Today $419.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Riverside Sand Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The recliner was damaged during shipping. Customer service was very responsive and nice. They sent a shippping company to pick up the piece in a couple of days and offered full refund with no hassle.

    Read More
    Wei D. July 23, 2017
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband, 6'2" loves it. Reclines easily. Shipping was fast with no damage. Color is true to the photo. If you like it, don't hesitate to buy it.

    Read More
    otis13p June 5, 2017
  • Modern Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Overall chairs looks nice. Fabric has larger woven appearance than is visible on website. Seat cushion is more firm than anticipated. Hoping the quality of foam in seat cushion is good and lasting. Manufacturer didn't fill screw holes with wooden plugs in arms. Very visible.

    Read More
    Kimberly G. May 22, 2017
  • Where is the Merlot?
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sand and Merlot? I thought the wood would match the Merlot wood on my other chair, but these arms are very black. Now I have to paint the wood on my other chair. :-(

    Read More
    William S. May 18, 2017
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and was small enough but yet nice lines for the apartment

    Read More
    Sharon R. May 5, 2017
  • Wonderful chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are modern, yet comfortable. I was afraid to purchase them without sitting on them, so one day I spotted them in a store and did the sit test...then quickly put in my order. I ordered 2 of them and oddly enough, they don't have the same feel...one is more comfortable than the other even though they look identical.

    Read More
    hek44 February 28, 2017
  • Good Chair for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these chairs and have had them for about 5 months. They are great chairs except the cushion in my chair is starting to go soft already. If they had higher quality padding this would be a 5 star chair, otherwise we love them.

    Read More
    smolloy February 19, 2017
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair - so comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser775997 January 19, 2017
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks good and is not overpowering. I usually hate recliners but this is so comfortable it is worth having. Looks nice too

    Read More
    Joan M. January 14, 2017
  • The chair is great,the delivery was a disaster,
    Verified Purchase

    They didn't tell me to call Cervo to arrange delivery and I had to figure it out for myself and delayed the decision for two weeks

    Read More
    PatriciaN S. January 6, 2017
  • very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 3 weeks ago so cannot verify how it will hold up. However, it seems to be a very substantial chair. I ordered on a Monday and it was delivered exactly one week later. Unlike another reviewer's comment, the package was intact and included wood strips to stabilize the box. The color is a very light tan, so I sprayed it with fabric protector. I purchased this chair for my brother who weighs 232 lbs. and is only 5'4" tall. The chair fits him well. I used it after having foot surgery and was surprised how far it could recline and how comfortable it was. The laminate arms are just that--laminate. They aren't classy, but they are functional and will prevent the arms from being the first thing to wear out since there is no fabric on them. I did not receive any assembly directions, but having put a similar chair together, I had no problem. I think any person with a reasonable sense of how things go together would be able to assemble it. No tools needed. If I, a 64 year old woman, can do it; so can you.

    Read More
    OstkUser713049 December 10, 2016
  • Larger than we thought
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately when buying online, it's not easy to see how something will work in your room. It's taller and more massive than we thought it would be. Ideally it would be great to see someone sitting in the chair so you had a better idea. I'm 5 6" and my feet barely touch the ground when sitting upright. When reclining, I need to put a small pillow behind my head in order to see the TV. I wish it had a position where you were sitting upright with the foot rest out, but there is only sitting upright with no leg rest or reclined with leg rest. Also, it was whiter than I thought it would be. From the image it thought it would have a little warmer color, instead it has a cooler cast.

    Read More
    OstkUser765232 December 9, 2016
  • Trash
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these chairs and loved them. We could start seeing wear in the cushion pretty early, and soon we could see sawdust under the chair from the recliner. After less than a year they are too worn to sit in and look just awful. We had to screw them shut so they don't recline anymore and couldn't be broken further. After one year the chairs look like they are 10 years old, not one! I love the look of the chairs and was really hopeful that they would be a chair that would last. We did not sit in the chairs very often and we rotated them to make sure they both were worn equally, and they still didn't last. Beautiful chairs, too bad they are junk.

    Read More
    Debbie E. November 14, 2016
  • 6 Months Later

    The laminated arms started to separate after about four months. They are very unsightly and I had to relocate the chair into my bedroom. Don't know how this chair gets such great reviews. The finish has come off of the arms. The reclining mechanism keeps coming apart. Luckily bit's in my bedroom and out of view.

    Read More
    redporch November 4, 2016
  • Wonderful recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this chair many years ago and gave it away two years ago when we downsized and sold our home. The people we gave it to still use it and love it!

    Read More
    wendyreininga October 27, 2016
  • easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    difficult for elderly to close, requires a strong push down and back with legs

    Read More
    cschia October 19, 2016
  • Great for older people
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 89 year old grandmother and she loves it! Uses it everyday. She can easily recline and get up by herself with arthritic knees. Also this is a very good looking chair. It was extremely well packaged and easy to put together. The unpacking takes longer than putting the two pieces together.

    Read More
    Sara C. October 18, 2016
  • Anne
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, good back support, not too bulky.

    Read More
    Anne A. October 3, 2016
  • good recliner for the price
    Verified Purchase

    product arrived in torn boxes, luckily no apparent damage. one recliner's undercarriage bolt fell out lifting it out of the box. all the screws/bolts on this one recliner were loose and had to be fixed, poor quality control. had no problems with the other recliner. time will tell how these stand up. for now, they're a good chair for a fair price. "o" should package their items for shipment better.

    Read More
    OstkUser506730 September 7, 2016
  • Recliner chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, comfortable

    Read More
    Cathy S. June 21, 2016
Sponsored Links