| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $251.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roll-out Trundle Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dimensions not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    as far as a design of a trundle, this is exactly what I was looking for, so why the 4 stars? I bought 3 of foam twin mattresses from overstock all from different manuf, two were 8" and one was 10". all are 38 1/2" to 39" deep so they do not fit in between the angles that come up on the long edges of this frame causing the frame to ware a hole (slit) in the mattress where the angle hit it. I had to return. this frame came fully assembled and would fit a mattress less than 38" deep. I bought it because overstock advertised it to be 40" deep. they need to change that ad.*** has the same 38" deep frame for less than half the cost of overstock, but I bought from overstock thinking I was getting a 40" deep. the box was opened up when I found it on my porch delivered. some of the packing foam had crumbled up and the glue on the foam was causing several pieces to stick all over to the frame. it did look like the frame was scrapped up a bit. I told this to overstock and they are issuing me a refund. Still, wish I could get this frame in 39" or 40" deep.

    Read More
    karen r. August 26, 2017
  • good trundle
    Verified Purchase

    Good trundle, fit nicely under my new guestroom daybed. Loved that it came fully assembled.

    Read More
    cindy r. June 20, 2017
  • happy with purchase...but have one issue
    Verified Purchase

    This roll out trundle is just what I wanted and needed. It rolls easily. I was assuming it would fit under my queen size bed but unfortunately it doesn't. Even on risers the trundle hits the legs of my bed frame so I cannot put it under my bed. I now have to build a platform for my bed that I wan't expecting to do. Other than that it has been a good purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser244428 February 28, 2017
  • Great trundle!
    Verified Purchase

    Works really well under the bunk set, very sturdy. Rolls nicely on the carpet.

    Read More
    amkr January 29, 2017
  • Great trundle!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased multiple trundle roll outs from Overstock for members of my family and for myself. This.. by far is the best of what I have purchased. It is already assembled when you take it out of the box and easily rolls back and forth under the beds. Purchased for older son's family who used it on carpeting and had very little trouble pulling it out or putting it back under the bed. Once person can handle it. Second one of these I purchased for another son's family and they used it on the bare floor. Very easy. I purchased a different to use under my own trundle bed but my husband had to assemble it and it took some time. I like the screening on this and have found it easy to make my bed on it. Great product and worth the little bit more I paid to purchase one already assembled.

    Read More
    PM January 29, 2017
  • Perfect - even lower than manuf. stated height!

    Was looking for a trundle to have as an extra guest bed for my summer cottage when the kids invite their friends. I looked at a few, read the reviews on this one and settled on it as it appeared to better support the mattress and for the positive reviews. I also liked these casters better than some of the others supplied but the major over riding factor was the height as it had to be able to fit under a bunk bed that I purchased at a big box store. The manufacturer lists the height as 4". I measured the frame and the lower support (portion the mattress will sit on) is actually 2.5" high while the top of the side rail (portion that keeps the mattress from sliding off) is 3.5". Bottom line is that with a 6" mattress this thing should clear any opening that is more than 8.5" high, perfect for my existing bed frame. Seems to be well constructed as well. Thought it would be delivered in pieces but arrived as one complete unit (can't be folded or disassembled). That said, with my back seats down it fit in my trunk with about a 1/2" to spare so this one worked out perfectly all around. One reviewer said that the corners were sharp however this one did not appear to be. I suspect you might be able to injure your self on the corners but it would take some doing to make that happen.

    Read More
    Rich January 10, 2017
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This trundle frame is what I expected except for one negative: the corner is so sharp that it has injured a number of people. But the wheels roll smoothly and functions perfectly. Good product for the money. Just a little dangerous.

    Read More
    Colleen L. April 6, 2016
  • Seemed Useful....
    Verified Purchase

    But I had to return it because it was too wide to go under the bed I have. It was lightweight though, so I think it would have been easy to use. It was easy to return though.

    Read More
    Angela T. April 6, 2016
  • Trundle Roll Out Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Fits really well under the day bed and very easy to roll in and out.

    Read More
    Mary A. April 5, 2016
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Allows our son to have a friend for sleepover in his small room. Rolls easily. Held out well.

    Read More
    damoly February 8, 2016
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    came damaged, didn't want to mess with return, jerry rigged it to fix and it is fine now

    Read More
    mlnitz007 January 31, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect under grandkids bed. Room now for both boys. Rolls out and sets anywhere.

    Read More
    Peggy H. January 10, 2016
  • solid
    Verified Purchase

    rolls nicely. solidly built but you do have to be careful of little fingers (the metal underneath can poke you.

    Read More
    chmwd January 8, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Works great as advertised

    Read More
    Rodney H. December 28, 2015
  • trundle
    Verified Purchase

    can't say much except it was a trundle

    Read More
    sally s. December 15, 2015
  • Trundle
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job of holding another mattress but too light and low to ground. Would prefer a heavy frame so it doesn't move as much. Would prefer a frame that pops up once removed from underneath bed, this one is just too low to ground.

    Read More
    Jacqueline V. December 12, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great for quests. Must have platform bed for proper clearance.

    Read More
    Jessica R. December 10, 2015
  • not quite as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This trundle frame should work well for my grandchildren's sleepovers, but I'm having difficulty finding a mattress for it that is thin enough and short enough to fit under my twin bed. As stated in the description, the frame WILL HOLD a standard twin mattress. The problem is that it's unlikely a standard twin mattress on the trundle will slide under a twin bed frame.

    Read More
    shopper35 August 28, 2015
  • Sturdy, easy to roll
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to go under a trundle bed. The price was excellent. The construction was important because adults are going to sleep on it. The 3 piece support system held my husband's 230 lbs comfortably. He fell asleep on it once we purchased a mattress for it. The frame holds an 8 inch mattress easily. It is very low to the ground. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    bentleysjojo August 26, 2015
  • Total remodel
    Verified Purchase

    Into a huge remodeled project using an old twin bed DNS foot board transforming it into a new daubed for a t v room for the grandchildren upon buying the trundle I thought it would snap up , but doesn't have that feature , was a great value and recieved it very fast

    Read More
    Redwood1 August 14, 2015
Sponsored Links