Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Roanoke White Wood 24-inch Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these to go with a drop leaf island cart I also bought from Overstock..works GREAT!!

    Read More
    OstkUser328471 February 2, 2017
  • Excellent for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    These came quickly. Easy to assemble. Comfortable and sturdy. And they have held up!!! I have 3 young BOYS (ages 7, 5 and 2) and so I didn't want to spend a lot knowing that these would get used and abused but they have been perfect! Lots of compliments!

    Read More
    ajward October 8, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Stools were perfect for our kitchen island. Very happy w/ purchase.

    Read More
    tnllamamama March 14, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are poor quality. They are not sturdy. The reason I got it is that it looked amazing and gave a beachy look to the room. However, please be careful, this brand for the stool is not good.

    Read More
    Tipu D. December 29, 2014
  • Love these stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools for my new craft table which is counter height. They arrived in days in a flat box and were very easy to put together. No help needed from husband. Solid feeling and sleek modern design. Going to purchase 2 seat cushions for them to keep the rush seat clean.

    Read More
    JRM online shopper December 9, 2014
  • Like the look, bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were perfect for our white kitchen. The look was great, and the price was great (on sale), because we weren't looking to make a big purchase on four counter stools. Assembly was simple and I loved the look. But after just a month of daily use, they all started falling apart. The legs would fall apart and after a year of use, they were literally a hazard for anyone to sit in and fear falling apart. I even tried reinforcing the assembly with wood glue, to no avail. Very disappointing because I like the look. I would only recommend this product if used rarely (or never, i.e. to stage a room). Not good for daily use.

    Read More
    janisrock November 30, 2014
  • Construction not so solid
    Verified Purchase

    Putting these together is not so great when you get to screwing the seat to the chair legs. The screws to not contact the seat well, but otherwise the product seems fine.

    Read More
    khaarberg80 August 12, 2014
  • Better than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised to see how well made these stools are. I purchased similar stools for another property from another company that also had to be assembled. The ones I purchased from another company were pale to these. These are strudy, easy to assemble and look like they will last for years to come.

    Read More
    aspetta December 27, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for relatively inexpensive bar stools for a seasonal home. Wish that I had purchased the 26", but these work. The quality is what I would have expected, relative to the price. They are fine for the application, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    goldenwinds3 October 23, 2013
  • Good for an Inexpesive stool
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small stool for a tight space. These went together easily, but one of the holes was screwed incorrectly and seat top would not fit flush on the top of the stool. Even with that flaw they were just fine for my purposes and they look quite cute once they were put together. Not the most sturdy stool on the market but they will not get a lot of wear and tear where I needed them and they photograph well.

    Read More
    tux12024 July 6, 2013
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly what I needed for my kitchen counter. They were super easy to assemble that my 7 yr old put it together for me with very little assistance. They're the perfect height and very comfortable. I'm really pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    msmojica November 4, 2012
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Need something sturdier for my needs. Returned without any problems.

    Read More
    obriens61 October 16, 2012
  • Solid Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    When I first opened the package I was ready to send this back and even looked into returning it. Reason I wanted to send it back? Looking at the grass seat, some flakes and grass was falling off and all over. I eventually dusted these flakes off so it's no longer a big deal. It was also not "weaved" together well at all but I found that to be my mistake. There are two sides to the seat so I'm a dummy. The other side was weaved together well but I was still hesitant on keeping this set because If someone was wearing jeans with buttons and not careful, they can probably rip the weaving apart. The strands should have been weaved together more tightly. I then decided I'd probably have to pay for shipping this back and since these weren't that expensive to begin with, I would keep them. After I put the stool together I found the wood pieces to be more solid than another stool I had and can be constructed sturdily using the thick screws they give you. I'm keeping these because they match very well with the rest of my furniture and all in all it's a solid seat. I paid less than $40/stool so I honestly can't expect a $200 stool. For the money it's a pretty good buy.

    Read More
    howiedoit August 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    aggiepaigey03 June 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    RICHARD H. November 1, 2016
Sponsored Links