - no desire for the upkeep of white seating. They are classic, chic, and look perfect around my round white table.

    Read More
    aprillbc May 12, 2014
  • Great quality! Very modern and stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I was worried about how sturdy they would be when I ordered them, but once assembled they become very sturdy and actually really comfortable. They great statement chairs and very clean, modern and minimalist. Great buy!

    Read More
    cooperderek April 21, 2014
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality, but for the price a fair value.

    Read More
    julioblvd December 24, 2013
Sponsored Links