Today: $274.99

At other retailer: $353.95

Save $78.96 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Renate Coffee Table Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive Product, but will it last?
    Verified Purchase

    I am an interior designer, and was thrilled when I found this a sturdy, attractive ottoman, but after living with it for 2 weeks I have a few issues with it. 1 - My main concern - The ottoman top is already starting to flatten in the places where my husband and I put up our legs. If this is happening so soon after purchase we are not sure what this ottoman will look like and feel like in several months time. The foam is not as resilient as we would like. 2 - Minor Issue - for those of you with children looking to protect them from sharp corners, be warned that the metal edges below the upholstered top can be very sharp. 3 - Product Design Issue - The Metal frame is attractive, but functionally it can be cumbersome. The two longest crossbars at the base look great, but when pulled up to a sofa can get in the way of your feet when you try to stand. If there was just one long crossbar down the middle at the floor connecting/stabilizing the two side legs your feet would have more room to move, and you would be able to slide on to the sofa with less of a tripping hazard. That said - for the price it is a great looking and sturdy ottoman. Just be aware of the flaws before purchasing. If the top gets too flattened and uncomfortable over time you could possibly get it reupholstered with an extra layer of foam...

    Read More
    lfdunne November 6, 2012
  • Fantastic Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this ottoman/coffee table. It is an expensive looking piece and has a lot of weight to it which reinforces the quality. The fabric is a beautiful linen style weave, but very durable compared to a normal linen. I have a chaise lounge in a similar color from Z Gallerie and the quality on this ottoman is much higher than on the Z Gallerie fabric. I would recommend this piece to anyone looking for a simple, streamlined look but with soft corners perfect for little ones and clumsy adults alike.

    Read More
    whitebungalow March 4, 2012
  • Absolutely Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was a little bit nervous about this purchase based off a review that I read but boy was I happy that I took the chance! It is very comfortable, looks high end and durable,and there is no concern with sharp corners. The metal base accentuates the industrial look I am going for but the fabric softens up the look. It is very important to look at the close up pictures of the fabric as it is more beige/oat meal then off white. Moreover, the price could not be beat! The coffee table came in 5 business days and everything was included in the package that allowed for a quick assembly; It took me less than 30 minutes to assemble it by myself. The only tool you will need that is not included in the package is a screw driver. If you are worried about storage, you could pair this up with a serving tray and you could store a couple of large baskets underneath. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to a friend and could not be more satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    VNV January 25, 2015
  • wow!
    Verified Purchase

    Well, for this price I was expecting around **** quality. it is 100x better than expected. I could have paid 3x the price for this item else where. I am so happy with this piece!

    Read More
    ivya August 27, 2012
  • Perfect and just what I was looking for!

    Modern twist on the ottoman coffee table! Fits perfectly with my sectional. I put a tray on table to put books, remote, etc. fabric seems durable. Looks nice with charcoal grey couch. We were so pleased and easy to assemble as well.

    Read More
    renpating May 27, 2012
  • Really nice, just didn't work for our living room
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked everything about this coffee table - the design, the metal used for the legs and base, the color and texture of the fabric used for the top. It's hefty and solid, not something that will sway if someone sits on it or rests their legs on it. It looked pricey, without the crazy price tag. The only problem was the sizing . . . it was a little too wide and too tall for our furniture and living room. I realized, after purchasing it, that I really prefer a coffee table that is a little lower than the top of the seat cushions on our sofa. I just like that look. This table is 18" high, our cushions top out at 17 1/4. The length of the table was good, but it was unusually wide. Again - would look perfect in a different living room, but not ours. It seemed to "take over" the room. Sad, because I really liked it.

    Read More
    beckyjminneapolis August 14, 2014
  • Beautiful Linen Tufted Ottomon
    Verified Purchase

    The ottomon is very high quality with a nice linen fabric so not cheaply made and great to use as a coffee table with a tray or as extra seating! Easy to assemble but a bit heavy which I didn't mind as it is sturdy and well made! Definitely a great buy and very attractive!

    Read More
    ehamm14 August 9, 2012
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Product is as pictured, sturdy, and cheaper than similar items from other distributors.

    Read More
    alicejonesy August 2, 2012
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ottoman and get tons of compliments! I looked and looked for the right scale/style/quality and am so pleased with this one. The top is a perfect combination of being comfortable enough to put your feet on or even have extra guests sit on, but also firm enough that your can set a drink or tray. My 1 year old son loves to climb up and sit on it too :)

    Read More
    atlantastager January 2, 2013
  • Great table, Color slightly darker than shown
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this table/ottoman. It is well made and looks really nice. The top is firm as others mentioned, but it's still comfortable to rest your feet on and also provides a sturdy surface for a tray. It was bigger and heavier than I expected which was nice. It was also easy to put together. The top is a bit darker tan than shown in the picture. The metal is a very dark brown/bronze color. I have it in my living room with black and beige furniture and it looks great. I sprayed it with Scotchguard before using which I would recommend although if you did have to reupholster it down the road it seems like it would be a fairly easy job.

    Read More
    prettyfancy1 October 27, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love the product for the price. It is substantial in size which is great for putting trays on it, or feet. :) The top cushion is firm - I like that for putting trays on it, but my husband would like it a little cushier for his legs. It looks really cool.

    Read More
    gigigig September 28, 2012
  • quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great ottoman. It's very solid and durable. The base has a good industrial look. The top fabric is a nice neutral. Keep in mind it is polyester and definitely doesn't look or feel exactly like linen. I was expecting the fabric to be a more french country like linen. It is accurately described but I didn't pay close attention. The fabric does seem durable. It does look very similar to the close up fabric picture. I put a large tray on top for drinks and it works great. I put the ottoman together easily by myself with the enclosed tool.

    Read More
    purplestarshine September 1, 2012
  • ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome coffee table at a very good price!

    Read More
    aballenger August 21, 2012
  • Perfect addition to our living room.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It's a great height - I added a bright yellow tray for drinks. We've gotten lots of compliments.

    Read More
    meganmchugh July 9, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what i was looking for to complete my living room. High quality and beautiful.

    Read More
    aem2000 July 21, 2017
  • Awesome quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. I love the size and the material feels expensive. The color is more on the beige side but in the website pic it looks more cream that's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I was hoping it was more cream.

    Read More
    Griselda M. July 6, 2017
  • Great coffee table and ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    It was even sturdier than I expected. Love it!

    Read More
    Kimberley K. July 4, 2017
  • Very good quality, darker than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, sturdy piece with no wobbling. Good quality fabric that should hold up to people putting their feet up, etc. As many other reviews stated, the photos are quite misleading about the color, which is why I deducted a star. I would describe it as dark ivory interwoven with a darker brownish gray. It looks kind of greenish beige from a distance.

    Read More
    Annie T. June 24, 2017
  • Worked out perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We just moved into a new house and purchased a new sofa and couch set. Our current round coffee table no longer worked with the new set so I was on the hunt for something rectangular. I love the functionality of this coffee table/ottoman. It is padded enough for comfort in putting your feet up but also sturdy enough to set a tray on. It works great in the space and is a quality piece for the price. The only thing I will note is that there were a few random pink spots on the legs of the table. Now that it is assembled and in the space, I haven't noticed them again.

    Read More
    Erin O. June 14, 2017
  • Luxury glam
    Verified Purchase

    It was the final touch my living room. Simple, but elegant and modern!

    Read More
    stylelife May 14, 2017
Sponsored Links