Today: $156.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ronnie Wire Base Black Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific looking modern chair. My daughter bought 4 in white and they were perfect. Each of my 4 black chairs had a scratch or something else wrong on it. My husband decided not to buy anything made in China., so I returned them. Maybe scratches don't show up in white. Customer service was very good about allowing me to return the item....free. That is one reason I shop on Overstock.

    Read More
    samial April 1, 2013
  • Knockoffs....great price
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for some mid-century modern chairs for my dining room table. These fit the bill....I just wish there were more colors to choose from. Not crazy about white....green, blue, red, yellow....wish the company would add some additional colors to the line.

    Read More
    clarinetmama March 21, 2013
  • Great Retro Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs they add a great retro flair to my kitchen!

    Read More
    margielmiller January 15, 2013
  • It might as well be an Eames:)
    Verified Purchase

    Great design at a very affordable price. The product us also well made and very durable.

    Read More
    gretchenmsmith December 9, 2012
  • good value, great look
    Verified Purchase

    We looked at the similar chairs at DWR store. They were $180 a piece. Then I found these very similar chairs on Overstock and ordered one pair for my kitchen. They look and feel the same as the 'real' super expensive chair, so I ordered two more. They look great in our black and white kitchen. They are easy to assemble, sturdy, comfortable, and lightweight. They are very easy to clean. I think they are a great value at this price.

    Read More
    lgol December 1, 2012
  • Sleek and modern
    Verified Purchase

    Small chairs, I bought with matching table. They are wonderful and a perfect fit in a small alcove in my kitchen in a second home. Very "Eames" in styling, and also, very sturdy chairs, not at all flimsy. They were a bit difficult to put together because they are steel construction and not at all flexible, but with the right tools not that bad.

    Read More
    savannah0308 November 25, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great. They were simple to put together, requiring just 4 screws (included). They are very comfortable to sit in which was a nice surprise! Everyone in my family fits in them well, from 6ft. 2in. tall on down. The only thing I wish was different was the seat. The plastic is not perfectly smooth. It has a slight texture to it. At first I thought I wouldn't like them because of the texture but I don't even notice it now. They look great with my farmhouse table! Awesome for kids too!

    Read More
    candee2300 November 13, 2012
  • great look and design

    I have a beautiful winter porch where we can sit and drink coffee in the autumn and winter, when the tie is not good outside, so I decided to make it look the best possible. This is why I ordered a set of these black chairs and a white set also. Black and white was always my favorite and this wire base makes the pieces unique and stylish. Really easy to move around and clean, all in high quality. Love it.

    Read More
    danamorgan November 9, 2012
  • great quality to return to

    I needed something durable in my garden so I appealed yet again to my old friend, overstock. Yes I am a returning customer and you will see if you buy something from overstock you’ll get addicted to quality products they have to offer. Anyway I bought 2 sets for my garden and a plastic table as well.

    Read More
    trishamikes November 7, 2012
  • Just like the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted the real Eames chairs, but couldn't justify the price. These really look the same. The dimensions are a little different, but they fit my large husband, medium me, and our 6 year old daughter. The molded plastic gives a little, but they are still supportive and the give just makes them super comfortable to sit in. We combined them with a walnut wood table and it looks great.

    Read More
    csa1 September 11, 2012
  • Good, comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought about getting the authentic Eames chair years ago when I was quitting my fulltime but the quote, even with my discount as an architect was just too much. I saw these in a local cafe where I study and so I sat in them for hours (!) before I found them on overstock. Like other reviews, the packaging is horrendous, they arrive scratched (its textured plastic) and are hard to put together. But now that they are in use, I don't mind the scratches. They also smelled horrendously when they arrived. I left them in the backyard overnight to offgas. After 24 hours they were suitable for indoor use. A visiting 3 year old managed to turn the chair over (kneeling and leaning forward on the table) but he was ok and his parents said that he's knocked over other chairs so I'm not sure whether this one is particularly easy to tip or not. It was a bit scary (for him and for me!) though.

    Read More
    raye215 September 2, 2012
  • Stylish and Kid Friendly!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for my kids desks and love them! Stylish, comfy, easy to wipe down and they have built-in gliders/protectors for my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    laurenbh August 22, 2012
  • Elegantly designed plastic seats.
    Verified Purchase

    These seats look great indoors and out. They are durable and sturdy. When using a pull up bar I have used them as an assist. They compliment a desk, kitchen table and are great when out doors and extra seating is required. Easy to clean and do not scratch bamboo flooring.

    Read More
    esco78 June 29, 2012
  • Good buy--Great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are really nice. they are exactly as advertised--modern, comfortable, easy to clean. We has some issues with the first set we ordered, and Overstock was great about picking them up and delivering a whole new set. the second ones are great, and we are happy to have found them.

    Read More
    cherylann114 June 20, 2012
  • A little tricky to assemble

    I had a somewhat frustrating time assembling these. You only have to bolt the base to the bottom of the seat, but the holes wouldn't line up on both pieces. It took a little help from my roommate but we figured it out. They are super.

    Read More
    birdiemaker1999 April 19, 2012
  • Sturdy!

    These are sturdier than I thought they would be. The seats are a very hard, tough plastic that I can tell won't break or scratch easily. They will clean up well after my 2 year old daughter gets them full of food!

    Read More
    piperjones April 19, 2012
  • My favorite chairs. No contest.

    I have 6 around my white lacquered wood dining table. They are the perfect chair for mid-century or minimalist design lovers.

    Read More
    violetasanchez April 17, 2012
  • Nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love these chairs. They look more expensive than they are and are very cool. They fit perfectly in our apartment. They are comfortable, although I wouldn't recommend sitting in them for hours.

    Read More
    kelsk80 March 31, 2012
  • they look fantastik!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 chairs for my dining room. They look great with my glass top table. One did come in with a scratch on it,but the Overstock customer service took care of it right away and sent out a new chair very quickly. A little tricky to put together, but it my husband and I could do it, anyone can. For the price,you cant go wrong.

    Read More
    joanromeo March 30, 2012
  • nice retro chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for a antique table I inherited that I previously stained black. They are a little hard to put together but overall a very sturdy chair. Im happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    amypeterson March 28, 2012
Sponsored Links