Today: $422.99

Was: $489.99

Save $67.00 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Renate Wood/ Metal Office Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great writers desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ample space on this desk. Easy to put together and looks great. The shelves on either side hold a ton of books. Perfect for the reader in the family

    Read More
    Devora L. March 28, 2017
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our finished basement, to have another work area, looks great, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn P. March 27, 2017
  • rustic & heavy
    Verified Purchase

    If you want rustic bookcase, this one is for you!

    Read More
    nihm February 25, 2017
  • Nice Look!
    Verified Purchase

    Good look at a great price. Only issue is that one of the screw holes don't line up so I had no choice but to secure 3 out of the 4 corners. It works just fine since the shelving sits on top of the bars...minor annoyance.

    Read More
    Nancy L. February 23, 2017
  • Second time we've purchased - love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has one and I added it to our office area so now we both have it in our office area. easy to put together & great quality - nice & heavy, solid desk. Plenty of space :)

    Read More
    Jacquelyn H. February 10, 2017
  • Great price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is exactly as shown, high quality, looks better actually in person, and was delivered quickly.

    Read More
    Kimberly H. January 31, 2017
  • Beautiful Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is heavy, sturdy and really nice, rustic look. It's a mix of brown/grey in color and probably blends well in any color room. It's really long and wide; I actually have 2 monitors on the desk and still have room for my laptop as well. Was also really nice to put together.

    Read More
    renoaddict January 26, 2017
  • A great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! I am an artist/music creator and I wanted something beautiful and sturdy to go in my studio. This desk is heavy duty the finish is gorgeous. I like that it doesn't have drawers because I can have my cords going in and out behind the desk and lay my interface out for easy access. Another idea is to use baskets as drawers. This was a great buy!

    Read More
    Kelsey D. January 17, 2017
  • This desk is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is sturdy and easy to assemble. Lots of room on top for everything I need, plus room for more. Nice shelving underneath, will look great with some wicker baskets added to help hide all the things I need to store. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Melissa M. January 8, 2017
  • Exactly What I Hoped For!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk has an industrial look with the metal supports and greyish tone throughout the dark wood. It's feels quite sturdy and simply looks like a quality piece of furniture for any office. I love the 60 inch surface because I can work on several creative projects comfortably. The surface is textured a bit but not in an obnoxious way. The assembly was a breeze but you should have at least two people. This box is super heavy.

    Read More
    thatwilllearnya January 5, 2017
  • great option
    Verified Purchase

    this engineered wood is MUCH heavier and substantial than a "real" wood shelf unit I just purchased. some minor damage in transport (easily repaired), screw holes didn't line up on a few shelves but not needed. a lot of character. for the price, I'm very happy with the purchase. would buy again. overstock is great.

    Read More
    Michael M. January 1, 2017
  • Love.
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this table. It does have a few scratches on it that do not appear to be a part of the design, but they don't bother me. I look forward to using this table, it's sturdy, looks great, just what I thought it would be.

    Read More
    Estrizheus S. December 26, 2016
  • Love the size
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is great. I love the size, it's perfect for sprawling out whatever I'm working on. The color has more grey tones to it. Also, when delivered the box is heavy but it is easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Fiailoa A. December 20, 2016
  • office desk
    Verified Purchase

    The first one I ordered arrived badly damaged, looked like UPS dropped it a few times. The replacement was sent out promptly in good condition. My big dissapointment is that it was not a grey tone wood but quite brown. Otherwise very solid and works well for me.

    Read More
    Julie B. December 15, 2016
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to upgrade my desk to a larger one and had been looking at the Renate desk for awhile. When it went on sale, I snapped it up. I could not believe how heavy it was when it arrived. Not sure how the UPS driver was able to carry it to my porch. The desk top was so heavy that it took two of us to move it. This thing is solid. It took about 20 minutes to assemble and was pretty easy to do. The color is just what you see in the pictures. This desk makes my office look like a cool, New York loft. It is probably too cool for me but I love it. It's very industrial looking with a slightly vintage look to it. The only downside (and it's minor) is that the surface is slightly textured so you really can't write directly on top. Otherwise, it looks great and is very functional. I just bought a vintage, explosives crate to hold files that will fit on the super wide and sturdy shelves. This is a great desk. If you are on the fence, buy it, you'll love it.

    Read More
    mkomara November 27, 2016
  • Love this Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This very easy to assemble and it looks EXACTLY like the photo. It's a very sturdy desk,

    Read More
    betoplata November 15, 2016
  • Rustic Chic desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was exactly what we wanted and more. The top of it is slightly grooved, so if you are looking for a flat working/writing surface this is not your desk. However, the grooves on the top make the desk surface look like an old barn door, which I really liked. I saw this desk in a model home and searched Overstock for it and was pleasantly surprised to find the exact one I wanted! The desk was easy to put together, within only 30 min or so. The only thing was that it got dinged during shipment, but it was too much of a hassle to return it, and it wasn't that noticeable. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    Lara K. November 14, 2016
  • beautiful and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk! was very easy to assemble and is well made. just as described. happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    Lindsey J. November 13, 2016
  • Renate Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is beautiful & sturdy. No instructions were included in the package. We had to call overstock to get instructions emailed to us. The type was small and they were hard to read. The screws were not well labeled and were close in size so it was hard to tell which screws to use where. Even with all that it was fairly easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Tax Lady November 1, 2016
  • wood desk
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great and sturdy desk. It seems smaller in the pictures and is slightly a different color but still a great minimalist desk.

    Read More
    Darko M. October 27, 2016
Sponsored Links