Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ridgedale Thermal Backed Rod Pocket Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • They don't block light.
    Verified Purchase

    The description for these curtains says "Perfect for late sleepers, these stylish thermal backed curtains block out 99 percent of unwanted light". What a joke! I bought these to replace my super thin, virtually transparent sheer curtains and these were hardly better. They maybe blocked 30% of light. The 99% claim is wildly inaccurate and they should be ashamed for the false advertising. I got the natural color so a darker shade might have blocked more light, but no difference in light-blocking ability is mentioned on the site. I returned them and paid a little more from another store which actually do block 99% of light.

    Read More
    stevefer June 4, 2013
  • Pretty & Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these drapes for my bedroom. They hang nicely and really block out the light and the cold. They block out as much light as my blackout pleated shades even on a sunny day. I also washed them and they came out great.

    Read More
    mariahscarey November 10, 2012
  • NOT RIDGEDALE CURTIANS
    Verified Purchase

    I very rarely write reviews,however I feel this deserves one. I ordered 3 sets of these curtians and recieved 3 sets of Kingston curtians,I have ordered ridgedale curtians from OS before and was pleased with them and was excited about getting them for my frontroom, imagine my surprise when I opened the box to find that 1 pkg was marked as Ridgedale and the other 2 were markes as both Ridgedale and Kingston, looking at the tag in the curtian itself all 3 sets are Kingstons, doing a search for Kingstons on OS reveals that they don't carry that brand. Maybe some of the mixed reviews we are reading are due to the fact that some of us indeed did not get Ridgedale curtians but in fact recived the cheaper brand of Kingstons, I for one am sending mine back as they do have the shiney cheap look to them, they are supposed to be 84" long and if they were going on 3 different windows that would not be too much of a problem but they are for 1 wall and are 3 different lenghts..Very dissapointed..

    Read More
    almostused October 26, 2012
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains to keep the heat out and they work beautifully. It's been very hot this summer and have only had to turn on the a/c in my bedroom about twice.

    Read More
    flipr412 August 15, 2012
  • Product as expected - great look.
    Verified Purchase

    I got the taupe, 63". Very pleased with the medium color, the fabric weight & texture. The look and color is perfect in my room, and I needed the thickness and shield from the heat of the setting sun. Before hanging, I took them out of the packaging and stretched them out for a few days, to decrease the wrinkling. After hanging, wrinkle releaser took out most of the wrinkles. The purchase fit my needs - no regrets.

    Read More
    f150georgia June 30, 2012
  • Rich chocolate colored drapes
    Verified Purchase

    The rich, chocolate brown color of these drapes add the finishing touches to our cabin in the U.P. with the added benefit of insulation that will keep the cabin warm in the winter and cool in the summer. We're going to buy a couple more for the upstairs bedroom windows for those who like to sleep in late.

    Read More
    4yoopers May 16, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, would buy again, very nice, good quality, love the style and color

    Read More
    kelleen1963 May 24, 2017
  • Black out curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as I got this product, I put them up! They have lasted and have not faded! I've gotten so many compliments on them, too! They are a great addition to my home and are made with a good material.

    Read More
    dc13hardy May 18, 2017
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Love these curtains in the summer and winter.

    Read More
    Susan F. April 7, 2017
  • Thermal drapes
    Verified Purchase

    These work well in a cold bedroom they

    Read More
    barryschatfriend March 1, 2017
  • Look great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to hang and look good

    Read More
    PATRICIA W. December 2, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    They keep out the sun and a lot of heat. The look good - I would highly recommend and the price was excellent!

    Read More
    Katherine E. October 5, 2016
  • NOT MY PURCHASE = PLEASE REMOVE FROM MY LIST
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS NOT MY PURCHASE, PLEASE REMOVE FROM THIS LIST.

    Read More
    Norma August 28, 2016
  • cmd
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice fabric and excellent color match from your site. Very pleased

    Read More
    cmdial April 15, 2016
  • Good for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Good and did what they should

    Read More
    kimberlylynn5 April 7, 2016
  • busy grrandma
    Verified Purchase

    Due to my crazy working hours I needed something to block the light so I can get to sleep by 7:00pm - these work great - wash up nicely as well

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. March 15, 2016
  • Did the job.
    Verified Purchase

    The color s what I expected; plays blocks out the light as expected.

    Read More
    amberkat2 February 28, 2016
  • Warmth yet looks good
    Verified Purchase

    These thermal drapes are wonderful to keep out the cold in winter as well as keep out the heat in summer. They have held up nicely and look terrific. Would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    Vicki S P. February 12, 2016
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return these, they seemed poorly made and did not save much heat or keep as cool as I thought. THere are better options on the menu for O.

    Read More
    smariano67 January 22, 2016
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    I like them very much, nice colors

    Read More
    Lisa L. January 3, 2016
Sponsored Links