Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roma by Weston Deluxe Electric Pasta Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Clay
    Verified Purchase

    Been using this for a long time now. Works perfectly. Better than trying to do it by hand.

    Read More
    spiritrace April 16, 2016
  • Absolutely LOVED it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love home made ravioli, but just don't have the strength to knead it forever, this makes home made ravioli possible again

    Read More
    acasa4u May 1, 2013
  • Broke the First Time I Used It
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and so was not expecting this to be a quite machine. It is rather loud but it's not that bad. It's certainly a nice looking and seemingly solidly made machine. I'm willing to give it the benefit of doubt that I might have received a defective unit but mine broke the first time I used it and I have returned it to Overstock for a refund. The upper cutting roller just quit working, completely stopped moving, in the middle of cutting. I've used a hand cranked machine for years and I found that the most open setting for starting rolling the sheets of pasta is greatly smaller in this machine than the hand cranked units. It took a few tries to correctly gauge how thin to make the initial bit of dough so that it would roll smoothly. I gave it an extra star just because it's so good looking.

    Read More
    smokeybee January 19, 2013
  • Pasta,hmmmmm
    Verified Purchase

    This pasta machine is beautiful. It works fine, a little loud. I am not crazy about the knob on the roller. Seems to stick. Maybe i just have to get used to it. It did a fine job, no great shakes.

    Read More
    ritamorrissey January 11, 2012
  • Roma Automatic Pasta Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Our 30 year old electric pasta machine finally gave out and a friend recommended this roma machine. It worked very well for our ravioli making. Have not tried it yet for making other types of pasta.

    Read More
    waterville December 13, 2011
  • Great addition to a happy cook's kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quickly and according to description. Haven't used a lot yet, but am excited about the prospect. The hardest part seems to be deciding which recipe to make.

    Read More
    mdtaylr November 18, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little noisy but it does the job. I am happy I made this purchase. Great buy if you make your own pasta!

    Read More
    mgugg November 15, 2011
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine for making Pasta. Simple to use and easy to clean.

    Read More
    sipugs November 12, 2011
  • Happy Pasta Days
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is very easy to use and cleans up like a dream! Highly recommended for people who enjoy homemade pasta.

    Read More
    ejs44 November 5, 2011
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my father for Father's Day, but unfortunately had to hold onto it for 5 weeks between purchase and the actual giving of the gift. He used it one time and it jammed. He got so frustrated he wouldn't use it again. This is an 83 year old Italian man who has been making his own pasta for half a century and has used other electronic pasta machines before. I was bummed. It's now sitting in my closet. Too late to pursue anything with seller.

    Read More
    stalfonzo July 31, 2011
  • Italian and LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am Italian and learned from my mother to make pasta where you place a 5 lb bag of flour and crack eggs into a "well" in the flour. Mixing and kneading by hand. Now I use my food processor to mix and "knead" the semolina/spinach mixture and then I extrude it through the Roma machine. Best price anywhere - I love it!

    Read More
    lfishburne July 26, 2011
  • Good Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new pasta machine. It seems to be good quality and very useful for making fresh pastas.

    Read More
    jren99 December 5, 2010
  • button is hard to work
    Verified Purchase

    I am having a very hard time with the button. Otherwise I love it.

    Read More
    carold15 November 9, 2010
  • Good but noisy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the machine and I have used it one time. It is extremely noisy, but it does the job. It was nice not to have to try to clamp it to a counter like the hand cranked type. If it was not so noisy I would give a 4-5 star rating. I have tried to call the company and talk to them about it, but they are on East Coast time and by the time I get home from work they are closed. They are also not open weekends. I am going to have to be late for work or leave early, so I can call them to see if this is "normal" or not.

    Read More
    uott2 October 26, 2010
  • Roma Auto Pasta Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Stylish. Smooth. What more can I say? This addition to my kitchen has made Italian-feast night a fun, family activity. Oh yes...we also get to eat the pasta!

    Read More
    dhpowers May 19, 2010
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has excellent quality, competitive pricing and quick shipping. Very pleased with my recent order and I would refer anyone to Overstock.com. Thank you!

    Read More
    jalesia March 31, 2010
  • Great Machine

    I received one of these as a gift for xmas, and I've been using it almost non-stop since. Yes, it's loud, but every motorized pasta machine is loud. It does the job of finishing the kneading process beautifully, and lets me make thin, thin sheets of pasta perfect for cutting into noodles or making stuffed pasta. The cutting tool is not as flexible as I might like, but that doesn't detract at all from the machine. I've already recommended this machine to co-workers to whom I talk to about food and cooking. If you're wanting a motorized pasta roller/cutter, get this one.

    Read More
    madmitch February 7, 2010
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This pasta machine is great to have in the kitchen. I use it for more than just pasta but also for other type of pastries. The machine is noisey which is why I did not rate it with 5 stars but its function is perfect.

    Read More
    micpad February 4, 2010
  • buy it you will like it
    Verified Purchase

    i was kinda nervous in making my order, but i have always had great success with all the products i have ordered from overstock. this thing not not only makes pasta, but it is great making dumplings too. i am gonna try it on pie crust for cobblers. easy clean-up as commpared to the old method now all i have to do is use my mixer cut the dough ball in 1/4 put in the machine and place in the pot simple as that.

    Read More
    leeboyb February 2, 2010
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome machine-easy to use, clean, and small enough to store. Love the red color too. Went to a pasta making class in which we used an attachment pasta maker that attaches to a large standing mixer. Loved that, but do not have the need for a large mixer. Found this one and loved the basic features and smaller size. We primarily make raviolli without any problems. Can make desired thickness. Has triple roller for cutting and brush for cleaning. Cleans up in seconds. We have had many family pasta dinners since Christmas! We truely found a great machine for a great price!

    Read More
    beckyreneek January 10, 2010
Sponsored Links