Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $164.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roll Arm Chair Taupe Leaf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chair for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was purchased for occasional use in a public space. It gets used about six times a week for an hour or so at a time. It has been in use for just over a year, and looks as good as it did when new. It still feels very stable and the cushion has maintained its shape and firmness. . The fabric looks nice, a very subtle leaf print on a medium taupe ground. The fabric is wearing well, with no pulls or worn areas. The finish on the wood is even and consistent. There was a staple sticking out at the back of the cushion that scratched the wood as I was installing the seat cushion; I was able to remove the staple and the scratched area does not show with the cushion installed. It was fairly easy for one person to put together. The frame has four pieces: the back and back legs are one piece, each side arm and front leg are one piece, and the cushion frame is one piece. I was concerned about the round back: it is just the round frame with the cushion pushed into it; it felt rather lightweight and I worried the cushion might come out, but there has been no problem. I am very pleased with this chair, it is a good value for the money and looks much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    malkaone November 10, 2011
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair. I thought I had remembered the reviews about how to put the chair together, but forgot about DO NOT put the seat in first. I had to take it back off to get the chair together. The directions do not tell you which bolts go where, and there are four sizes--tho it only looks like there are three initially. The shortest bolts (1 1/2 inches) are actually two different thicknesses, even tho they are rubberbanded together as if they are all the same. The one thicker bolt is the one that goes into the middle back of the seat, that's the one you put in first. Then you move to the mid size bolts (2 1/2 inches) which go into the back corners of the seat and into the back legs. The two 1 1/2 inch thinner bolts attach the arms to the back frame. The longest bolts go in last and are for the front of the seat attaching it to the front legs. Tighten up the bolts all around. Pop the seat in (this took a little finagling) and then attach the seat cushion to the seat frame. Make sure the chair sits level and tighten all the bolts. There are a few scrapes on the finish, but they don't show. One of the hardest things was removing the bag of bolts from the seat frame upon arrival--it had 5 heavy staples attaching it and I struggled to get them off without scraping the wood. All in all very happy with this chair.

    Read More
    teho April 1, 2013
  • Roll Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking at similar chairs like the ones we purchased on overstock.com. No one had the quality, price or color we wee looking for. These chairs compliment our decor and look fabulous with are other formal living room furniture. Would buy from Ovestock.com again and highly recommend this website to anyone who is looking for a great chair at a great price.

    Read More
    neethuh1 February 14, 2013
  • Nice sturdy chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Putting the chair together was easier than I thought. DO follow the instructions regarding fastening the pieces loosely and then tightening them up gradually. I followed this and saw how I could have run into trouble if I hadn't. Chair has a deep seat that will accommodate most people and is sturdy enough for heavier folks. Pre-drilled holes were at the correct angles and in the correct places. Fasteners are sturdy as are the wrenches that were included. Nothing was missing. Small screws attaching the seat to the frame were a little short, but did catch. I used my battery operated drill with screwdriver attachment to tighten everything up after I hand tightened everything. I suggest you do that as well. The instructions had one error, but it was easily noticed so I simply skipped that step.

    Read More
    bookchickwva August 17, 2012
  • Classic look with solid comfort
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these chairs and loved them so much that we ordered four additional chairs. They are truly beautiful and have a classic look, yet are extremely sturdy and well built. They are also a larger chair that allows tall and stout people to sit comfortably. It might not be suitable for some one of a small stature as your feet might not touch the floor.

    Read More
    rockymtnstar August 13, 2013
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs are beautiful and comfortable. East to assemble, takes about 25 minutes. The fabric jacard is not as subtle as it appears in the photos. It is much more of a feminine chair that it originally looked in the photos.

    Read More
    newjersey1 December 30, 2011
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to put in a guest room, as a place to sit and put on/take off shoes. The style is soft traditional. Although it would not look right in a very contemporary setting, it looks great in the room where I've placed it. My only negative comment is that the color is described as "taupe." To me, taupe is a grey-beige. This chair is definately NOT that. It is a golden-beige. However, it is still very neutral and would easily work with most color palettes...except grey. I looked at a lot of websites and brick-and-morter stores for a chair for this room. Overstock's quality and price was FAR superior to anyplace else. As usual, delivery was quick and easy. Assembly was also quick and easy. The chair did have a heavy "stain" smell when I first opened the box. Getting it out of the box and disposing of the box itself decreased the smell by half in under 5 minutes. Over the next couple of days, the smell went away and now there is no scent at all. I would definately recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    stepteechr January 20, 2013
  • Beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many chairs in funiture stores and they were 300-400 dollars or more, just didn't want to spend that much. This is an excellent piece of furnitore for the price. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    equatdodd November 18, 2011
  • Awesome chair for back problems
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my brother. He has issues with his back from where he cracked his spine in a car accident. He refuses to sit on his sofa. He uses this chair more than anything. I'm glad he likes it. I've had this chair over a year now and it has just been wonderful. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ccly92 August 3, 2013
  • attractive chair but wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    I was really impressed with the chair. It is solid and attractive, BUT no matter how many times my husband tried readjusting the legs, it was still wobbly. Too much trouble sending it back, so we put under one leg a bigger floor guide to make it level.

    Read More
    shopp57 June 9, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very attractive not really comfortable like others had said but they are only occasional chairs. My teenage son easily put them together.

    Read More
    showey January 5, 2011
  • Very happy with these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE how these chairs look in our living room. They are comfortable, more than we expected, for sure. Very spacious. The only thing we weren't so crazy about was that there was a crack in the arm of one of them (we ordered 2). We are parents to 2 small children and so we feel that the hassel it would take to desemble the chair, pack it up, send it back (shipping costs), and then wait for a new one to arrive & reassemble it is just WAY more than we are going to invest into this project of updating our living space. The crack is in a spot that should not receive much stress, so we are hoping that it stays just a small crack. If it grows into a larger one we'll have wished we invested the time to hassel with it right away. For now we are very happy with our purchase. They look amazing!

    Read More
    crystalmp January 24, 2013
  • great chair at a good price!
    Verified Purchase

    chair was just as in the ad, arrived in a timely manner , easy to put together.

    Read More
    merideth w. March 14, 2015
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a side chair to go next to my fireplace. It was easy to assemble and was just what the room needed. Well made and elegant for a great price.

    Read More
    Kathleen W. January 16, 2015
  • Arm chair product problem
    Verified Purchase

    The design is good, quality not Customer service excellent

    Read More
    Noes81 December 9, 2014
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these chairs for our master bedroom when we were selling our home. Needed something more stylish than what we had. It was so pretty, that I ordered a second one once we were in our new house. I've arranged the two of them in our new master bedroom with a small table and lamp in between them and they look fabulous. Easy to assemble and the quality is very nice. I'm very picky and these look like I paid much more for them than I did. Even my mother, who was an interior designer, was impressed!

    Read More
    woodstockgas June 26, 2014
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I was looking for a side chair for my formal living room and was trying to get something to match cherry furniture. While not cherry, this chair has a dark enough finish to blend in nicely. It is surprisingly comfortable and is very sturdy. It definitely looks like it should cost more than it does. Perhaps the only give-away that it is a lower-end product is the fact that the fabric is not stretched as tightly as it should be, which causes slight puckers to be visible. However, this also tends to give it a slightly antique feel. Overall I am very pleased and delighted that it matches so well.

    Read More
    spicyfam July 27, 2013
  • Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. Ordered two. I easily put them together in no time. Have had numerous compliments on them. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    itsmegail July 20, 2013
  • Roll arm chair taupe leaf
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought for a bedroom chair that involves bedding with a "taupe" background. The color does not match at all

    Read More
    2sewmuch May 15, 2013
  • Great service and even better product
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came very fast and was easy to assemble. Would highly rec. this company and this item to others.

    Read More
    loren1832 March 8, 2013
Sponsored Links