Today: $156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Modern chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs look good where you use them

    Read More
    Christina July 18, 2017
  • I LOVE these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had these chairs and been using them for around 5 years from now, and I love the very modern look and the chrome legs. Now, they were a little difficult to put together, because you have to pull the legs into place to get them to fit into the base that they screw into. I believe it's that way by design, because it gives some tension to the legs and helps them be more stable. But considering how good the price is, how sturdy the chairs are, and how well they hold up, it's worth it to order from Overstock and then put the legs on them. Also, I love that they are hard plastic and can just be washed off. Great for families with kids.

    Read More
    autismmom2 June 18, 2017
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this order they were used. Not all screws or feet were there. Seats of the chairs had deep scratches. Overstock did credit me and were great to work with.

    Read More
    Peggy J. August 26, 2016
  • Art Deco Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and cool looking old 60s style chairs and very confutable since they are shaped to your back arch. I had them now for 4 months and have no issues with them. They are easy to assemble, and easy to clean, just dust off.

    Read More
    Jimmy L. December 20, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Got two. Looked good. One broke relatively fast. The other, still on.

    Read More
    catmalatz September 8, 2015
  • Good knockoff
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good knockoff of the original designer chairs. I bought six. Of these two had serious scratches on the seat. A quality control issue. Otherwise comfortable, handsome and sturdy.

    Read More
    lankydoc August 20, 2015
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I returned these chairs because of the 4 I ordered, ALL FOUR had the chrome plating on the legs chipping or peeling off. The return was fairly simple, so that was a positive on Overstock's part. But I wouldn't recommend these.

    Read More
    Holly B. June 27, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    just like the real thing. ; )

    Read More
    Jillian N. May 15, 2015
  • Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chairs and very comfortable, exactly what I wanted. I originally received the chairs and had an issue with the nail not going into the chair so I had to send them back. Overstocks customer service is awesome, they immediately emailed me a return sticker, I returned the chairs to UPS on a Monday and received my chairs Friday of that same week! I will be purchasing two more chairs to complete my set.

    Read More
    Rhonda G. February 10, 2015
  • cheap chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the look and feel of these chairs but after one year both have cracked. Do not buy if you intend to use them every day.

    Read More
    spottedgoat January 10, 2015
  • Excellent value and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two sets of these chairs. They arrived sooner than indicated. The quality of these chairs is good, I had some trouble aligning the base to the chair on two of these chairs. Also, two of the chairs were missing a couple of feet, Called customer service and they were able to send me feet asap. Overall, I am very happy with the quality, design and price of these chairs and consider them a good buy. I am also very pleased with the customer service response to my missing feet.

    Read More
    mojboo November 8, 2014
  • Ronnie Wire Base of Chairs (set of )
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are only black plastic but with their wire "Eiffel Tower" legs, they look expensive and sleek. They are quite comfortable. One unfortunately arrived with a missing part, but Overstock was quick to replace it. I am ordering to more when I get a chance.

    Read More
    os90807 October 29, 2014
  • These are decent reproductions.
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen a lot of bad Eames chair reproductions so I was nervous about buying these but I'm fairly happy with them (especially because of the price. they are a great deal for the price). They are comfortable and sturdy and the only issue I've had is that the rubber feet don't stay on so I glued them. Otherwise, pretty happy with them.

    Read More
    pammylala August 14, 2014
  • LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted - and you cannot beat the price. I was able to put them together by myself (didn't even need to bother my husband) and they're quite comfortable. I'm a huge fan of the black - no desire for the upkeep of white seating. They are classic, chic, and look perfect around my round white table.

    Read More
    aprillbc May 12, 2014
  • Great quality! Very modern and stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I was worried about how sturdy they would be when I ordered them, but once assembled they become very sturdy and actually really comfortable. They great statement chairs and very clean, modern and minimalist. Great buy!

    Read More
    cooperderek April 21, 2014
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality, but for the price a fair value.

    Read More
    julioblvd December 24, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 of this chairs, they come 2 to a box, one of the boxes had a hole, so one of the chairs was scratched and the small floor protectors were missing, i contacted customer service dept. and they were wonderfull, trying to correct the problem, the problem was solved, that is what i call superior customer service, specially representative Jonnie W. Thank you.

    Read More
    albert68 October 22, 2013
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style, value, and quality of these chairs. Very sturdy. Very mid century modern.

    Read More
    brackie October 3, 2013
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 sets of these chairs and and 2 of the chairs were scratched like a few reviewers mentioned . I called Overstock and the shell was replaced immediately. Chairs are easy to put together. These are great reproductions of a mid century modern chair. Very comfortable and fits with my new table perfectly. I am pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    donugene September 28, 2013
  • Great except for missing part
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are great, except I can only use one. I have absolutely no complaints about them, except that the package arrived with one of the chairs missing one rubber foot. I have been in contact with overstock about getting a replacement foot.

    Read More
    amaren September 27, 2013
Sponsored Links