Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Reed & Barton 'Colby' 45-piece Flatware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome cutlery
    Verified Purchase

    good heavy feeling cutlery, doesn't feel like light, cheap cutlery. Great finish

    Read More
    sdal57 January 29, 2017
  • great everyday flatware
    Verified Purchase

    very nice pattern, great weight to the pieces. have had 2 years had they look like new...............

    Read More
    mjmm54 December 7, 2015
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality set! Very happy with the purchase

    Read More
    MarciaT M. September 14, 2015
  • engine
    Verified Purchase

    One of my best purchases. Excellent quality

    Read More
    powerengine July 21, 2015
  • Not as good as other reviewers say
    Verified Purchase

    You pay for what you get. The quality is on the cheaper side- they set is not really solid. I should have paid more for better quality. Lesson learned.

    Read More
    shannon A. May 27, 2015
  • silverware
    Verified Purchase

    Great for everyday! Nice set that looks great and just the right weight.

    Read More
    Margaret H. May 25, 2015
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Great sturdy silverware. Looks and feels expensive.

    Read More
    Tiffany M. April 21, 2015
  • Great Flatware set for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware set is wonderful. Spot free after dishwashing which is usually one of my biggest complaints about lower priced flatware. Looks pretty enough for everyday or a nice dinner party. Very sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. Highly recommend. Great value.

    Read More
    trashgal March 29, 2014
  • Nice daily set
    Verified Purchase

    The set has a nice weight, sturdy and style. It's a nice everyday set, also very complete. When I read Reed & Barton I didn't expect a long legend in the back of every item that read Made in China bla, bla, bla. That was surprising nonetheless I am glad I got this set.

    Read More
    solhon December 15, 2013
  • Top Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This silverware is so heavily weighted on the end that it "falls" off of your plate very easily. My family is very frustrated with it, and I would definitely not buy it again. The silverware itself is substantial, and nicely styled, but the weighted end just doesn't work for us!

    Read More
    amystearoom December 4, 2013
  • Perfect flatware for everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for everyday use, perfect weight and my husband loves them (that's always a plus!).

    Read More
    angela661 December 2, 2013
  • Great Holiday Flatware
    Verified Purchase

    Love if!!!! The flatware is not too heavy or light. It's just the perfect weight and design for what I was looking for.

    Read More
    kwiet November 14, 2013
  • Reed and Barton flatware
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded my expectation. I priced out the Reed and Barton with other online sites. Best price overall!

    Read More
    fletcher05 September 9, 2013
  • Disappointed in decrease in quality

    We purchased a second set to add to a set that we bought 6-7 years ago and were quite disappointed in the decrease in quality from 18/10 to 18/0. 18/0 is more prone to rust, so they won't last as long and they are lighter. One of the main reasons that we bought this set originally was for the weight of it. It is unfortunate that they had to change such a good product.

    Read More
    mamaglr1089 September 7, 2013
  • Excellent everyday silverware
    Verified Purchase

    Great set at a great price. Well worth it. Did not realize that it came with large serving for and spoon.

    Read More
    cocodish August 20, 2013
  • High quality everyday silverware
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these to replace an older set of silverware I'd had for a number of years in my kitchen, which was a very solid set originally purchased at Crate & Barrel. I was a little worried that these would be too light and flimsy and need to be returned, but actually they were just right. They're ordinary, everyday silverware, but they're very solid and have the right weight in your hand. The design is great -- goes with anything but isn't total plain Jane -- and they have a nice polish.

    Read More
    1229mom August 14, 2013
  • Colby 45-piece flatware set
    Verified Purchase

    These were a great buy. The quality is good, and these are very nice for everyday use. I am pleased.

    Read More
    webecats June 25, 2013
  • This flatware is high quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set of flatware. Very high quality for the price

    Read More
    bj1211sm May 14, 2013
  • colby flatware set
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the review that questioned the weight of this set to be 18/0 and not 18/10. The box does not give any weight numbes except the 18. I found some serving spoons off another site that were "Colby 18/10" Comparing them to this set they are not equal. In fact the serving spoons on the back of them are engraved Reed & Barton 18/10 and are definitely heavier and just a bit fancier ( it has more design on the handle, close but just a bit different. This set is called R&B everyday wear. That being said the price is right, they are heavier than most and will stand up to everyday wear. ( Maybe they are 18/8 ? but not 18/10)

    Read More
    cgk01 May 10, 2013
  • Excellent for everyday or formal meals.
    Verified Purchase

    This flatware is exactly what I was looking for. Something that can be used in a casual setting or at formal dinner parties. The weight and finish on this flatware is of high quality. I absolutely love this flatware. I great price for such quality.

    Read More
    mimos22 May 8, 2013