Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $241.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roll-About Kitchen Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good value for the money. A solid design, easily modified.Overstock order fullfillment was fast. The left panel (left front and rear uprights and top and bottom supports) was broken on arrival. The manufacturer replaced them quickly with no argument.Assembly is simple. About 45 minutes, which included wood glue for the drawer. this isn't part of the directions but results in a very solid drawer. Also drilling new holes for the center shelf. I lowered it to fit our microwave. Finished product looks and feels great.The butcher block top is solid and heavy. The easiest way to assemble is by placing the top upside down on a work surface, then place the cart upside down on the top and attach (4 scews fastened through small brackets at an angle.

    Read More
    bill1967 September 5, 2009
  • Love this kitchen island cart
    Verified Purchase

    We needed some extra prep space in our kitchen, and this portable unit really fills the bill. We can use it against the wall as a breakfast assembly spot, or roll it into the center for prepping near the stove. The brakes hold it firmly in place. It can go to the patio area as a buffet table. I can roll it tableside for seervingIt looks perfect in my kitchen. The wood is beautiful on this piece. Assembly instructions were line drawings with easy to understand labeling of each piece. The only problem we had was with the top. The drawing did not make clear the sequence of assembly, so we tried it wrong first. The locking z-clamps need to be added with the top in place, don't put them on first and try to adjust them after the top is on. Also, the two wheels with brakes need to both be on the front. All in all, false starts included, it took the two of us less than an hour to put this together. We feel we got very good value for the money on this piece.

    Read More
    ajijak February 23, 2012
  • Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I love my kitchen cart. I searched the internet for hours till I found this one. It meets my needs in size and cost. I would so recommend it. It is well built and the butcher block top is solid and thick. It is a handsome piece for a moderate price.It came quickly also!

    Read More
    granelaine September 21, 2009
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many, many carts online and in stores to find something that would serve as a functional and attractive task area between my range and refrigerator. This cart is range height (a definate plus), very well made, nice looking and a steal for the price. I'm 60 and had it together in no time. It's built solid, stable and exceeds my expectations. When my dog munched on one of the drawer slides while I had all my parts laid out on the floor, the company sent a free replacement out ASAP and were cordial and understanding. I'm so glad I bought this product!

    Read More
    aalimarch June 24, 2011
  • sequim50
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice cart for the money, sturdy and thick butcher top. very nice

    Read More
    getout June 30, 2011
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I'm 65 years old and a small woman. It took about an hour and a half for me to assemble. Only problem I had was handling the top during assembly as it is very heavy -- which is what you want. A younger, stronger person should have no difficulty. The item looks great and is quite sturdy once you tighten all tithe screws. (Don't do that until all assembled, like it says on the instructions. The center rack would be almost impossible to seat if all the screws were tight at that point. You need to just tighten them enough to hold the item together, but leave some looseness to be able to slide the rack into place.) It was exactly what I wanted for my kitchen.

    Read More
    childofsea December 15, 2012
  • Great price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love the cart. Looks great in the kitchen. The wheels do not lock - cart still moves. One piece was broken but a replacement was received in less than a week so it was not a big deal. Overstock's customer service is excellent!

    Read More
    knedy March 8, 2013
  • Shooze
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was my salvation on Thanksgiving Day. My kitchen is a disaster because I have a very tiny counter space. A friend was coming to stay and prepare most of the Dinner for Thanksgiving and I promised her I would make my kitchen work! Well this cart really did the trick. It's really well made, solid wood with a nice deep drawer for utensils, and my handyman put it together in about 35 minutes "just like that". The casters are great which makes the cart roll really easily. It fit perfectly in the space I had available and it looks really pretty too, even with bowls and prep work going on. Thanks again Overstock !

    Read More
    Susan M. November 27, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, it seemed I would never be able to assemble this piece. Well, guess what: when I gave it a chance, it took about an hour and a half to assemble. (I am a woman, I do not have much DIY experience, I just followed the instructions very carefully, checking each step as I went, which probably slowed me down, but hey.., it worked.) I was very impressed: the pieces that needed to be lined up, actually did match! That is craftmanship. The end result is beautiful and functional. The two shelves and the drawer hold a lot of things. I am very happy with my purchase and I am very proud that I was able to assemble it all by myself. It is all hard wood, it will last a long time. By the way: one of the earlier reviews said the top was laminate: it is not laminate, it is hardwood. It consists of several pieces of hardwood joined to form a durable piece. You can use it directly as a butcher block, or if you care about preserving its beauty (like I do), you can just work on a cutting board placed on top.

    Read More
    OstkUser547149 September 10, 2016
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    It took a little time to assemble, but the result is just great. It looks very nice and it became my daughter baking counter.

    Read More
    blanche65 March 6, 2013
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good looking cart, fairly sturdy, but the drawer is sub-par: very flimsy ,light construction, poor movement. Overall, good values if you don't plan to use much the drawer.

    Read More
    greener13 February 24, 2013
  • So handy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart. I have a small kitchen and I can roll this around wherever I need it! I keep my small appliances on it.

    Read More
    onoverde February 13, 2013
  • very sturdy and packaged well
    Verified Purchase

    My son and his cousin put the cart together without any problems. The cart is very study and gives a nice appearance. I bought it to use at our boathouse which is why I wanted it to be all wood.

    Read More
    harveyslake April 15, 2012
  • Very nice kitchen cart.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice kitchen cart. I was more pleased than I expected to be. Like a previous reviewer stated, if you have a drill, you can move the middle shelf to make room to accommodate a microwave which allows the top of the cart for use as additional workspace.

    Read More
    msjones58 April 11, 2012
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for small cart to serve as an island for food prep AND as spot for "breakfast for two." Met our needs and matched our kitchen cabinets well. Three major pieces arrived with freight damage. One phone call and replacements were on the way immediately. No hesitation! Worth the wait.

    Read More
    hpuprof April 3, 2012
  • Nice cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy and well made cart. It was easy to put together and in excellent condition.

    Read More
    westerngarden April 2, 2012
  • Great little cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little cart. Extremely stable and well built. While I find the more expensive butcher block islands beautiful, this was the right size for both my kitchen and my budget. I really didn't want to invest a huge amount of money in this as we are planning for a kitchen remodel next year. Honestly, I like the cart so much, I am already looking for places I can use it once the kitchen is re-done!

    Read More
    akaflea March 8, 2012
  • Perfect island for a small kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter and her husband who have a small kitchen and needed some additional counter space and storage space. It is exactly what they needed. It fits in tight spaces, but gives the maximum counter space, which has proven to be a big help already. The storage is just perfect, having the drawer gives them so much more storage in and of itself. But the open shelf space is the best - so many island/carts of this size divide the storage space into smaller sections, but that just limits the items you can store there. This open space makes much more sense; my daughter has her pretty bakeware and mixing bowls and other larger bulkier often used items out on the shelves, where they are very handy and even look nice too. We looked at alot of options, and decided on this one as the most useful, and definitely made a good choice! Some reviews talked about it being hard to assemble, but my son-in-law had no problems at all. A great product at a great price!!

    Read More
    tinarob July 16, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The cart is is very good looking. The cherry wood is a close match to my cabinets. The cart is very heavy and solid, except for the drawer which is not sturdy. The butcherblock top came with two small gauges, these may have happend in the mail. However for the price I expected some imperfections.

    Read More
    veda815 June 25, 2011
  • cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is better than pictured. The quality is great. The butcher block top is solid and as thick as it looks. Easy to put together-would highly recommend.

    Read More
    marygirl June 8, 2011
Sponsored Links