Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Romano Deluxe Acacia Wood 5-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I wish I could buy this set for my vacation home. What a deal i got!!! Should have bought another set when they were on sale. Well make looks like teak!!!

    Read More
    jill j. July 22, 2017
  • We love this set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this years ago and had it on our deck. When we moved to a new place without a deck, we gave this set to friends. We visited them last week - and it still looks great. Note, however, that the wood was untreated. We stained it ourselves. However, for the great price, it was easily worth that little bit of work.

    Read More
    sw869 June 24, 2017
  • Not very sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Became wobbly after couple years. Currently in the process of throwing it out.

    Read More
    Ronald H. May 29, 2017
  • excellent table
    Verified Purchase

    My only grip is the chairs don't quite slide under the table. Otherwise just what I wanted.

    Read More
    cybercustomer August 20, 2015
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our shipment in two different packages super quickly. My husband said assembly wasn't too bad. He also sanded and applied a weather safe coating as our set will be in the sun 24/7. We've had it a little over a month now and it still looks great. We love that this set was the only one where the chairs had armrests anywhere near this price point. The quality is great. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    amajameson September 25, 2014
  • Patio
    Verified Purchase

    Not hard to assemble. Placed an extra coat due to reviews I read. It looks great in our patio.

    Read More
    ayg01 September 5, 2014
  • Delux Acacia Wood 5-piece dining set
    Verified Purchase

    I have got compliments by my family and guest. It looks like a beautiful quaity table and chairs. My only draw back is the construction.

    Read More
    lemonsr September 2, 2014
  • Nice quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had this table for a few weeks, but did my research before purchasing. The biggest complaint was that it weathered easily, so knowing this I purchased the table on liquidation for $*** (including delivery) and later bought a sealant to apply myself. I have had one dinner party so far and the table worked great. The table was actually larger than I was anticipating, so that was excellent. I will need some additional time to pass before I can report back on the weathering. The style and comfort is great, and assembly took a little bit of time but was not difficult. My only complaint is that one of the legs of the chairs didn't seem to be cut 100% right. I had no problem with the three other chairs, but the fourth one didn't screw in as correctly as the others and therefore become a little wobbly. It still works and was just odd because the others went together seamlessly. I would recommend this table for someone that is looking for a chic outdoor table but not a major long-term investment.

    Read More
    andiemer September 2, 2014
  • Dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great on patio. Easy to assemble, sturdy. Very pleased.

    Read More
    patioparadise August 29, 2014
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to see that the furniture was sturdy and stylish. A little tough to assemble the chairs but overall, the complete set was together under two hours. I am really happy with the set.

    Read More
    juliarose4 August 26, 2014
  • excellent customer service
    Verified Purchase

    The patio furniture arrived on time. the installation is a bit challenge because of some defects on a chair. The customer quickly sent out replacement pieces and everything worked out fine. For $XXX, you can't fine a better deal than this. I love it.

    Read More
    wanggary August 20, 2014
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I'm not sure how much others bought this for but for me, it was on clearance and then I had a coupon on top of that. With free shipping, no tax (now of course I will declare the tax on all my internet purchases come April!), I don't see how it can be beat and comparable products (of perhaps less quality), seem to be in the 500+ range. So value can't be beat. Cheaper quality and used sets on craig's list were still around 75% of what I paid and gas and time to pick those up easily make up the difference. Look and feel: Aesthetically, the table and chairs look great. I've never purchased anything in Acadia wood but the grain and color are beautiful. It's got a personality like walnut and yet the hardness of cherry. It's not as hard as teak, but the grain is nicer. I'm excited to see it age a bit more but do not intend to allow it to completely gray (no rain, limited sun and keep it oiled). It's also well sanded and has a great smooth finish. Wood: In order to maximize the life of a wood like this, it will need oil. I recommend an oil that sets like linseed oil. The set comes already well oiled but it will still soak up some more. By doing so, I'm certain that it will not crack or split in any negative manner but may do so over the years in a natural aging that complements the set. Frankly, I think it will age just fine without this care but definitely will weather if left to the elements as woods used for outdoor furniture (eucalyptus, teak, acadia, etc.) are actually intended to do. I assume that the people who have left negative reviews may have paid a lot more than I did, may live in very dry conditions and did not think to oil frequently. Quality: Excellent. The construction looks really nice. Nothing is wobbly, the wood seemed to be put together with color and grains in mind. Nothing chipped, splintered and the fact that it was already oiled let me to think that the makers care about their product. Assembly: Super easy. Everything goes together very nicely, simply and it doesn't take much time at all. All you need is in the box but to speed things up, you could use a drill with the right hex attachment. The packaging was great and I can't imagine many folks will have anything showing up damaged. Pros: VALUE, size (much larger than the picture indicates), quality, aesthetics Cons: Chairs are a bit upright for lounging but perfect for dining and because of the arms, they don't slide completely under the table. Overall: No complaints. It's a very beautiful looking set and is exactly what we wanted and expected to pay at least $1000 for.

    Read More
    swenstones August 19, 2014
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    With two people, easy to put together. I was impressed with the quality and design of this set, which exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful and sturdy, and should meet my needs for years to come. It is also comfortable and the chairs are ample for oversized family members.

    Read More
    snopes August 16, 2014
  • Fabulous Table and Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Beautiful table and chairs. Very strong assembly. I believe it will last a long time.

    Read More
    hleroux August 15, 2014
  • dining set
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in a timely fashion was easy to assemble and looks great.

    Read More
    kristinstreet August 14, 2014
  • Love love love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for my backyard - easy to assemble and looks beautiful after the wood it oiled.

    Read More
    jtspups July 18, 2014
  • Romano Deluxe Acacia Wood 5-piece Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice wood. Artistic design. Easy to assemble. Timely Delivery.

    Read More
    lakeporch July 15, 2014
  • Does not last
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this patio set, and I did for the first few months I had it. However, the wood is not very sturdy and is prone to splitting. You definitely need to seal this piece with a wood sealer of some type, as it is not truly moisture proof. What disappointed me the most is the degradation of the set when I examined it for storage in the Fall. After only about 4 months on my patio, several areas of the tabletop were split or coming apart. Similarly, a few chairs were splitting. I spent extra money to get a decent product, and I am very disappointed at the quality. I will try to seal the set again before putting it out in the Spring, but I am certain it will not last more than a few seasons. Do not make the same mistake we did--to get a quality patio set you really do need to invest a good amount of money. This set is not quality.

    Read More
    ehoh February 1, 2013
  • 5-piece Dining Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    Very unhappy. Do not recommend. I have made many large ticket purchases from Overstock, and this was my first disappointment.

    Read More
    lafrivoll October 29, 2012
  • outdoor dining
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were very upright and the seat area is kind of small, making them not very comfortable for extended sitting. The wood is very rough, and I worry that the joints will not stay glued together. The hardware is not very strong - one of the bolts got stripped when attaching the arms on the chair. It is adequate, but I was hoping for a more comfortable chair.

    Read More
    katbos12 July 28, 2012
Sponsored Links