Today $349.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Renate Brown/Grey Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value, but wasn't impressed with the color
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the table, but was disappointed with the color, it looked as if it the wood has actually been washed with pale blue paint and it just didn't work in my living room...I was looking for something more natural/authentic. That said, the size and style were perfect, so I bought a sander and sanded the table back to the natural wood color and then waxed it. It looks fantastic! This supplier should offer a version without the gray stain and blue wash!

    Read More
    samthesaver March 17, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the table. It's very vintage looking. The only thing that bugs me, is the wheels don't actually work on it. Not a big deal, but when I tried to wheel it to a different location I had to pick it up.

    Read More
    animallove August 30, 2011
  • Not so sure about this table....
    Verified Purchase

    The table got great reviews so I had high hopes for this. The quality is just not there. The box came without instructions. One leg on the table was bent which made putting it together extremely difficult. The paint color comes off all over your hands when you put it together and also chips really easily. And the color is not brown or grey. It's a weird blue color. I do love the style of the table. The shape is exactly as it looks in the photo - it's just the color that is nowhere close to how it looks in the photo. I'm still holding out hope that I get used to the color because it costs too much to ship it back to overstock.

    Read More
    meli1108 September 25, 2012
  • nice look, but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design of this table. A very similar one is at an upscale furniture store for way more money. But this was damaged when I got it. Not sure if it got bent in shipping, or if it was an earlier problem. I tried putting it together anyway, since I needed to be able to decide if I wanted to try exchanging it. But the overall quality didn't seem great to me. I decided not to get a replacement, and just returned it. But you might have better luck. Overstock made the return process pretty easy. This table looks brown in the photos, but it has a gray stain on the shelf surfaces. So, it is brown and gray.

    Read More
    rrayolite August 1, 2011
  • A GOOD TABLE FOR THE MONEY! GREAT CUSTOMER CARE!
    Verified Purchase

    For $$$.and free shipping, this table is a really great value! The only drawback for us, was the wood. We were already prepared to expect the bluish grey tone of the wood from previous reviews, which didn't bother us. The wood is a medium dark wood that has been washed with a bluish gray paint tone to mimic old, weathered wood. We were just disappointed in the quality of the wood. It's real wood but it doesn't have the beautiful look of genuine, antique wood. We have seen the high end version at RH and were hoping to get the same look of reclaimed/antique wood. The table definitely does not have that look and we may just have to bite the bullet and order it from the high end store. Reclaimed / antique elm is very expensive so I don't really blame Overstock. We planned for the coffee table to be the focal point of our newly redecoratrd living room so we didn't want to settle for this. As far as the metal frame of this table, it looks pretty darn similar to the RH version. LIke I said, if you don't want to spend a lot of money for an industrial metal and wood table, this is a very good value. We knew going in that there was a chance that we would have to return it since it's so hard to make a determination from online pics. So I asked about the return cost in advance. It would be $$. To us, that is a totally reasonable amount and more than fair. We would spend much more in time and money on gas and driving around looking for tables. I've ordered many items from Overstock before but this was my first time returning something. They made it so EASY! We repacked the table and Overstock is sending UPS to pick the box up. Repacking was required a little work, but if you have a second person helping, it's fairly easy.

    Read More
    junebugg17 August 11, 2014
  • Very pleased even though color was not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous looking table but it is not a rich brown as shown in the picture. It has shades of sliver blue, which I was ready for with the other reviews. If you are looking for a espresso brown which is pictured don't purchase this. It is easy to assemble but comes a bit dusty so wipe it down before handling. Also,lots of cardboard and Styrofoam which is messy. It is very heavy and the delivery guy said there was no way it was the weight listed. So if you think you might return it, you will pay for extra shipping. I have received tons of compliments and it is a perfect coffee table size. so many I looked at were so small, plus the under shelf is great for magazines and stuff.

    Read More
    eamat May 13, 2013
  • Highly recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this, the bookcase, and media console from the renate line. I assembled them all myself (I am a chick and these items are crazy heavy) over the course of about 2 hours. I assembled this table in 20 minutes while talking on the phone. (The media console took the most time because of a lot of Allen wrench work.) In my living room, my other furniture is trendy and colorful and the walls are a bright green, and this line offsets it perfectly. It is a very utilitarian style, but is modern enough that it stands up well to being accented with funkier stuff.

    Read More
    chrismo123 April 18, 2013
  • I really like this table!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this table. However, the color of the wood apparently varies greatly from table to table. My table was not brown at all, but was gray, with the gray/blue tones mentioned in other reviews. Also the texture was odd - a kind of fake weathered look I guess. Although I was hopeful for less gray and more brown coloring, based on the description and reviews, what I got could not be called unexpected. I do love the iron on the table, which has a great brownish color and rustic texture. Since the price was so good and return shipping would be so expensive, to remedy the wood color, I rubbed it with some pecan stain (I didn't want it too dark.) It was super easy and came out great! The darker color also made the odd texture much less noticeable. I am very pleased with the outcome and still think it was a great value, BUT when I ordered it, I knew that I would probably need to do a bit of work on the wood.

    Read More
    winedaily February 25, 2013
  • Lori
    Verified Purchase

    Great knock version of the Restoration Hardware table. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. My husband had it put together in 15 minutes. Awesome purchase. Complete satisfaction with the table for the rustic look I was going for.

    Read More
    lbugga October 2, 2015
  • MASSIVE but nice
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a small apartment in Chicago and this table was too big so I needed to return it. I did measure it - and I think if it was white or mirrored - it would have still fit. Since it is brown, it ended up looking like a giant eye soar. It was super easy to assemble. I'm a female and did it without tools in about 25 minutes. The table is not real wood or iron and you can tell from far away. It won't match existing brown furniture unless you put a finish on it. Overall, it's a nice piece for the value but I would only put this in a very big room or loft.

    Read More
    michelleb123 December 5, 2014
  • Looks high end!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this coffee table I found as a less expensive alternative to renovation hardwatr table. The wood is one sheet vs the reclaimed version I desired but the colors in the stain were perfect for my decor. It is dk. Brown with wash of grayish blue. I love it for now bit in the future intend on replacing with old wood planks. The frame is really nice and will lastva lifetime+. Live the wheels, easy to move without scratchinf floors. Tons of compliments on it and the matching side table i also bought.

    Read More
    Lisa E. July 14, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this table for a model home, as well as matching book cases. It is a nice, heavy table and is well made. It was a nice addition to the living room and has received many compliments.

    Read More
    lauradesign May 23, 2017
  • Used in a Sorority House
    Verified Purchase

    Girls loved it and has continued to hold up well!

    Read More
    Lori E M. April 18, 2017
  • Even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I honestly thought it was going to be a thin metal. But this is heavy duty. This table looks like it should cost more than it actually does. SUPER HEAVY! So make sure you have help moving the box. But it only took about 15 minutes to put together. Love this table!

    Read More
    OstkUser1029654 March 16, 2017
  • Great table for an eclectic livingroom!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, spacious, and adaptable. After reading ALL the reviews on this table I finally bought it. A lot of reviews talked about it having a blue cast or wash to it but I did not find that to be the case. It was actually darker and shinier than I expected. It arrived missing some screws that are supposed to keep the wheels in one direction but those turned out not to be necessary. Overstock did have them sent to us ASAP. The wheels work reasonably well when we have to move the table for vacuuming. There is ample room for everything! Not too big either!

    Read More
    lynnenyc December 25, 2016
  • Dependable Table
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality table. Lots of storage space on second shelf.

    Read More
    blilleyjr December 19, 2016
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our heavily used sectional in our hearth room. I knew it would be a home for my husband's feet, so thats why I didn't want an expensive brand name. Look great, was easy to put together. Only had it for 4 months so can't attest to the durability of it but so far so good.

    Read More
    Catherine D. March 14, 2016
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very solid piece of furniture with an industrial/modern look. It's pretty heavy too. It fits perfectly in my living room. The table came with a little scratch on on one of the metal sides, that's why I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5.

    Read More
    Vanessa M. March 4, 2016
  • Totally resembles the one in RH love it
    Verified Purchase

    It's great no regrets in buying it

    Read More
    Amy T. February 21, 2016
  • Lynne
    Verified Purchase

    This table is very sturdy and a great value for the money.

    Read More
    Lynne P. December 26, 2015
Sponsored Links