Today: $167.99

Was: $178.49

Save $10.50 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Retro-classic White Accent Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mid-century mod at its best
    Verified Purchase

    Two words for this great replication of classic mid-century modern design: dope chairs. Good quality, good looks, great price. Do it my friends and you'll be jamming to some fusion rock in no time...Mork will be jealous that Mindy will be kicking in in these smooth operators, and you will for sure be a winner in life again. Hope in your Delorean and get some of these asap. peace

    Read More
    binghiskhan March 18, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap quality and certainly not worth nearly $200. Each chair is worth $30 max! The chairs are made out of cheap, soft plastic. I was expecting them to be hard and sturdy for the price, but nope! p.s. Assembly was a bear and a bit confusing.

    Read More
    plprz January 14, 2011
  • k8
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, comfortable BUT you have to tighten the screws every few days... I don't think they will hold up past a year.

    Read More
    jacobtess June 11, 2015
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, but construction was not as good as the last set I purchased through Overstock. Holes were not deep enough for connecting the legs.

    Read More
    Susan H. June 9, 2015
  • Look great - but screws need constant tightening
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful. Look much more expensive than they are. I've noticed some issues with 'static electricity' - could just be my office environment - but often find hair and other lint 'stuck' on them. Have also needed to re-tighten the hex bolts on occasion. So keep the small tool that comes with them!

    Read More
    nikkineato May 28, 2015
  • Typical Overstock-- excellent value and service
    Verified Purchase

    ...but terrible execution. The company sent me the chairs, but forgot to include the screws/bolts required to connect the legs with the seat of the chair. Now, I am still waiting to receive them. Overstock is so close to excellence, but then falls WAY back when things like this happen. The chairs look good, but I cannot attest for their 'seat-ability'.

    Read More
    zfreshjive December 31, 2014
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are perfect for my dining room table. I wanted the Eames look but on a budget. They are pretty light and were easy to put together. They wipe clean very easily and are pretty comfortable! I would recommend!

    Read More
    cmcmanus October 22, 2014
  • cheap & badly made
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these chairs for about a year and a half and they've never held together -- the screws are constantly coming undone. Now one of the screws is stripped and the chair will be trashed. They were not cheap chairs but they're cheaply made and awful. Avoid!

    Read More
    rebola May 15, 2014
  • Was ok for 6 month then fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    The leg joint were not properly fitted with the chair. So while one chair is fine, the other chair is completely broken and unable to be fixed. The joint between the legs and the chair are not properly manufactured.

    Read More
    xeda April 19, 2013
  • RETURNED
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible chairs. Quality is terrible. Looked like a childs chair. Ordered for the head of my dining room table after considering purchasing a hight quality one on advanced interiors. I do not recommend these.

    Read More
    mynaifeh January 22, 2013
  • Garbage unless you are looking for a child's chair
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs looked great on line . I ordered 4 sets for a dining room. Chair will not support a 230 lb man, Collapsed. Chairs are way smaller than designer original and might be good for a child but otherwise are flimsy. I am returning them,

    Read More
    wolf561 January 7, 2013
  • Love Them!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't need to think twice about these. Beautiful, comfortable, well made and easy to assemble. Accurate Eames reproduction at a very good price point.

    Read More
    Wrecs September 30, 2012
  • Well priced, great looks

    Ii placed both chairs in front of my fire place, love the design and look. I recommended some accent pillows for the looks and more comfort.

    Read More
    jkz100 July 24, 2012
  • 0 star for the quality, 4 star for the idea
    Verified Purchase

    When I first took the chairs out of the box, I was taken back by the poor quality of the plastic chairs. You'd expect the plastic part to be shiny or at least have smooth texture. It's not. It's one of those cheap, grainy plastic that you'd find on cheap plastic garden chairs. But I decided to put them together before deciding to return them, which was another mistake! It was impossible to screw in all the way to make the legs fit tightly onto the seating part of the chair. Then I realized that the holes were not drilled in deep enough for the screws to go all the way in. As a result, the chairs were flimsy and unstable. So I went and got extra washers from a hardware store and filed in the space between the seating parts and the legs of the chairs. Now the legs are screwed in tightly, and the chairs are stable. You can't tell the poor quality of the chair from far away, but you can definitely feel it when you are touching them. After experiencing defects from other products I ordered along with these chairs, I concluded that I would never again buy furnitures from Overstock. There must be reasons why they are priced so low.

    Read More
    jane4u July 21, 2012
  • Retro-classic White Accent Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    the chairs are easy to put together but the holes for the screws had plastic around the threads of the hole. This made putting the screws in a couple of the holes impossible. So for one chair, i could screw in 3 of the screws for the other chair I could only screw in two. So, that chair is unstable when someone sits down. I considered shipping it back but ended up keeping the chairs. The plastic seats are low grade plastic so don't expect quality anywhere near the real chair at Design within reach.

    Read More
    ladybugdesigner May 9, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs and they were a great buy. Saved at least $$ getting them here compared to other sites.

    Read More
    sherlock23 February 2, 2012
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    My first time ordering trough OVERSTOCK, and it wont be the last. AMAZING service. I ordered my chairs and it was such an easy process. I love my chairs! I was worry about how fast they were going to deliver them ,and they came home faster then I expected! Fast shipping, great product and great service, what else can you ask for?

    Read More
    monicsalvarez January 30, 2012
  • Good value, attractive design, easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are a good value. They are an attractive alternative to Eames, but not made with reinforced fiberglass. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    architect3 December 7, 2011
  • Good for price, typical made in china quality
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this design (I didn't know it is a copy of the designer's chair) so I checked all the reviews before I ordered them. First of all, lightweight plastic chairs but it is pretty steady. Second, big and feels comfortable if you are not really used to awesome comfortable chairs. Third, roughed edged like typical Made In China quality. There is no 'Made In China' mark though. Fourth, It is fine for price. Fun looking, not wiggly yet (it will be someday!) hold my butt comfortably. I can recommend it to my friend but I should mention about the detail.

    Read More
    dargmar November 11, 2011
  • great classy accented retro chairs

    This set of Retro-classic White Accent Chairs reminds me of my funny and full of excitement young hood. As soon as I have seen them on Overstock the great memories came back. Although I have a modern living room these great classy accented retro chairs look amazing in the room. The chairs are high quality, giving a great design and comfort on affordable price. I would recommend them for every retro fan.

    Read More
    lilliannedee March 1, 2011
Sponsored Links