Today: $424.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Renate Graphite Grey Industrial Wood and Metal Shelving/Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sturdy, but casters?
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    Not sure about the casters on these--we bought two. Once it is full, I doubt it can or should roll. One looks a little wobbly, but still seems well put together.

    Read More
    Kelly L. April 26, 2017
  • NOT very sturdy
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I purchased these and assembled them am instructed, but am having MAJOR issues with the frame aligning without leaning AND with the bookshelves themselves not swaying when touched or pushed. I have two little ones and the lack of stability on them scare me to death. I am planning to disassemble them and try my hand at it again in hopes that I get a better fit. Overall, they are pretty solid and durable and i love the color, but them being so wobbly just devalues them for me.

    Read More
    Amanda J. April 12, 2017
  • Substantial quality and very stylish

    Looks as good or better than picture. Very sturdy, substantial shelving that looks more expensive than actual cost. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Jacquelyne I. April 9, 2017
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good price and a nice piece. It's is heavy and will require two people to move it.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. April 1, 2017
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid piece and very sturdy. For the price, it was easy to put together and a great addition to my home office.

    Read More
    Saiprasad R. March 30, 2017
  • Rob
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, Sturdy and Substantial. Great Purchase!

    Read More
    Robert B. October 24, 2016
  • very solid
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is nice for an "industrial" look. They are sturdy enough to hold lots of books.

    Read More
    cayenne August 2, 2016
  • Florida Girl
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bookcase. I love it. Only problem is it was a little difficult to put together.

    Read More
    juliesrando July 29, 2016
  • Industrial Look
    Verified Purchase

    Warning: this piece is HEAVY! It's very sturdy and has the industrial look I was going for. It's also fairly easy to put together, although I recommend 2 people due to the weight of the bookcase.

    Read More
    OstkUser286764 July 23, 2016
  • Monty H.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice wood--unit is heavy--looks good in room--Screw holes need to line up better--very easy and quick assembly

    Read More
    Monty H. July 7, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Like the look... A little hard to keep dust off w/texture

    Read More
    Patricia M. July 6, 2016
  • Dallaschik
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together! Very heavy box. Really love this piece.

    Read More
    kkindallas28 February 23, 2016
  • Got what I asked for - industrial !!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure what all the complaints are about. No piece of furniture is perfect and nitpickers are going to find something every time. If it's true industrial style you are going for, these fit the bill perfectly and they cost about a third of similar styles in several of the popular decor catalogs. Yes they stink a little due to the paint - that will fade, ventilate. No they are not perfectly square - nobody is going to get a level out and check all your individual pipes - we're talking millimeters here. Yes there's a chip in the paint here or there, but I think that makes them more awesome. They are so heavy and burly looking that you could actually picture these being used in a factory. They are not difficult to assemble, I did it by myself with some careful planning/placement. Yes the wheels work - albeit only L to R, but they do function. There was no damage to the pieces other than a few small chips in the paint, but I consider that a bonus. These are for you if you really want true "industrial" - if you want dainty little metal and wood racks pick some of the other "industrial style" shelving units on Overstock. That being said, I bet they will have imperfections too. This is my third "renate" set purchase for my office and I've been happy every time. The pieces look great against a hardwood floor, they are super sturdy, they look expensive IMHO, but they are easy on the wallet. What's not to like about that???

    Read More
    astylishmom February 18, 2016
  • Overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is a very heavy, solid piece of furniture, but definitely has its flaws. The metal poles that sit between the shelves are not straight, giving the whole thing a crooked and awkward appearance. I was able to turn the poles so that the crooked pieces face the back of the bookcase which sits against a wall, so it is not as noticeable, but for the price I would expect a little higher quality. Easy to assemble but the shelves are heavy, it took two of us about 20 minutes to put together. I was disappointed in the way it arrived, all in one box, with the box ripped and falling apart. It is so heavy and bulky it would be better off shipped in multiple boxes. There was no damage despite the torn box when it arrived, however. It's a huge piece, I'm glad I have 10' ceilings and an open space, otherwise this bookshelf would overpower a smaller room. Overall, I'm satisfied but it is overpriced for the quality and I would not purchase the item again. If it weren't so bulky and heavy, I'd have actually returned it.

    Read More
    stephbrown44 December 29, 2015
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble for one person. Quality finishes. Some of the fittings are not quite straight so you have to work with it. Wheels do not move easily. Nice deep shelves that can hold big baskets for storage.

    Read More
    Elizabeth December 7, 2015
  • Living Room Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Bookcase - super easy to assemble. It's a little wobbly at times, not completely solid when put together but for the price it is great.

    Read More
    kcal2011 November 30, 2015
  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the money but the wheels are not great

    Read More
    averagehousewife October 17, 2015
  • Tracey
    Verified Purchase

    Achieves the rustic look I was wanting to present. Went together easy and is sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser27084 October 9, 2015
  • love this bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    we own the bookcase and matching desk (I'm sitting at it right now) and I am so pleased with these pieces. We've moved them across states and they are still as sturdy, and beautiful, as they were when we bought them.

    Read More
    hailsyeah October 2, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking piece to match companion desk. Sturdy but wheels don't turn correctly.

    Read More
    Judy J. July 28, 2015
Sponsored Links