Today: $34.53

At other retailer: $47.03

Save $12.50 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Reversible End Grain Block Cutting Board

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cutting Block
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sturdy cutting block. One side has a grove around the board to collect any liquids. The other side is flat. I like the color and design as it matches my kitchen cabinets. I would recommend this if you are looking for a sturdy cutting block.

    Read More
    41strong April 19, 2017
  • Hardwood board
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but be prepared to apply plenty of mineral oil when received.

    Read More
    Mitch P. January 27, 2017
  • Great board
    Verified Purchase

    We attached to hinges so that it could swing up and lock into place.

    Read More
    kwbnetmail August 9, 2016
  • kitchen

    love it. Not to big or to small.

    Read More
    Brenda S. July 19, 2016
  • Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cutting board that was given as a gift and my friend absolutely loved it!!! She still comments on how nice this gift was and how much she uses it.

    Read More
    irishhart December 9, 2015
  • Another Bad cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this cutting board until I handwashed it....next morning it was bowed. Bad product

    Read More
    christopher d. September 22, 2015
  • Broke in first week
    Verified Purchase

    Broke as soon as it got wet. Waste of $.

    Read More
    BellaNicky512 August 24, 2015
  • Keep it dry
    Verified Purchase

    Unit delaminated in many spots with use of water..seems unaviodable. Switched to bamboo, and the problem went away.

    Read More
    Mike D. August 17, 2015
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for 2 days and it started spliting and warping. Not worth it.

    Read More
    OstkUser40828 July 27, 2015
  • underwhelmed.
    Verified Purchase

    Put in Boos Mineral and Wax within a week of getting it. Never soaked it and always hung it up after wiping dry. It has already warped and several cubes of wood are delaminating from each other.

    Read More
    Wo C. May 20, 2015
  • Cracked on Second Use
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Mother's Day gift and was nice looking so wasn't used right away, rather displayed for a few months. Upon the second use it cracked.

    Read More
    lnbn7 September 21, 2014
  • Cutting board
    Verified Purchase

    The cutting board already started splitting so we are not using it

    Read More
    gambit2427 April 9, 2014
  • lousy product
    Verified Purchase

    it arrived rough, very very rough surface and areas where it was uneven. after 2 weeks of use, it cracked apart now i have to go through the hassle of returning it.

    Read More
    acecile September 20, 2013
  • this cutting board is nice and sturdy looking.
    Verified Purchase

    This cutting board arrived with a slightly warped shape. I had read about this problem from other's reviews. However, the price is right and the wood design is very attractive. It serves my purposes and I think it is just fine.

    Read More
    pasadenapat1 September 20, 2013
  • Cutting Board
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price I paid. The texture is a little rough but I was able to sand it and smooth it out. Make sure you dry it as soon as you wash it to prevent cracks.

    Read More
    honeybee27 July 17, 2013
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick cutting board, but it slides when in use, so it is pretty dangerous. I bought it for the look and I regret that, look around and purchase something less, unless you are using it for serving and not chopping.BTW not really refersable as one side slides even more that the other

    Read More
    safra April 25, 2013
  • Affordable quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good quality birch board at a very good price. For those who want a NICE board without spending a bunch, this board is the best I have seen. It's solid, attractive and the birch wood loses nothing to maple. I am a wood nut and don't find birch a step down from maple! Hardness is about the same and the grain is just as good. Seems like all the board prices jump up a bunch when maple is used. I can't see the justification in that?? It has a substantial thickness of 1 1/4" with just enough heft and stability not to warp or move around. I put some craft shop 1" skid proof rubber pads on each corner of the smooth side that stabilizes it nicely for tough cutting meats and gives it some space under the board to avoid water on the wood from underneath. If you are not a chef or full time cook, this board will do the job for you --- in style. The groove channel for meats is cut nicely and the smooth reverse is ideal for veggies and such. Cutting with my Shun knives doesn't mark it up as long as one seasons it with oil/beeswax on occasion. Great deal!

    Read More
    cavemandog August 6, 2012
  • Not a great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This product can only be rated 3 stars at best. While it seems to be a quality product, it is almost impossible to clean. There is something very strange about the surface of the cutting board which makes it extremely difficult to clean.

    Read More
    barona February 23, 2012
  • Good Value for end grain (not maple)
    Verified Purchase

    This board is my everyday cutting board. Reversible board (birch) does have a rougher surface then the super slab, however, thus far it does not seem to impede the quality. I never expected the quality of the two boards I purchased. Site does not specify manufacturer, "Catskill Craftsmen, Inc", so I had no way of knowing both boards came from same place until I opened the boxes. I also purchased the 25 lb super slab end grain 20"x20". I use shun knives and must use quality end grain wood when cutting or chopping. Hard to believe after being aggressive chopping garlic and slicing foods there was not a mark on either board! Purchased mineral oil (as per co.'s instructions) and prepared boards. Not a big deal at all preping/seasoning boards upon arrival. Easy cleaning with cloth and oiling as part of maintenance. Order board and go buy mineral oil while you await your board's arrival. Order arrived without any tracking/shipping notice. (SURPRISE, WE ARE HERE!!)

    Read More
    rfprinceton January 15, 2012
  • Happily suprised with the quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this cutting board. I was concerned that it might warp or crack as others have in the past. One night it sat in a pool of water on the counter, I woke up and it was....warped badly, and had cracked. I considered it a loss, but my fault! Well I kept it anyway. I took it out a couple of days later, and it was completely back to normal! Zero warp and no visible crack!! If you take proper care of this board, you will be very happy with it!

    Read More
    nycshortii January 14, 2012
Sponsored Links