| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $169.98

Was: $219.99

Save $50.01 (23%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Retro Yellow and Grey Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute deak
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was the only desk I could find in bright yellow. So I love it. I didn't have l many other expectations. Sonit reall fit the bill. I like that the legs are grey and not metal.

    Read More
    mindeemomma September 24, 2017
  • Fun desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a fun desk, seems fairly sturdy. OK for a child's room. Directions were somewhat involved and it took a bit of time to put together. It's a bit trendy, and it's made of MDF wood, so not an heirloom, but fun.

    Read More
    jmooreart August 26, 2017
  • Looks great! Easy to install!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. I purchased it for my son and it looks great. The color was a tad bit darker than the picture but not so much that it didn't work. The only complaint I would have is that you'll need a drill because the backboard provided for the back of the desk does not have pre drilled holes for the screws to be able to screw it on. So I used a drill bit to create that myself.

    Read More
    Elicia C. July 7, 2017
  • Cool yellow desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Cool yellow desk! We bought this desk for our granddaughter and could not believe the quality for the low price! It fits right into the retro look and feel of our home and she couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    Jeannie D. April 12, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect match to a retro teen look

    Read More
    Damari A. March 11, 2017
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk goes perfect in my daughters art area and was surprisingly very sturdy. Perfect for studying and doing arts and crafts on!

    Read More
    Sandra K. February 21, 2017
  • Frustrated
    Verified Purchase

    Just received with a blemish on the front corner and was will to overlook as it is going in a kid room and I am sure more dings to come. However, I am at the very end, I just spent an hour carrying pieces upstairs and assembling, and the drawers do not work. Cute desk, but if I now have to spend another hour disassembling and repacking, I could have just bought a good quality piece already assembled. Minus the frustrated mom and disappointed kid. Guess I have to send back.

    Read More
    intdesmom February 13, 2017
  • Retro yellow desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk:)very easy to assembly.

    Read More
    Katarzyna D. February 10, 2017
  • 5 stars for look, 1 star for quality
    Verified Purchase

    super cute amazing marigold yellow color. functional 2 drawers but not the best quality. top of desk arrived damaged in 2 places. legs look like metal, but are really painted wood. directions to assemble were 1 picture, so make sure you have someone handy that can build it for you. very light and easy to move around. even given the cheap quality, I would still buy it again because it is so cute and was a great price.

    Read More
    OstkUser875207 January 15, 2017
  • Nice Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Attractive retro design. Sturdy materials, well-constructed and stable once assembled.

    Read More
    austxhawkeye January 4, 2017
  • Great little desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently moved and needed a small desk to fit in a spare bedroom. This one was easy to put together and fits perfectly in the spot where I needed it to go. The yellow color really brightens up the room. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Audrey K. November 15, 2016
  • failing drawers
    Verified Purchase

    the system for the drawers to slide is very poor.

    Read More
    Cesar L. October 22, 2016
  • Desk review
    Verified Purchase

    Desk was shipped quickly and very well packaged. Very heavy pieces, mostly easy to assemble, had a little trouble attaching top to drawers. Put the drawers on backwards and had to reassemble. Very sturdy, looks nice in the den.

    Read More
    Margaret d. October 18, 2016
  • Marg99
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk but it has lots of parts and was time-consuming to put it together

    Read More
    marg99 September 12, 2016
  • Worthless
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately I am still not able to put together draws don't work thought of send it back. A waste of my hard earned money. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed

    Read More
    OstkUser101387 June 26, 2016
  • Good material, Well made, goes together well !
    Verified Purchase

    I did think the legs where metal but they are wood. BUT was surprised at strength the quality of the the whole desk. Not press board. Top is solid and pain and assembly was also very good. Happy Happy

    Read More
    jc4colts May 14, 2016
  • Great desk, a few problems with assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks great! It is solid, and was for the most part easy to assemble. I did have two small issues though ~ 1) The instructions have you put the panels that wrap around the drawers on the wrong sides. I had to reassemble part of it to correct the mistake, but luckily it was an easy switch. 2) All of the holes were well drilled, except for the holes connecting the bars that run along the floor. Some were too deep, so it was hard to line up the cam locks. Some weren't drilled all the way through, so there was a thin layer of wood getting pushed into the cam lock, making it impossible to turn. And one board was very loosely attached, even when fully locked, so it could flop around (Luckily these boards are more of a decoration than load-bearing). I'm assuming the problems with these holes could be traced back to one bad employee, but if they were at any other spot on the desk it could cause big problems.

    Read More
    Tharvey April 16, 2016
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was perfect for my daughter. It isn't clunky and too large, it is sleek and stylish. The color is true to the picture. It was easy to build. We did have an issue with a cam screw that was our fault and Overstock was able to locate an additional 1 for us. Great customer sevice. My daughter loves her new desk!!

    Read More
    Cristina F. December 15, 2015
  • very cute addition to my room
    Verified Purchase

    the yellow is nice and so is the grey

    Read More
    Prachi B. November 17, 2015
  • Yellow Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my daughters room (13 years old) sturdy, as long as you don't drag it...my husband seems to think the legs would come off, so I won't be dragging it.... Love the color and set up was easy...

    Read More
    sarah h. September 4, 2015
Sponsored Links