Today: $234.49

At other retailer: $411.36

Save $176.87 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roll-About Kitchen Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy useful and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The unit was easy to set up and looks great in the kitchen. The top of the wood is varnished so I would put a cutting board on top if needed.

    Read More
    Fusionfingers January 21, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great and great. Got someone to put it together--he got it together in about an hour, but admitted that it wasn't the easiest kit to build. As is usual with any kit product, some of the holes etc. aren't perfectly drilled, but these really were very good. If you're handy, you'll have no trouble (and few expletives), but if not, do not attempt--get a professional (maybe your son or daughter)

    Read More
    respo1555 October 23, 2014
  • great size for extra counter
    Verified Purchase

    love the extra counter space and storage, I added baskets on the shelves for open storage. Color is great, and top is easy to clean.

    Read More
    pamela October 11, 2014
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed overall. A definite value at the price. Would have given it 5 stars but one of the slats had come loose in the box. The slats are stapled, not screwed, but otherwise the construction is good. Assembly is easy.

    Read More
    sherpa October 5, 2014
  • Heavy piece of kitchen furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and packed. Easy to assemble. Richly stained legs and shelves. Heavy butcher-block top. Locking wheels do not firmly lock...but it is not a problem.

    Read More
    carita1955 September 27, 2014
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    You know something is well made when the pieces actually fix perfectly and it's easy to put together. Good directions and perfect alignment of eveyrthing. Love the finished cart! It fits perfectly in an open spot in my kitchen and gives me additional counter space, as well as some shelving. I might even use the wheels to serve in the living room... Very quick delivery and great customer service from Overstock also.

    Read More
    wormfamily August 27, 2014
  • my kitchen roll cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this, its so handy for my pots and pans, I keep my big mixer on top....My kitchen is red so it went perfect....packaged well on delivery, not a scratch

    Read More
    grannybev18 August 6, 2014
  • Classy, Sturdy, Functional
    Verified Purchase

    Putting the cart together was simple and fast. The drawer is invaluable. I keep my frequently used utensils and special knives plus more which makes them very accessible. Cooking is a pleasure with this rolling work center.

    Read More
    sandrutandru June 11, 2014
  • Perfect for small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend put it together fairly quickly. There was a broken piece on it but he's crafty do he fixed it. Looks great in my kitchen!!! I needed the extra storage. The top seems very durable. I have my Kuerig and supplies on it to free up my counters. Made in USA is a bonus!!!!

    Read More
    ta2dbeaut May 1, 2014
  • i LOVE this kitchen cart!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my kitchen cart and the country feel it gives my kitchen! It works perfect for me and my tiny space. And I received it the same week that I ordered it, even better. Super happy customer right here!!

    Read More
    tish79 March 10, 2014
  • Sturdy and great looking cart!
    Verified Purchase

    The original cart came damaged from shipping. After dealing with the factory, Overstock sent out a new cart, then realized they could get the part and sent that out too. Great customer service.The cart itself is nice and heavy-duty. It looks great and is a very nice cherry color, but not too red as some are. Perfect size. Husband had no problem putting it together. Would highly recommend this. It looks much more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    bshum1 January 15, 2014
  • Great Portable Island - Made well
    Verified Purchase

    I love this portable island. Seems to be made very well and looks great - better than the picture! It was a bit of work to put it together but seems very sturdy now that it's in one piece.

    Read More
    pamc1 January 8, 2014
  • Attractive, solid cart
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great product, which matched the description and picture well. It is solid. My 18 year old son put it together in 30-45 minutes. It is a nice addition to my kitchen.

    Read More
    summergrillin December 31, 2013
  • Very, Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Like a lot of you, I've been looking on line for a cart such as this for my large kitchen. We purchased a second home in AZ and have been trying to furnish it lol. I put aside some money for an item such as this. I read the reviews or at least enough of them, saw there were only 4 left and I snatched it up. There was only one piece where the holes didn't match up. No big deal when we had a drill. Pretty easy to assemble and it's better looking in person than on line. Only thing I'm wondering is whether it's laminate on the top of the butcher block or just some sort of Varathane? For the price it's a STEAL!!!!!

    Read More
    mchrisk December 14, 2013
  • Outstanding!!
    Verified Purchase

    This cart has exceeded our expectatations. The color quality and the sturdiness is impressive. The butcher block is very thick. I've priced out butcher blocks thinner than this one for more than the cost of this entire cart. The shelves are heavy and durable and let's not ignore the fact that it's simply beautiful. I ordered a 2nd one the day I received the 1st one.

    Read More
    ayny November 12, 2013
  • Roll-About Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really impressed with this kitchen cart, it's a super value for what you get. My husband put the kitchen cart together with no problem. It rolls like a dream, the casters allow you to turn and move the kitchen with a finger. The top was a pleasant surprise, it's very thick, looks stunning and the size of the work surface is amazing, it's perfect counter height makes using it easy and efficient. The open shelves give you room to store whatever you wish on them and in the process not forget it's there, because it's not closed off from sight. I consider this Roll-About Kitchen Cart one of my very best buys from Overstock or anywhere.

    Read More
    sandyhookgranny October 30, 2013
  • Amazingly Well Built and Attractive Cart
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a kitchen cart to nestle in a pantry window alcove and this fit the bill. It is incredibly well made and even my husband agrees and he's not a fan of "build your own furniture". It was easy to put together, has a great butcher block top, and is all wood. I looked around at other places selling the same cart and O was nearly $100 dollars less than most. It would be worth buying at a $100 increase, but why should you. It really is cherry (not red), and that is perfect because we have a larger cherry island and it goes perfectly. We are so very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    cnysjh October 30, 2013
  • damaged pieces
    Verified Purchase

    The product was damage in several places. It wasn't till after uncovering the individual pieces did we notice the damaged spots.

    Read More
    jorgiedj6 September 20, 2013
  • Prep cart
    Verified Purchase

    This prep cart was exactly what I wanted & couldn't find in any store around here. I needed something portable yet sturdy. It wasn't hard to put together although I had someone help me. The service was so speedy--I was notified that I wouldn't get the cart till the following month but it was delivered within a few days. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    flash1221 June 20, 2013
  • Better in person
    Verified Purchase

    Really solid, good quality kitchen cart, especially when you have seen the laminated particle board junk that gets sold in the same price range. A note about the finish: I took a shot, feeling that the picture probably didn't portray it well. I was right. The pic IMO makes the finish appear to be a low-gloss, fairly solid stain. The actual product has a lot of nice, natural wood grain showing through, is a semi-gloss finish, and the color isn't as 'rusty' as the color shown on my monitor. It falls somewhere between a cherry and a walnut finish, in my eyes. If you're feeling put off by the opaque, barn red sort of finish that the low resolution picture shows, and are looking for something with more of a natural wood look with a warm, medium brown stain...go for it. It's a nice solid stand that looks much nicer in person. And the butcher block top weighs a ton. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    jerseyshorenurse June 14, 2013
Sponsored Links