Today: $237.49

At other retailer: $430.74

Save $193.25 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roll-About Kitchen Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • nice, but....
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was just what I was looking for in my kitchen to add extra work space. It arrived within a few days, and upon opening the box i found it to be damaged beyond repair. The packaging was very flimsy, definitely not enough to protect a solid table. I called customer service and they were very accommodating and asked if I would like my money back or to order a new one. I elected to order a new one. A few days later it arrived, again packaged in flimsy wrapping. This time only one crossbar was split so I called customer service to order another part. They were very accommodating again, and I asked if they could overnight the order and have it wrapped more securely. Well, it did arrive the next business day, and to my surprise was intact! The directions were only in picture form, it did take a little time and effort to assemble, but when it was done, it was just what I was looking for. It is sturdy and looks great in my small kitchen. I would have given it 5 stars, but because of all the time and trouble I went through to receive an unbroken one, I only gave it 4 stars. Customer service was great, though. I am not sure that I would purchase another product from this manufacturer due to the problems I encountered.

    Read More
    marion b. May 26, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice kitchen feature. Very nice wood and the quality is nice.

    Read More
    7Gisele H. May 23, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This has served me well. Easy to put together, stable, rolls well on floor and carpet, serves multiple purposes. All around very satisfactory.

    Read More
    thewisebard April 30, 2017
  • Love this kitchen cart!
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a very small house and needed more surface area in the kitchen/livingroom. This was easy to put together and works great!

    Read More
    Judy A. April 12, 2017
  • Impressive Butcher Block top
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The cart is quite well made and assembly is pretty easy. The butcher block top is its best feature - very nice.

    Read More
    NC January 6, 2017
  • Great cart - good value
    Verified Purchase

    We love this cart. Easy to assemble, just the right size and love the colors. It rolls nicely and has just the right amount of space we need.

    Read More
    Lori M P. December 20, 2016
  • Jeannie
    Verified Purchase

    Everything came in good condition right when I was told it would come. Is exactly what I ordered and the right color, size and made with quality materials.

    Read More
    Mary O. December 12, 2016
  • Shooze
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was my salvation on Thanksgiving Day. My kitchen is a disaster because I have a very tiny counter space. A friend was coming to stay and prepare most of the Dinner for Thanksgiving and I promised her I would make my kitchen work! Well this cart really did the trick. It's really well made, solid wood with a nice deep drawer for utensils, and my handyman put it together in about 35 minutes "just like that". The casters are great which makes the cart roll really easily. It fit perfectly in the space I had available and it looks really pretty too, even with bowls and prep work going on. Thanks again Overstock !

    Read More
    Susan M. November 27, 2016
  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, easy to put together, love the size!

    Read More
    Sherrill N. October 26, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Kitchen cart came with all pieces and was fairly straight forward to put together. I had trouble with the caster wheels and stripped two of them but got it together regardless after some DIY interventio.

    Read More
    mikeike120 October 22, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, it seemed I would never be able to assemble this piece. Well, guess what: when I gave it a chance, it took about an hour and a half to assemble. (I am a woman, I do not have much DIY experience, I just followed the instructions very carefully, checking each step as I went, which probably slowed me down, but hey.., it worked.) I was very impressed: the pieces that needed to be lined up, actually did match! That is craftmanship. The end result is beautiful and functional. The two shelves and the drawer hold a lot of things. I am very happy with my purchase and I am very proud that I was able to assemble it all by myself. It is all hard wood, it will last a long time. By the way: one of the earlier reviews said the top was laminate: it is not laminate, it is hardwood. It consists of several pieces of hardwood joined to form a durable piece. You can use it directly as a butcher block, or if you care about preserving its beauty (like I do), you can just work on a cutting board placed on top.

    Read More
    OstkUser547149 September 10, 2016
  • Perfect for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son's new house. It had limited counter space. This cart works great! Wheels it out to use then out of way. Sturdy and stylish. He uses a high quality cutting board on the top to chop because wood top isn't the best.

    Read More
    Frosty 33 August 5, 2016
  • Poorly constructed, great butcher-block top
    Verified Purchase

    We're quite competent with furniture assembly and wood crafting. It's a good thing... the end pieces for this cart were not glued, just stuck together. There was no residue on the surfaces suggesting glue had ever been applied. So off to the hardware store for wood glue and clamps. The pre-drilled pilot holes were too small to accommodate the diameter of the screws, and the wood split as soon as the screws were put in. More gluing and clamping, and re-drilled the pilot holes to a slightly larger diameter. Now, after all that, it's assembled and is, indeed, what we'd wanted, but it was considerably more difficult than it should have been. I'm not sure the average purchaser would succeed with this piece, if the one we received is typical. Buyer, beware - or at least be advised that you may need to do a lot more than the usual to get this thing together. On the plus side: the butcher block top is substantial and, unless it delaminates, should serve well as a work surface.

    Read More
    Deborah M. July 18, 2016
  • Love the look!
    Verified Purchase

    We love how this looks and have had several positive comments! However, a couple of the wooden strips have come loose on the bottom shelf. We have had to use a glue gun to make them more permanent.

    Read More
    BBx6 May 28, 2016
  • Kitchen Helper
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and functional. I love the butcher block top and I get so many compliments on this item. I can't imagine our kitchen without it.

    Read More
    esde May 28, 2016
  • Captain Silke'
    Verified Purchase

    Adds extra counter space to small kitchen. Can be rolled out of way when not in use.

    Read More
    Nickolas S. May 20, 2016
  • Very good piece for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is perfect for my purposes...it's very well made, everything was included for assembly, I am satisfied and would recommend it.

    Read More
    laurel g. May 15, 2016
  • Very nice item.
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived quicker than expected and had very good directions. Beautiful, especially for the price. The bottom piece of the drawer was broken, and 2 screws were missing. Customer service was exceptional and quick to send the necessary items.

    Read More
    Paul B. April 23, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cart. Very sturdy and beautiful!

    Read More
    Eleanor C. April 12, 2016
  • kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely pleased with the promptness of receiving my order. Was not pleased to find that there were dents in the chopping board and scratched paint on the legs. However this fits perfectly behind my free standing stove and is a great added work area!

    Read More
    capecodjoanie April 7, 2016
Sponsored Links